Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Penny F, AZ Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Griffin is a fine, caring, understanding and professional doctor. I feel very fortunate to have him! He has helped me through some very tough times in my life and I don't know what I would have done without him....literally! He is a very good man and I appreciate everything about him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Lana, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Thanks, Tom, for always being there when we need you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Dieter, AZ Mar 27, 2017

When I met Dr.Griffin ~17 years ago, I waited well over 30 minutes in the exam room. When Dr.Griffin finally came into the room and i questioned him about the delay. Here is what he said: There was a problem with a patient and I promise you that when you have a problem, I will not walk away from you either! I knew then that I found my Doctor. That was before he became my MDVIP doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

James, AZ Mar 22, 2017

I was absolutely delighted with the opportunity to join MDVIP. Dr. Griffin has been instrumental in the whole lifestyle change I have experienced. I am a big man and through his guidance I do not have high blood pressure. Not even close to being diabetic and have completely changed my life by following his guidance on healthy choices for eating. All in all i am a different person today and would highly recommend Dr. Griffin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Richard, AZ Mar 26, 2016

My MDVIP doctor is Dr. Tom Griffin, in Tucson AZ. He was my primary care physician for about 7 years prior to switching to MDVIP. I knew he was a doctor who cared prior to MDVIP, but there were constraints within the system that prevented him from the kind of care my wife and I receive now - in MDVIP. I appreciate the opportunity to be seen quickly when there is a need for that, and I even more appreciate the time that Dr. Griffin spends to look at the overall health and wellness picture of my life. I consistently leave his office feeling deeply cared and provided for.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Thomas, AZ Feb 8, 2015

I have been Dr. Thomas Griffin's patient for over 20 years. Wherever he takes his practice, I go. I think he is an excellent physician. He treats me like family, and a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Alice, AZ Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Griffin has been my provider for over 4 years. I have had many medical problems that needed prompt attention, not only has he attended to my needs promptly. But with compassion and understanding. One incident that Stands out in my mind was whenI was diagnosed with breast cancer in August of 2012. Dr. Griffin gave me the news in such a positive manner that I was able to go through the entire medical procedures with a positive mind set. Dr. Griffin is also my elderly mother in laws physician, she has been very Ill recently and Dr. Griffin has made several HOUSE calls which in today's world is unheard of. I feel forever grateful to God for having such a remarkable person in my life

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

William, AZ Feb 20, 2014

I have had Dr Griffin as a PCP for about 14 years. My wife moved to Dr Griffin when we decided to move with him to MDVIP. In the course of the years we have been with MDVIP Bonnie has undergone two heart operations at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland. Dr Griffins experience and attention to detail was invaluable during these periods. His availability at odd times was without question instrumental in getting through this stressful time. My wifes Mom is now 95 and several years ago came to live with us. She has joined us going to Dr Griffin. Because of age and memory issues, she benefits greatly from Dr. Griffins approach. She is comfortable going to him and his familiarity with the challenges she faces has helped us understand what were seeing as well as the changes we might expect to see as time goes on. She recently had a bout of pneumonia, obviously a dangerous situation for her age. He gave her careful attention, supporting our goal to keep her at home, if at all possible, where we could monitor her 24/7. We believe this support contributed greatly to the recovery she had. Through the years, even before his move to MDVIP, he was always thorough and communicative in jointly setting health and wellness goals. His approach is informed by an extensive background as well as maintaining leading edge awareness. It is without hesitation that all three of us say that we feel lucky to have him as our PCP.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Dennis, CA Feb 12, 2014

I have been Dr. Griffin's patient for many years. I know that he is truly a man of integrity and takes his profession very seriously. I recently had my annual physical examination and he spent nearly two hours with me without ever looking at his watch or appearing he would like to get on to something else. I appreciate the MDVIP concept as I never hear anyone else I speak to say that their doctor is willing to spend that much time with them. We are very fortunate to have him taking care of our needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

David and Cynthia, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Tom has become a member of our family. Going to his office is always a pleasant experience. Tom always takes the time to understand your needs and always comes up with an appropriate solution. He always listens. Tom is always looking for ways to reduce medication rather than expand it's consumption. He is a great life coach and takes the health and well being of his patients very seriously. Through Tom's guidance, Dave was able to train for an complete a 500 mile walking pilgrimage in Spain in mid 2013.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Glenis, AZ Feb 9, 2014

There really are no words to describe the confidence I have in Dr. Griffin. To know that he is available, and has his patients best interests at heart, is a great comfort. He is a very dedicated physician, and so kind in his manner, and he is so willing to listen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Lucas, AZ Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Griffins' caring approach to medicine has restored one of us to good health and made it possible to look forward to the life we have always envisioned for our retirement.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.