Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Theodore C.M. Li, MD

WILLIAM, MD Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Li listens, clearly shares results of his very thorough examinations, and is really the first person we think of when we have health-related questions.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

kamal, MD Mar 25, 2017

I have met Dr. Li 28 years ago. I was blessed to come across his path. He has helped me to live to the present age of 94. He was always available, put his heart in treating me with dignity and compassion. As for his competence, I know he is the top of the top. Lucky is the person who comes his way and receives medical treatments from him. Cannot thank you enough Dr. Li. I am eternally grateful and indebted to you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Will, DC Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Li clearly loves his work. When you meet or talk with him he listens carefully, is clearly engaged, and uses the most up-to-date equipment and techniques to evaluate your situation. When I needed very quick advice and a reference, he was incredibly responsive at a time when I needed it a great deal. I trust him completely. And, to make it even better, he's quite simply a nice guy with a big heart. I couldn't recommend him more highly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Jim, DC Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Li has been enormously responsive and focused on providing excellent care as I have experienced a series of health issues over the last year. He and his office have communicated very effectively and made informed judgments and referrals to other specialists as needed. He engenders great confidence that I am enjoying access to the best possible health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Raymond, DC Mar 19, 2016

No comments at this time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Connie, DC Mar 11, 2016

Dr Li, consistent with his thoughtful and thorough approach, listened to my frustration with a chronic sinus condition & recommended a CT scan. The result proved to be life changing, perhaps even life saving as a meningioma was discovered on the scan. Dr Li recommended an MRI which confirmed the finding & immediately sent me to 2 excellent neurosurgeons for consultation. I am now 3 days post op at Johns Hopkins University Hospital, waiting for release & feeling great with an excellent report of the complete removal of this benign tumor. Thank you, Dr Li, for your attentive, professional dependable care. You have improved not only my life with your care, but that of my family. I am one grateful and happy patient!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Cecilia, VA Oct 28, 2014

Since 1991, Dr. Theodore Li has been my physician. Dr. Li has been able to help me maintain a good level of health in spite of my challenging health issues. Dr. Li is an excellent diagnostician. His approach of me has been holistic. As I aged and my chronic illnesses persisted, Dr. Li has consistently identified and provided successful solutions. Dr. Li is a caring physician and I am very fortunate and thankful to know him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Patricia, VA Oct 10, 2014

It is my pleasure to congratulate Dr. Theodore Li as one do the Best Doctors in America for 2014. As a patient of Dr. Li for 16 years I have had the experience of receiving his outstanding care. He is very intelligent, caring and compassionate with an understanding manner. He is very thorough and scientifically sound in his analysis and treatment. He has always been available when necessary, most recently in collaboration with treatments for my liver cancer. I wish him many years of good health and happiness as he pursues his medical career.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Anatoly, VA Oct 9, 2014

For about 20 years I am a patient of Dr. Li. His most responsive attitude and thoughtful analysis of my problems gives me the confidence and optimism in my life. Along with his highest professionalism he maintains with me very positive, friendly relations. I can address him at any time and I am always assured of his response. My best wishes to him and his family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Emanuel, DC Feb 24, 2014

I was in St. Petersburg, Russia; I was 75; my face was paralyzed on the right side; I thought I'd had a stroke; my Russian/American clinic wanted to hospitalize me; I called Dr. Li who told me to take the phone over to the mirror in my hotel room, now try to raise yr right eyebrow, he said; I said I couldn't; he said that;s good bec. the eyebrow is controlled by the facial nerve' not the brain. He then asked if I had been to Nantucket that summer; yes, I replied. He said I probably had Lyme's disease, which morphed into Bell's Palsy. He was right and I never felt more relieved in my life. Here's to Dr. Li. My hero!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Wood, MD Feb 23, 2014

Thorough, meticulous, and generous with his time, Dr. Li treats the whole patient. Possessed with an uncanny ability to identify the true source of a problem, Dr. Li has kept me on an even keel for well over 20 years. Without reservation, I can say that Dr. Li is the best doctor in the world.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theodore C.M. Li, MD

Brenda, MD Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Li has been my doctor for almost 20 years. There are not enough positive adjectives in the English language to describe Dr. Li's care. I have had several serious and minor health problems in the last twenty years. I will be forever grateful to Dr Li for his kindness and competence during each of these health crisis situations. Dr. Li has referred me to the best specialist in the Washington, D.C. area to address these health problems. The reason that I am alive today is because of Dr. Li's outstanding care and Dr. Li's emphasis on preventive medicine. I have outlived both of my parents and three of my four grandparents. Dr. Li THANK YOU for my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.