Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark A. Dodson, MD

Roslyn, TX Mar 12, 2016

Dr. Dodson has been my parents doc for years. They're elderly and Dr. Dodson has helped us with skill and care through many hard hospitalizations. He's cared for me and my grown children through several illnesses and conditions. He's attentive, caring and has the best bedside manner I've ever experienced. Must mention Libby, Front Desk Goddess, who is INVALUABLE & amazing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Mary, TX Feb 21, 2015

I became a patient of MDVIP Dr. Mark Dodson after finding I would need to go to Houston, Texas for major heart surgery. Getting into my previous primary care Dr. within a two week period had become impossible and if necessary to see the Dr. Within 24 hrs I would be told to check into the emergency room and let the hospital handle it. Eg: something as simple to diagnose and treat as a UTI. The attitudes of the staff when calling made me feel like I was a bother. Knowing I would need access to immediate attention after returning from the surgery in Houston, my husband insisted we become a MDVIP member with Dr. Mark Dodson. Dr. Dodson and his excellent staff assisted me through my heart recovery with the necessity of him keeping in check the healing of the incision and all other medical questions and needs always with a come right in now, well see you right away response. They're professionalism and empathy can not be appreciated enough. Since my recovery my husband and I have been patient's for about two years and see Dr. Dodson about 4times a year maybe less. We're hoping to have Dr. Dodson and the MDVIP program for many years to come. We have referred two of our closest friends to Dr. Dodson and will continue to refer more. In one sentence I will sum the program and more so Dr. Dodson as: Dr. Dodson and MDVIP has given us PEACE OF MIND.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Carole, TX Oct 11, 2014

I have had serious neck issues for almost 30 years from a serious whiplash. Since late 2000, both hands would go dead. My former doctor sent me to an orthopedic surgeon, and he recommended two fusions. I asked for a second opinion, and I received the same counsel. I could no longer use a pen for more than about two minutes. Intuitively, I knew not to do it. Then I found Dr. Dodson. On my FIRST visit, he said, You have neck issues, but I personally believe you have severe carpal tunnel syndrome. He sent me to a neurologist who tested me for the first time. Sure enough--severe carpal tunnel syndrome. He sent me to another specialist, and my neck and both hands are totally managed without drugs or surgery. That was the FIRST miracle. I was having horrible stabbing pain in my right eye, and I had been to three different eye specialists with no luck. Within THREE MINUTES of hearing my symptoms, Dr. Dodson said, You are having cluster headaches. I said, No way. He said, Google it yourself. You are describing a textbook cluster headache. He sent me back to the neurologist, and I was put on 3 weeks of steroids--then a dose of Verapamil each night before bed, and I haven't had a cluster headache in over six months. I was having them 2-3 times per week. He is the best of the best. I have referred 8 new patients to him--difficult ones that no one could figure out, and he helped every one of them. One of the first young men that I took to him was one of my employees that had been in and out of emergency, and he was continuing to put on water despite the diuretics. When we walked into the lobby, Dr. Dodson walked out and introduced himself. He asked the young man, Are you a new patient? My employee replied, Yes sir, if you'll have me. Dr. Dodson said, Good, because we're going to the hospital right now. He had an extremely rare kidney disease and could not work for almost a year. He is now back doing construction work. Without a doubt, he would have died without Dr. Dodson. Amazing...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Linda, TX Oct 9, 2014

My Doctor is always available, night or day. I feel like he is always on a personal level with me. I can talk to him about any problem I have. I know that if there is something he isn't sure of, he will consult with others to find the answer. I feel secure knowing he is my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Stan, TX Oct 8, 2014

One story I have is the epitome of my doctor and my MDVIP experience. One weekend, I was lifting a dresser and herniated two discs in my back. I called Dr. Dodson on Monday morning. He saw me within two hours of my call. He ordered an MRI of my back, and I had an appointment before I left his office. I had the MRI the next day (Tuesday). By Wednesday, Dr. Dodson had reviewed the MRI, made a diagnosis, and made a referral and appointment for me to see a neurologist for further testing. I saw the specialist and underwent additional testing on Friday. In a world where most doctors won't give one of their patients an appointment for weeks, I saw my doctor, had an MRI, had it read, was referred to a specialist, and had me doctor get me in to see that specialist in less than a week from my initial injury. Dr. Dodson's office called during the week to check on my condition. It is not surprising that Dr. Dodson was named one of the best doctors in America. His patients have known that for years.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Michael, TX Oct 8, 2014

