Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven C. Burns, MD

Dale, AZ Mar 28, 2017

Dr.Burns has been my healerfor many years,before and after his joining the MDVIP program.The basic question is ..why. Why do I spend the extra dollars to retain him?His communication skills are outstanding.His caring attitude his outstanding assistants and office personnel are the simple reason that I spend those extra dollars.I want Dr. Burns as my healer in charge

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Vickie, AZ Mar 24, 2017

What I appreciate most about Dr. Burns is his responsiveness. While my husband and I are pretty healthy, every time we needed him, Dr. Burns was right there. Example: I was worried about a follow up mammogram and called his cell phone. His office called immediately to explain that he was away from the office but would call back within a day or so. To my surprise, I heard from him later that day. He called me after his meeting to answer my questions. I felt so much better after talking to him. Dr Burns is the best!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Bryan, AZ Mar 21, 2017

On my first annual physical with MDVIP Dr. Burns produced a small device roughly the size of a cell phone and said, Look what I bought through MDVIP! It was a hand-held ultrasound unit. He then proceeded to show me my heart valves, thorasic aorta and a few other parts I'd never seen before. After probing around my right kidney for about a minute, he produced some images of plum sized cyst saying that normally, these things are benign but if they have something on the inside, they should be looked at. In summary, there was something inside and it was diagnosed (and later verified) as kidney cancer. Four years now after having the kidney removed I'm still clean. Kidney cancer is notorious for not showing itself until it's too late. If Dr. Burns had merely palpated the organs instead of using the MDVIP ultrasound device, the cancer would likely not have been detected. I feel very lucky that MDVIP made the device available at an affordable price and that my Dr. decided to invest in this cool new toy. I might not be here writing this if he hadn't.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Mary, AZ Mar 15, 2016

Dr Burns and his staff are excellent and I really feel that they have my best interest in mind no matter what the situation. For the first time in my life I feel like my health is improving because of the care they provide!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Margaret, AZ Feb 20, 2014

Two years ago my husband had a traumatic fall in our home. His brain was severely injured, and was never able to return home. Dr. Burns kept in constant contact with my husband's case. I was always able to stop by his office at anytime and his staff welcomed me. Other than for medical reasons, sometimes just to receive some comfort, and they were most kind. I always left feeling a little better during this difficult time. After 22 mos. Eric died and Dr. Burns staff was so sympathetic for my loss and also expressed their loss. Thank you Dr. Burns and staff for making my life a little more bearable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Dale and Loretta, AZ Feb 15, 2014

My wife and I were patients of Dr. Burns long before he switched to the MDVIP organization. When he announced his new affiliation, I had serious misgiving as to investing $3000 per year to retain our relationship. We subsequently elected to stay with Dr. Burns. Our prior, pre-MDVIP, association with Dr. Burns, while more than satisfactory, has blossomed. The ability to communicate and explain our health problems while not under time and availability constraints, our ability to have those communications face-to-face, through mail or telecom, and having Dr. Burns available essentially on a 24-hour basis, speaks volumes as relates to benefits. Dr. Burns could write the book on patient satisfaction and has surrounded himself with staff who practice those same principles. He listens but, above all, he hears. His knowledge relating to care spans the spectrum from Grandma's proven remedies to the latest state-of-the-art medicines and procedures. Was it the right decision to stay with Dr. Burns? The contents of this memo certainly support the obvious. Loretta and Dale Walker

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Elsie, AZ Feb 11, 2014

If it wasn't for his dedication and willingness to keep up with latest medical technologies I probably wouldn't be here sharing with you today During my latest wellness tests a calcium buildup was noticed in my heart. He recommended I see Cardiologist and it was discovered I had suffered a silent heart attack. It never showed up on EKGs and is still a complete mystery as to when it occurred. I have a totally blocked artery which formed its own bypass branch. Then, just 2 weeks ago, I went to visit because I was not feeling well...I thought I had the start of a cold....by the time I got to office my O2 level was 70. His life saving decision to send me to hospital is testimony to the reason I am still here and he is and will continue to be my Doctor! Thank you for all you are to all of us!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Katheleen, AZ Feb 8, 2014

He's always there when you need him. He makes your yearly physical bearable, answers all your questions(even stupid ones) which makes his bedside manner the best. I respect that he does recommend doctors outside his practice and I have found them to be good choices. His personality is outgoing with a good sense of humor, and he makes you feel relaxed in his presence no matter how personal your problem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Jeffery, AZ Feb 8, 2014

I have been under Dr. Burns' care since he began his practice here in Tempe, AZ. I have always been in awe of his breadth of knowledge, professionalism, and courtesy as well as the genuine concern he has for his patients. His real gift, however, is in diagnosis. If Dr. Burns says it, it is most probably true and whatever instructions he gives are right. He is universally respected by his peers, as I discovered when I learned (from him) that I had cancer. He did everything necessary for me and more. MDVIP means Very impressed patient to me. It is no exaggeration to say that I owe my life to him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Pamela, AZ Feb 7, 2014

It is incredible to be able to see such a wonderful physician on a moment's notice. His staff are efficient and friendly, and his skill, both on a personal and professional level are outstanding.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Nancy, CT Feb 6, 2014

I appreciate the care we receive and the kind and prompt treatment by Dr. Burns and his staff. I had to go to the emergency room a few week ago and Dr Burns called ahead and by the time we arrived we didn't have to wait in the emergency room but saw a Dr. immediately. Our treatment has been first class all the way!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven C. Burns, MD

Larry Oct 30, 2011

Very disappointed in my experience. I had to seek help from other doctors to receive proper medical care for several of my medical needs. Mdvip should pay me back my $1500 fee. The doctor would not hear me when I tried to communicated with him...

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
No results found.