Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Ronald, NY Mar 28, 2017

At this stage of my life, 66, I actually look forward to seeing Dr Orfanos. I do stop by and say hello when I am close by. The office the people just different feeling. I unfortunately have gone to many doctors over the years. Even now a cardiologist, a orthopedist yich. I feel like a head of cattle. Not so since I started here, Helene,Jackie, Christy and now Eileen. Perfect!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Claire, NY Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Orfanos friendly, caring manner puts me at ease, from the beginning of the visit. She, even before she was affiliated with MDVIP, gave as much time as a patient needed, never rushed me, ALWAYS asks about family members, and remembers so much about previous visits and conversations, back many months, She is overly diligent and cautious,recommending further tests and specialists just to be sure. . She usually follows patients out to the desk, to be certain that all has been covered, and takes great care to see that instructions are followed. Her rapport with her staff is evident. I have recommended Dr. Orfanos to friends. I have 100 confidence in her, and am very fortunate to be one of her patients. I have been to many specialists, most of whom lack the human approach that Dr. Orfanos has,She is in the right profession, and does it proud!!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Ann, NY Mar 27, 2017

I have been a patient long before she became a part of MDVIP. My family and friends often tell me I am crazy to incur an additional expense with the way things are today. I say that is because you do not know my doctor. She has always been a wonderful, kind, caring, knowledgeable physician why would I consider anyone else. As we age we need more care and kindness and I cheirsh how she treats all of her patients. I know how she treats me and at times I hear her with others she treats all of us so caringly. As long as I can afford to do so, Dr. Orfanos will be my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

marilyn, NY Mar 24, 2017

dr jackie orfanos has made a huge difference in my life. for the first time, i feel as if i have a relationship with my doctor. i had to text her in an emergency...very early in the morning. the answer came right back and it saved my husband's life. the office staff is terrific...we are very grateful for dr jackie.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Samuel, NY Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Orfanos took over the practice about 2 years ago and I unexpectedly at the same time had bypass surgery. Shortly after the surgery, I was not feeling well and was concerned about some bruises in my leg. I called Dr. Orfanos one evening when I was really worried (it was about 10:00 pm). She told me to go to the ER but what impressed me most was that she insisted that I have the attending physician call her on her cell to speak with her directly which didn't happen until after midnight. I had only just met her. This is the way medicine should be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Linda, NY Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Orfanos is so caring, when my husband Gus was ill with a heart problem she treated him like a close relative not a patient. He is from old school and doesn't want to go to doctors or take meds., but with Dr. Orfanos, he does all those things and he sings her praises as I do. Thank God we have her for our doctor, she makes you feel safe and protected.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Nikki, NY Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Orfanos is always available anytime to help with all my healthcare concerns. One time I called her at 1 AM and she answered my call right away. She is the only one I trust with my health. When I meet with her I feel I am talking to a caring friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

DIANNE, NY Feb 12, 2014

It has been wonderful to have more time at appointments to discuss health concerns. One conversation with Dr. Orfanos inspired me to address losing weight (23 lbs. so far) and committing to healthier eating. The extensive blood work identifies potential issues and is very helpful also. MDVIP is the health care we all deserve... thank you Dr. Orfanos!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

marguerite, NY Feb 11, 2014

after DrJackie took over things changed. Having many different issues, 5 different Doctors and 8 different medications led to a lot of confusion.I feel safer and cared for and my husband is no longer bleary eyed checking things on the medical websites .Thank God for Dr.Orfanos

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Antonia, NY Feb 7, 2014

Dear Dr Orfanos Thank you so very much for being such a caring, competent and through person. I know you will always be there for me. Best wishes Antonia

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Andrew, NY Feb 7, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Orfanos for over 2 years now - my wife has been going to her for over 3. We are absolutely delighted with the way Dr. Jackie has treated us. Whenever we have needed her she has always been there for us. We both feel that she is truly interested in our well being. We can always reach her whenever we needed to speak with her. It's been an absolutely terrific experience. With other doctors in the past we never felt that they took the time to understand our health issues. We never spent more than a few minutes with the doctor. That's never the case with Dr. Jackie. We have had great discussions about our health issues and she always takes as much time as necessary to talk to us. Thank you Dr. Jackie - you're the BEST!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Sue, NY Feb 7, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Orfanos for the past 15 years. I have been through many ups and downs and she has always been there for me, when she became a member of MDVIP I immediately joined without hesitation. She has always found time to listen and share kind works of encouragement.Whenever she refers me to a specialist I can count on getting a call from Dr. Orfanos to discuss the appointment with me and talk over any results of tests that were taken. I value her not only as my doctor but consider her a friend. When my sister(who is a 14 year cancer survivor, she has a feeding tube and 2 years ago was permanently trached) was looking for a doctor I recommended Dr. Orfanos, she met with Dr. Orfanos and called me thrilled to meet such a caring doctor and joined that day!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.