I turn 50 years old this year and very excited about that. Dr Dodson has been a great doctor and friend. In 2007 I battled throat cancer. Tough journey to say the least. I recently went through a complete evaluation performed by Dr. Dodson and staff, and was told i am in the shape of a 14 yr old athlete. Well i do train as an amateur boxer in the masters division, that helps. Bottom line, Dr. Dobson and his staff are a wonderful support for me and i can count on them to provide excellent care. I highly recommend him!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Rae Marie, TX Feb 24, 2014

First, Dr. Dodson is the most caring doctor I have ever met. I would like to thank him for always being available to help in any way. It is a great comfort to me to know that he is always only a phone call away, day or night. And when I do call, I never get the feeling that he is too busy or that I am bothering him. In fact, he always says to call back if I have any questions or need anything else. Also, Dr. Dodson has helped me out in many ways, when I was recently diagnosed with ovarian cancer. When I received my first PET scan, he took the time to go over all the details with me and my family and answer all the questions we had. He also helped out by writing a letter to my daughter-in-law's Commander (she is in the Air Force) so my son and daughter-in-law could be transferred from Ohio closer to home so they could help care for me. It has been a blessing to have them closer to home. Dr. Dodson is always ready to help in any way he can. Also, I know my late husband, Mike, would also want to thank him for all he did for him over the years. He was always available for him also and not only as a doctor but also as a friend. If he needed someone to talk to, Dr. Dodson was always there to listen. Unfortunately, he passed away on December 9, 2012 due to a stoke. Dr. Dodson came by the hospital every day to check on him and was there when he passed away. My husband always spoke very highly of Dr. Dodson and I know he would want me to take this time to thank him for all he did for him over the years. And when I call the office, the staff is always very helpful with whatever I need. And I never have to wait when I go in for an appointment. The personal care I receive is exceptional. We were both very glad to be able to participate in this VIP Health Care System.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Jerry, TX Feb 21, 2014

I am convinced our Dr. Dodson is the best. I am very happy with the MDVIP program. I have told family and friends how good Dr. Dodson is. He is a doctor who cares about patient wellness and his expertise in diagnosing is the best I have ever seen. I cannot thank him enough for all he has done for me and others.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Perry, TX Feb 19, 2014

I do not have a life changing story to share. I moved to Corpus Christi in 2008. needing to find establish myself finding a doctor was on my list once i had insurance. Dr. Dodson was recommended by a co-worker. My first meeting with him he impressed me as no doctor I have had has in the past. When I learned he was joining MDVIP I was concerned i would not be able to keep him as a Physician. I am glad I made the decision to join MDVIP. As long as i can afford it I will remain a member.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Sonny, TX Feb 18, 2014

I had first come to Dr. Mark Dodson with massive edema from head to toe, being 27 years of age this was a frightening experience.He quickly begin to run a series of test and told me it would be within my best interest to be admitted to the hospital. After Dr. Dodson and his professional team of physicians began to run more tests they found that i had a blood clot between my kidney and renal vein that could have dislodged and taken my life at any time, they also found that i was suffering from severe nephrotic syndrome. I am very proud of my MDVIP member Dr. Dodson and his polite and professional staff. I am happy to report that i now am healthy and back into the workforce after a year of treatment and therapy from this amazing group Thank You Dr. Mark Dodson I am now back on track playing music and enjoying the things i love!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Gary & Nancy, TX Feb 17, 2014

Mark and his staff are a vital part of our lives. The comfort provided by their sincere dedication and caring is a balm and a blessed reprieve from the increasing craziness of medical care and information management. And, this comfort is ours 24x7 - WOW! We have every confidence that, no matter what, Mark and his team are with - and for - us. We are so thankful for them and for MDVIP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Dodson, MD

Tracy, TX Feb 16, 2014

I was new to the area and my Mom had recently passed away. Dr. Dodson really listened and he knew right away what I was feeling and was very supportive and empathetic. He is quite knowledgable and I have complete faith in him as my doctor. His office staff is friendly and helpful and every visit is a pleasant experience. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.