Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Linda, NY Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Orfanos is so caring, when my husband Gus was ill with a heart problem she treated him like a close relative not a patient. He is from old school and doesn't want to go to doctors or take meds., but with Dr. Orfanos, he does all those things and he sings her praises as I do. Thank God we have her for our doctor, she makes you feel safe and protected.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Nikki, NY Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Orfanos is always available anytime to help with all my healthcare concerns. One time I called her at 1 AM and she answered my call right away. She is the only one I trust with my health. When I meet with her I feel I am talking to a caring friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

DIANNE, NY Feb 12, 2014

It has been wonderful to have more time at appointments to discuss health concerns. One conversation with Dr. Orfanos inspired me to address losing weight (23 lbs. so far) and committing to healthier eating. The extensive blood work identifies potential issues and is very helpful also. MDVIP is the health care we all deserve... thank you Dr. Orfanos!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

marguerite, NY Feb 11, 2014

after DrJackie took over things changed. Having many different issues, 5 different Doctors and 8 different medications led to a lot of confusion.I feel safer and cared for and my husband is no longer bleary eyed checking things on the medical websites .Thank God for Dr.Orfanos

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Antonia, NY Feb 7, 2014

Dear Dr Orfanos Thank you so very much for being such a caring, competent and through person. I know you will always be there for me. Best wishes Antonia

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Andrew, NY Feb 7, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Orfanos for over 2 years now - my wife has been going to her for over 3. We are absolutely delighted with the way Dr. Jackie has treated us. Whenever we have needed her she has always been there for us. We both feel that she is truly interested in our well being. We can always reach her whenever we needed to speak with her. It's been an absolutely terrific experience. With other doctors in the past we never felt that they took the time to understand our health issues. We never spent more than a few minutes with the doctor. That's never the case with Dr. Jackie. We have had great discussions about our health issues and she always takes as much time as necessary to talk to us. Thank you Dr. Jackie - you're the BEST!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Sue, NY Feb 7, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Orfanos for the past 15 years. I have been through many ups and downs and she has always been there for me, when she became a member of MDVIP I immediately joined without hesitation. She has always found time to listen and share kind works of encouragement.Whenever she refers me to a specialist I can count on getting a call from Dr. Orfanos to discuss the appointment with me and talk over any results of tests that were taken. I value her not only as my doctor but consider her a friend. When my sister(who is a 14 year cancer survivor, she has a feeding tube and 2 years ago was permanently trached) was looking for a doctor I recommended Dr. Orfanos, she met with Dr. Orfanos and called me thrilled to meet such a caring doctor and joined that day!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

David, NY Feb 6, 2014

Dr Jackie combines comprehensive medical care for me and my wife, and at the same time, combines it with an excellent common sense approach to TOTAL health! She is a superstar of medicine!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jackie P. Orfanos, MD

Neil, NY Feb 6, 2014

She is the best. She followed through with making doctor appointments for a very painful thigh pain and kept all the reports in her file. She finally sent me to the pain management doctor who was able to relive me of the pain. She had recommended this doctor and he spoke highly of her. She is always available and I trust her opinions and direction.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.