Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Richard, AZ Mar 26, 2016

My MDVIP doctor is Dr. Tom Griffin, in Tucson AZ. He was my primary care physician for about 7 years prior to switching to MDVIP. I knew he was a doctor who cared prior to MDVIP, but there were constraints within the system that prevented him from the kind of care my wife and I receive now - in MDVIP. I appreciate the opportunity to be seen quickly when there is a need for that, and I even more appreciate the time that Dr. Griffin spends to look at the overall health and wellness picture of my life. I consistently leave his office feeling deeply cared and provided for.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Thomas, AZ Feb 8, 2015

I have been Dr. Thomas Griffin's patient for over 20 years. Wherever he takes his practice, I go. I think he is an excellent physician. He treats me like family, and a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Alice, AZ Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Griffin has been my provider for over 4 years. I have had many medical problems that needed prompt attention, not only has he attended to my needs promptly. But with compassion and understanding. One incident that Stands out in my mind was whenI was diagnosed with breast cancer in August of 2012. Dr. Griffin gave me the news in such a positive manner that I was able to go through the entire medical procedures with a positive mind set. Dr. Griffin is also my elderly mother in laws physician, she has been very Ill recently and Dr. Griffin has made several HOUSE calls which in today's world is unheard of. I feel forever grateful to God for having such a remarkable person in my life

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

William, AZ Feb 20, 2014

I have had Dr Griffin as a PCP for about 14 years. My wife moved to Dr Griffin when we decided to move with him to MDVIP. In the course of the years we have been with MDVIP Bonnie has undergone two heart operations at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland. Dr Griffins experience and attention to detail was invaluable during these periods. His availability at odd times was without question instrumental in getting through this stressful time. My wifes Mom is now 95 and several years ago came to live with us. She has joined us going to Dr Griffin. Because of age and memory issues, she benefits greatly from Dr. Griffins approach. She is comfortable going to him and his familiarity with the challenges she faces has helped us understand what were seeing as well as the changes we might expect to see as time goes on. She recently had a bout of pneumonia, obviously a dangerous situation for her age. He gave her careful attention, supporting our goal to keep her at home, if at all possible, where we could monitor her 24/7. We believe this support contributed greatly to the recovery she had. Through the years, even before his move to MDVIP, he was always thorough and communicative in jointly setting health and wellness goals. His approach is informed by an extensive background as well as maintaining leading edge awareness. It is without hesitation that all three of us say that we feel lucky to have him as our PCP.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Dennis, CA Feb 12, 2014

I have been Dr. Griffin's patient for many years. I know that he is truly a man of integrity and takes his profession very seriously. I recently had my annual physical examination and he spent nearly two hours with me without ever looking at his watch or appearing he would like to get on to something else. I appreciate the MDVIP concept as I never hear anyone else I speak to say that their doctor is willing to spend that much time with them. We are very fortunate to have him taking care of our needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

David and Cynthia, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Tom has become a member of our family. Going to his office is always a pleasant experience. Tom always takes the time to understand your needs and always comes up with an appropriate solution. He always listens. Tom is always looking for ways to reduce medication rather than expand it's consumption. He is a great life coach and takes the health and well being of his patients very seriously. Through Tom's guidance, Dave was able to train for an complete a 500 mile walking pilgrimage in Spain in mid 2013.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Glenis, AZ Feb 9, 2014

There really are no words to describe the confidence I have in Dr. Griffin. To know that he is available, and has his patients best interests at heart, is a great comfort. He is a very dedicated physician, and so kind in his manner, and he is so willing to listen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Lucas, AZ Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Griffins' caring approach to medicine has restored one of us to good health and made it possible to look forward to the life we have always envisioned for our retirement.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Jerry, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Several years ago Dr. Griffin helped me understand that I showed signs of Type 2 diabetes. He diagnosed a pre-diabetic condition. He has coached me through the process of changing my lifestyle. No fad diets required. Following Dr. Griffin's counsel, my wife and I changed out eating habits and learned the value of getting enough exercise and sleep. I credit my doctor for helping me systematically improve my overall health. As a result, I gradually lost more than 45 pounds and kept it off. Thanks, Tom!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Karen, AZ Feb 7, 2014

I've never had a physician like Dr Griffin. Over the past few years he has cared for me wisely, gently, and with a personal touch. There were both physical and mental illnesses to contend with, and he guided me through them with such compassion and skill. He always made time to discuss my complex issues, and we worked as a team to come up with solutions. He knew just by walking into the room how I was feeling. That takes real in-depth personal knowledge of his patient. He also was frank with me and was direct with his recommendations when the situation warranted it. He is very careful when prescribing medications and doesn't jump the gun with medication adjustments and changes. He made appropriate referrals as needed. He was always available by phone or email, and getting in to see him was never a problem. The best thing was never feeling rushed during an appointment. Sometimes he even shared something of his own life experiences with me, when appropriate. He is not only a great physician, but a friend as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

Curt, AZ Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Griffin is the best doctor I've ever had. He is very knowledgeable and skillful while treating every patient with dignity and warmth. He has encouraged me (without nagging) to live a healthier lifestyle and I can see and feel the difference. I'm increasingly agile, pain free, optimistic and healthy. He is truly a gift from God to me and so many.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Thomas F. Griffin Jr., MD

J, AZ Feb 6, 2014

Dr Griffin is the best doctor I have ever been treated by. Dr Griffin cares deeply about his patients. This is evident in each and every appointment. He is caring and an expert in his field. As a patient of Dr. G.'s your concerns will be heard. He is an active listener. Dr. G. won't give up on your particular situation, until that situation is solved. (True perseverance is exhibited by this physician.) He believes strongly in achieving a patients' optimum health, and stays up to date on the latest technologies and improvements in health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.