Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Martin J. Neilan, MD

Carmella, NJ Mar 10, 2016

Doctor Neilan has made a differance in my life and my family's, for the simple fact that he is always there for us, listening to our every need without judgement, and he knows how to help us stay healthy and live our lives to the fullest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Carol, DE Mar 4, 2016

One Friday night in August, I was in a serious car accident. After I was released from the Emergency Room early Saturday morning, I needed a referral to an Orthopedist. Dr. Neilan answered his phone Saturday afternoon while he was on vacation. He was able to not only refer me to an excellent Orthopedic Surgeon but set up an appointment for a consult on Tuesday. Thursday I was operated on. Dr. Neilan visited me in rehab to make sure things were going well. When I got home, the visiting Physical Therapist had a question I couldn't answer. I called Dr. Neilan's office and left a message. Dr. Neilan returned my call in minutes and spoke to the Physical Therapist. The Physical Therapist was amazed. He said in all his years of home visits he'd never seen a call to a doctor return so quickly. MDVIP gives Dr. Neilan the flexibility to practice medicine the way he wants, spending time with patients and responding in times of need. He's the Best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Susan, DE Mar 4, 2016

Dr. Martin J. Neilan of Wayne, NJ is absolutely the most caring, knowledgeable, and informative physician I have ever known. I first recognized this when bringing my elderly mother to her appointments with him. He and his staff really impressed me as being competent and kind. I then switched doctors and became his patient when in my 50's. Now I am retired and live in southern Delaware but I continue to make the 450 mile round trip to continue seeing him for regular office visits, 5 or 6 times per year. He is that special! Sincerely, Sue Stringfield

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Diane, PA Mar 13, 2014

For over 20 years I have been a patient of Dr. Neilans'. A compassionate and understanding individual. I moved to Pa. full time 5 yrs.ago and still remain as a patient.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Carmella, NJ Mar 2, 2014

Having Doctor Neilan in my families life has truly been a blessing. We are grateful that the Lord works through him. He is always there for you with a listening ear.Compassion, kindness, and understanding are just a few wonderful traits Dr. Neilan has. Personally, working with him has improved my health. I have lost weight and am in better shape than I have been in years.I know that he will be there to be of assistance in the future. That is a great comfort. So thank you Dr.Neilan for being you! .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Virginia, NJ Feb 25, 2014

I needed excellent medical care that was available 24/7 for my 92 yr old mother. I was able to get this care through Dr Neilan. He and his office staff provide a comfortable atmosphere in the office as well as a comfort level when making house calls. The only place I can receive excellent care, 24/7 is through a MDVIP physician and I'm glad to be part of Dr Neilan's practice. The care my mother has received is why I recently joined the practice. Dr Neilan is responsive and explains everything so you understand. I now how complete piece of mind regarding my mom's health care. Best decision I made.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

GEORGE, NJ Feb 25, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Neilan's for over 10 years and could describe his attributes using the three c's, competance, congeniality and compassion. His desire to do the best for his patients comes through in so many ways. We recently called him on a Sunday to discuss a facial skin condition that had developed. He responded immediately to our call and called in a prescription after reviewing a cell phone photograph of the affected area. It is such a comfort knowing that we can review with him all areas of our medical health and receive his opinion on what course of action makes the most sense given my overall health and medical history. I am blessed to have him as my personal physical.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Dawn, NJ Feb 24, 2014

Hi Dr. Neilan. Well, I am living up to my reputation as a huge procrastinator. Today is the deadline to send you my heartfelt message and it's already 4:00 P.M. I have to keep this to 5000 characters and I have no clue how much I can say in 5000 characters, so I'll keep it brief. I think you would appreciate that since I'm sure you don't have much down time in your busy schedule. First, congratulations from Dad and I on receiving the Distinguished Physician's Award. What a beautiful honor. Dad and I are thrilled to be your patients. Thankfully neither one of us have serious illnesses, but in the event we do, we have peace of mind and real sense of calmness, knowing we have an amazing doctor who will do his absolute best. We are also thankful to you for genuinely caring. It is quite clear that helping others is your calling, but it is so nice to have a caring; kind; gentle; warm and patient doctor, and of course highly qualified, on speed dial 24/7. We are blessed to have you in our lives. On a more personal note, we would like to thank your wife and children for their patience and understanding. I'm sure now that EVERYBODY has your cell #, there are a lot of interrupted dinners; parties; etc. Your family is lucky to be blessed with a wonderful Husband and Dad. I don't know if Theresa was able to write a message because she mentioned her computer was down and we spoke about her coming to my house to use my computer, but time flew by and she never did. I know she would have poured her heart out with praise and thanks. Theresa is quite spiritual and the words flow easily from her heart.You have been her life line especially for the past 4 years since her son died. (For Dave as well. )Your gentle and caring ways and her faith in God are what keeps her going. Again, thank you for being the wonderful doctor/person you are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Gregory, NJ Feb 9, 2014

To begin, Dr. Neilan is always prepared and available at my appointed visit time, and available for any medical need I have beyond scheduled visits. He office manor is very friendly, but professional which makes for a very stress free visit regardless of how I feel. His office staff mirrors his professionalism.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

christine, NJ Feb 8, 2014

DR. Neilan is always available and is a great listener. He is the epitome of kindness as well as a excellent practicioner who spends much time on each visit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Lisa, NJ Feb 7, 2014

Having Dr. Neilan as our primary care doctor is absolutlely invaluable! His kindness and compassion is without measure, not only professionally but also personally. He goes above and beyond in his care for us as his patients and words can not express the gratitude we feel towards him. Dr. Neilan isn't only our doctor, we also consider him a very trusted friend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Martin J. Neilan, MD

Maria, NJ Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Neilan has cared for my health for 20yrs. and both young and healthy through my diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis in 1997, the past 16yrs. His amazing compassionate professionalism has been a tremendous support every mite of my care along with his amazing office nurse, Karen. She is a intuitive and hands on help especially dropping prescription at my pharmacy that happens to be on her way home. Her personal family loves her and patients are just as important in her work. I love her and she knows how grateful I am on a daily basis. Dr. Neilan and his staff are the cornerstone of my health that keeps me as independent as possible with this insidious disease. I have a 20ft. flagpole and lighted 24/7 because of the health care of the best doctors in America. I am so fortunate to live in America!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.