Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Charles Eger, MD

Lisa, OH Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Eger was my primary care physician before joining MDVIP. Because of his excellent care and the relationship we had established, it was an easy decision to follow him to his MDVIP practice. The attention I receive and the explanation of issues and treatment options has allowed me to make informed decisions about my health and take preventative steps not just reactive steps to health issues. Dr. Eger listens to my concerns and I feel very comfortable in speaking frankly about my concerns and I feel we have established a real partnership of sorts in making decisions about my wellbeing. His ability to listen and communicate is excellent and I really value the doctor - patient relationship that we have established. I feel he truly cares about my wellbeing and he knows my concerns and health issues personally and I am not just a number. This allows me to make informed and educated decisions that I feel completely comfortable with.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

David, OH Feb 8, 2015

I have been a patient over 20 years. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a primary care physician.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Patricia, OH Feb 23, 2014

To describe Dr Eger is easy - he is the epitome of a family doctor of the past. He is caring, he is patient, he knows his patients and the family, but most of all he Listens and includes the patients in their care. Our family has a strong medical history that can be intimidating but Dr. Eger embraces it. We can not thank him enough for the support and help he gave us while we were caring for our mother her last years. I have one story about my husban, Chip. We were on a business/get away to northern Ohio when Chip said he had a rash on his arm and it was burning. So I took a look, I have never seen shingles but I was suspicious. I told Chip to call Dr. Eger and we sent a picture. It was shingles so we needed to find a pharmacy. We got off the highway found a pharmacy and text the fax number to Dr. Eger.Chip and I took a seat by the pharmacy to wait. The pharmacist came over to us and told us we had a long wait because doctors don't usually call right away. We told him he was wrong because our doctor would call soon. Dr. Eger called within 15 minutes. Thepharmacist was shocked and amazed - asking us questions about our doctor and MDVIP. He was very complimentary of Dr. Eger. Our experience with Dr. Eger and MDVIP has been wonderful and reassuring that we can get care when we need it. Thank You!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

James and Diane, OH Feb 22, 2014

I have known Dr Eger for many years, going all the way back to his training days in residency at The Christ Hospital. His zeal for providing the best care to his patients has always been part of his practice model, and it is one of the reasons Diane and I have followed Dr. Eger over the years. He is a strong believer in prevention and wellness, so the MDVIP model has been a perfect fit for his practice style, and we, his patients, benefit from that. His quiet manner, personal and focused care at every visit resulted recently in identifying a potentially life threatening issue this past fall. This early detection of cancer enabled us, as a team, to sort through the alternatives for therapy and be equipped with a good knowledge of the diagnosis and prognosis. Dr. Eger was the quarterback over a team that had many specialists providing additional data on how to choose the right pathway. As a result, we were able to move forward with confidence, resolve, and thoughtful planning, with great results. He literally saved my life with his care, support, and attention. Diane and I are faithful followers of Dr. Eger, and we are proud to have him as our physician. There is nothing more important in health care than having a thoughtful, sensitive, and respected primary care physician, and Dr. Eger has made us healthier and able to enjoy a successful retirement. We thank Dr. Eger for his wonderful work, his dedication to quality health care, and his long time friendship.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Earlene, OH Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Eger has been there for me through major surgeries and all the follow up that entails. He monitored my electrolytes and treated the post-op anemia. Along with my surgeon he helped me avoid complications. Over the years he has treated several conditions and was always available to see me when needed. He is a constant advocate for my health, cheering me on when I am less than confident. He is a great combination of medical expertise and kindness and I am very blessed to have such a marvelous healthcare provider in my life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Marlene, OH Feb 20, 2014

The relationship with my doctor has always been a positive one. His affiliation with MDVIP brings even more comfort to me knowing that they both work toward the same goal...my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

jan, OH Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Eger's interest in me personally is important. He should take pride in his listening skills, understanding, and prayerful caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Donald, Hamilton, OH Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Eger has helped me successfully manage my type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure for well over 20 years. He has provided wellness guidance which allowed me to lower my weight to the established goal through healthy eating habits and exercise. I consider him as a true health partner not just my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Anna, OH Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Eger is always accessible. It is nice to be able to email a question to your doctor and actually get a response. My husband and I know we can get an appointment in a timely manner and not have to endure long wait times in his office. He takes time to listen and looks out for getting you a specialist that has positive experience in their field of specialty. He recently assisted my husband in finding and getting an appointment with a very popular specialist.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Sue, OH Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Charles Eger's qualities are everything you would want in your family doctor. He is kind, caring and an excellent physician. We always feel that we are well taken care of and he is very accessible at any time. We feel very fortunate that he is our physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Roxane, OH Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Eger has been my family physician for more years than either of us would like to count. 1955 was an excellent year as we were both born in that monumental year and were two reasons it was such a great year!!! I have a sister-in-law and husband to thank for encouraging me to see Dr. Eger as my personal physician. (I have never regretted that decision.) He is caring, compassionate, accessible (even when out of town) and cares about my health sometimes even more than I do. He has been with me through weight loss and gain and family ups and downs. He is a listening ear and if he can't answer or solve my issues, he knows who to recommend. He 'forces' me to keep up with yearly and periodic tests that I sometimes don't wish to do and the results always proven to be not only well-timed but could have been life-saving. (Yes, Dr. Eger, I mean those colonoscopies.) Recently during a yearly check-up his encouragement to have a more thorough eye exam shed light on a torn retina that I am now getting fixed and hopefully saving my eyesight. I could go on for some time about Dr. Eger, but knowing that I am willing to drive 25 miles just to keep him as my doctor should tell you how much I appreciate him and his wonderful care. I also appreciate his caring staff and their willingness to work around my often times difficult schedule when making appointments. Thanks Dr. Eger for all you do for me and all my family. You are appreciated and trusted. (I am especially grateful for the complete trust I bestow in your care of me and my health.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles Eger, MD

Carolyn, OH Feb 14, 2014

Dr Eger puts a human touch to his patient care. He gave a lot of time and attention to my husband, (and I) following his liver transplant. We both felt at ease knowing we could quickly reach Dr. Eger if a concern arose. The transplant took place out of town so this was very comforting to us. Following his advice,(and example) we both have increased our exercise and changed our diet. Also we enjoy MDVIP recipes, news, and E-mails. We feel we matter. Thanks Dr. Eger !!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.