Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven A. Drell, MD

Rosnald, CA Feb 24, 2014

Many thanks for thirty years of superb care. You are the greatest! You be well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Joseph and Elinor, CA Feb 22, 2014

Dr.Drell has been our internist for over 40 years, so when he chose to join MDVIP, we went along with him. He always makes himself available. He is very knowledgeable and knows the right specialist to recommend when necessary. It is important to us, that we can have complete confidence in him. And besides all that he is very pleasant during our visits.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Gloria, CA Feb 21, 2014

Cared for by Dr. Steven Drell and MDVIP is medicine the way I believe it should be practiced. Dr. Drell is always available to me whether I need an office visit or an answer to a question by phone. Office appointments are never rushed; I feel listened to and understood by Dr. Drell as well as the entire staff who are friendly and efficient. I feel comfortable and confident that they know me and want the best care for me. Dr. Drell and MDVIP have taken the worry out of heath care, I feel confident that any health problem that might come up will be dealt with with knowledge and efficiency. And that is what excellent health care is all about...peace of mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

KAREN, CA Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Drell has been my personal physician for 27 years to my complete satisfaction. He is never loathe to refer me to other physicians when needed (which is seldom as he can treat 95 of my medical needs) and is there for me 24 hours a day as needed, long before MDVIP. I respect him and he respects me and yet we maintain a cheerful and informal level of care that is mutually agreeable to us both. I consider myself very lucky to have come under the care of Dr. Drell so many years ago when I was a young woman.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Nick, CA Feb 15, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Drell's for about 30 years and have always felt like I was being well cared for. I can't count the number of times I have received a call over the weekend from Dr. Drell just to check in to make sure I was responding well to a medication or to give me the results of my blood test. Dr. Drell is in medicine for all the right reasons, and I appreciate that more than he will ever know! Well, now I hope he does.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

KAREN, CA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Drell is a great Doctor. He is an incredible man and tries hard to keep me and my husband healthy. So far he is winning!! I wish that all people had a Doc like this Doctor. He DOES REALLY care about his patients and that is VERY important!! He is terrific, knows a LOT about Medicine and we really feel EXTREMELY comfortable having Dr. Steve on our side!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Marion, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Drell is the best. He coordinates and oversees all of my care. He treats all of me, not just my physical symptoms. He is interested in me as a whole person and spends all the time needed to know me well. He listens and pays attention to everything. He and his staff are incredible! They have seen me through some incredible situations. I don't know what I would do without them. I am 73 years old and look forward to continuing with Dr. Drell indefinitely.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Robert, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Drell is an outstanding doctor. I can call him at anytime day or night. We can really discuss my problems and solve them. He makes me feel important as if I am his only patient. I love that guy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Iris, CA Feb 6, 2014

Whenever I come into the office (and get an appointment immediately when needed), I know that Dr. Drell wants to hear the whole story which when translated means he wants to hear what my emotional state is, as well as my physical complaint. Growing up our family physician had this wonderful capacity, and I somehow thought it could never be duplicated again, but Dr. Drell has quashed that doubt. From the times of my cancer diagnosis, my parents' illnesses and eventual deaths (as they were also his patients), my husband's illnesses and our handling other family problems, he has always listened, helped to facilitate going to specialists and having other tests. He hears you and we know he cares. We are very fortunate!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Art, CA Feb 6, 2014

I am very happy and enthusiastic to share comments about Dr. Drell. I am fortunate at my age (Medicare covered) to have very few health issues and do not see the Dr. often, other than annual physical and few other occasions in past and current year. First, he must be complimented on Cindy Valdez his assistant who promptly responds to emails and answers or gets answers to many of my simple questions. When I do see the Dr. his bedside manner is the best off the handful of Dr.'s I have seen in my lifetime. He does not recommend doing tests and procedures unless they are absolutely required. When required he seeks the most cost effective way. When I call his # after hours I always get a cheerful (not the feeling I am bothering him) response. When I have had an urgency almost always get in within same day or 24 hours. On my scale of Dr. relationships, with 10 being the best experience you can have, I definitely rate him a 10. And, yes, feel free to quote me. Thank you Dr. Drell and Cindy. :-) PS. Regarding below MDVIP related questions, honestly I do not take advantage of MDVIP directly so hard to rate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

KAREN, CA Feb 6, 2014

I CHOSE DR. DRELL AS MY PHYSICIAN MANY DECADES AGO AND HAVE BEEN PLEASED TO HAVE DONE SO. I HAVE A GOOD PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL (AS MY DOCTOR) RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED WITH HIS DECISION TO BECOME A MEMBER OF MDVIP. THE MAIN BENEFIT TO ME IN THAT DECISION IS THAT WAIT TIMES FOR CARE ARE NOTICEABLY SHORTER. IN ALL OTHER WAYS MY GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM CONTINUES AND I LIKE HIM, RESPECT HIM AND AM PLEASED WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE, PERSONAL CARING AND 24 HOUR AVAILABILITY FOR SERIOUS SITUATIONS. THANK YOU, DR. DRELL! KAREN

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven A. Drell, MD

Karen Jan 31, 2013

I've enjoyed a one on one relationship with Dr. Drell for many years - more than 30. He has met my needs and expectations 98 of the time and understands my personality, my level of intellect, my expectations regarding his service, has maintained a very good staff at all times and has been there for me during good times and bad. He has supported me to maintain a healthy lifestyle which I have done all my life since I was a young adult. Save for former weight watching, prescribing supportive meds when needed, he knows I have never drank, smoked, taken illegal drugs or taken unnecessary physical risks and I am happy and enjoy life to the fullest at 75. I'm grateful to have a physician, Steven Drell, who has taken the time to get to know me and support me and my lifestyle since my early years and continues to do so.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.