Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Tracy M. Timony, MD

Marianne, SC Mar 24, 2017

I have known Dr. Timony for a long time. She has never changed the way she practices medicine since she first came to my community. She loves what she does and it shows. She has a dogged determination when it comes to dealing with a patient's medical challenges, never gives up, and really listens to what her patients have to say without bias. She is among the best in her profession. I was terribly sick last year and she never let me down! Great physician!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

BettyLou, SC Feb 9, 2015

Dr. Timony cares about me and my life. She and her staff are responsive when I call. Dr. Timony helps me think through alternatives to health care and is quick to get me to a referral if needed. She is one of the BEST things in my life! My sister lives in AL and when her internist joined MDVIP, I encouraged her to join because of my experience with Dr. Timony.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Marianne, SC Apr 26, 2014

When I first met Dr. Timony years ago it was while working as an intensive care nurse. As she was leaving the unit, three of us nurses just looked at each other until two of us blurted out the same thing:Hot #$&! We were so excited by the knowledge, thoroughness,professionalism and kindness to her patients and to us! .As women we were so proud of her. She hasn't changed a bit in her new practice.She is the absolute best physician in town.I always feel hope from her and with chronic illness, you can't prescribe better medicine.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Barbara, SC Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Tracey Timony is more than a doctor, she is my friend. Always a smile, always takes her time to listen and answer my list of questions. Dr. Timony goes the extra mile to make sure I'm comfortable and satisfied before I leave her office. In todays world I'm thankful to have this type of care and a doctor I can depend on 24/7.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Betty Lou, SC Feb 23, 2014

Anne Lamott who wrote Stitches says, The world is always going to be dangerous, and people get badly banged up, but how can there be more meaning than helping one another stand up in a wind and stay warm? (page 72) Dr. Tracy Timony HELPS me face the challenges of life-standing in the wind and staying warm- with professional skill and concern.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Connie, SC Feb 13, 2014

Although I am a newcomer to this area of South Carolina, I am excited to be a patient of Dr. Timony. She has already set me on a path to improve my health and well-being and I will do my best to work with her on doing the right things to meet these goals. Her office staff is very friendly and easy to work with. I am very grateful that I was able to find a medical practice that I feel very comfortable with.

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Flicka, SC Feb 9, 2014

I always feel relaxed and unhurried whenever I go to my doctor's office. Her staff is warm and friendly in person as well as on the phone. She listens to me and asks questions about anything relating to my health. She takes time with me in her office and on the phone. She always informs her patients whenever she is going to be unavailable and lets her patients know what their alternatives are for the time she is not in her office. She knows me very well and is able to help me better manage my health. I feel confident with her and her staff.

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Paul, SC Feb 8, 2014

I recently signed up with MDVIP and Dr. Timony based upon a strong recommendation of a former colleague. Very recently, I had my first physical examination with Dr. Timony. We discussed the results of my physical for over an hour and she assisted me in eliminating two supplements and one medication I was taking that was no longer necessary. Simply put -- during this visit I felt like I was talking to my old family physician (i.e., a good thing). Dr. Timony also explains things simply so that patients can understand her professional viewpoints. A great start to our doctor/patient relationship.

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Tracy M. Timony, MD

Catherine, SC Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Timony is a very compassionate doctor. That is hard to find these days. She takes the time to listen first and then help you with a plan for the issue you have. The best part she is not out there to push pills if there is an alternative.

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
No results found.