Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven C. Burns, MD

Mary, AZ Mar 15, 2016

Dr Burns and his staff are excellent and I really feel that they have my best interest in mind no matter what the situation. For the first time in my life I feel like my health is improving because of the care they provide!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Margaret, AZ Feb 20, 2014

Two years ago my husband had a traumatic fall in our home. His brain was severely injured, and was never able to return home. Dr. Burns kept in constant contact with my husband's case. I was always able to stop by his office at anytime and his staff welcomed me. Other than for medical reasons, sometimes just to receive some comfort, and they were most kind. I always left feeling a little better during this difficult time. After 22 mos. Eric died and Dr. Burns staff was so sympathetic for my loss and also expressed their loss. Thank you Dr. Burns and staff for making my life a little more bearable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Dale and Loretta, AZ Feb 15, 2014

My wife and I were patients of Dr. Burns long before he switched to the MDVIP organization. When he announced his new affiliation, I had serious misgiving as to investing $3000 per year to retain our relationship. We subsequently elected to stay with Dr. Burns. Our prior, pre-MDVIP, association with Dr. Burns, while more than satisfactory, has blossomed. The ability to communicate and explain our health problems while not under time and availability constraints, our ability to have those communications face-to-face, through mail or telecom, and having Dr. Burns available essentially on a 24-hour basis, speaks volumes as relates to benefits. Dr. Burns could write the book on patient satisfaction and has surrounded himself with staff who practice those same principles. He listens but, above all, he hears. His knowledge relating to care spans the spectrum from Grandma's proven remedies to the latest state-of-the-art medicines and procedures. Was it the right decision to stay with Dr. Burns? The contents of this memo certainly support the obvious. Loretta and Dale Walker

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Elsie, AZ Feb 11, 2014

If it wasn't for his dedication and willingness to keep up with latest medical technologies I probably wouldn't be here sharing with you today During my latest wellness tests a calcium buildup was noticed in my heart. He recommended I see Cardiologist and it was discovered I had suffered a silent heart attack. It never showed up on EKGs and is still a complete mystery as to when it occurred. I have a totally blocked artery which formed its own bypass branch. Then, just 2 weeks ago, I went to visit because I was not feeling well...I thought I had the start of a cold....by the time I got to office my O2 level was 70. His life saving decision to send me to hospital is testimony to the reason I am still here and he is and will continue to be my Doctor! Thank you for all you are to all of us!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Katheleen, AZ Feb 8, 2014

He's always there when you need him. He makes your yearly physical bearable, answers all your questions(even stupid ones) which makes his bedside manner the best. I respect that he does recommend doctors outside his practice and I have found them to be good choices. His personality is outgoing with a good sense of humor, and he makes you feel relaxed in his presence no matter how personal your problem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Jeffery, AZ Feb 8, 2014

I have been under Dr. Burns' care since he began his practice here in Tempe, AZ. I have always been in awe of his breadth of knowledge, professionalism, and courtesy as well as the genuine concern he has for his patients. His real gift, however, is in diagnosis. If Dr. Burns says it, it is most probably true and whatever instructions he gives are right. He is universally respected by his peers, as I discovered when I learned (from him) that I had cancer. He did everything necessary for me and more. MDVIP means Very impressed patient to me. It is no exaggeration to say that I owe my life to him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Pamela, AZ Feb 7, 2014

It is incredible to be able to see such a wonderful physician on a moment's notice. His staff are efficient and friendly, and his skill, both on a personal and professional level are outstanding.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Nancy, CT Feb 6, 2014

I appreciate the care we receive and the kind and prompt treatment by Dr. Burns and his staff. I had to go to the emergency room a few week ago and Dr Burns called ahead and by the time we arrived we didn't have to wait in the emergency room but saw a Dr. immediately. Our treatment has been first class all the way!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Larry Oct 30, 2011

Very disappointed in my experience. I had to seek help from other doctors to receive proper medical care for several of my medical needs. Mdvip should pay me back my $1500 fee. The doctor would not hear me when I tried to communicated with him...

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Maggie Oct 1, 2011

Dr. Burns has always been excellent, and has won many (well-deserved) awards because of that. The big difference that MDVIP makes is that now he has more time he can spend with his patients. He encourages me to call his cell after hours if I am in difficulty or distress when the office is closed, and that assurance that I can and should yell for help when I need it makes a tremendous difference in my confidence that I can manage my chronic condition. I am incredibly grateful for the excellent care and the warm concern Dr Burns exhibits. And should I mention he tells a great story/ bad joke? Love those too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Margaret Ellen Sep 1, 2011

Dr. Burns has been my personal physician since 1986. He treated my parents, me, my children. His knowledge of my personal and family history has been a source of comfort for me. He always gives me a broad perspective on how genetics as well as behavior play a role in my health, and he responds from that perspective when I am having medical issues. Dr. Burns is informed about the latest school of thought on procedures, medical treatment and medications. He is comprehensive in explaining why he is recommending a particular treatment approach. What I particularly like now that Dr. Burns is part of the MDVIP program is the increased availability I have to the doctor. Not only do I get excellent customer service - he and his staff have always provided that - but I now know that my questions will be answered expeditiously and I can see the doctor on a moments notice if needed. I hope I never have to choose another family physician. Dr. Burns is the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Mary Ann Aug 31, 2011

Doctor Burns is a wonderful person as well as a wonderful doctor. He is encouraging about good health practices without being overbearing. He is so personalbe, easy to talk to and so knowledgable. He has encouraged me to exercise each day and I have been trying hard to reach that goal, I'm up to five days a week and am trying for six. I know exercise is key for me to lose weight and stay in shape. Thank you Dr. Burns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.