Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Theresa Vicroy, MD

Edna Apr 23, 2016

I was her first patient fresh out of Medical School.I was already a patient in the system of diagnostic hospital,as it was called back.The Doctor I had abruptly left the system.We never knew why and I was to sick to care,as long as I had a doctor.She & I have been together for 30 yrs.I've had thrombocytopenia, Lupus,pernicious anemia,Arrythmia.I've had my spleen, gall bladder, & uterus taken out.I've had open-heart surgery.I have a pacemaker,in a study my heart stopped for 44sec.on top of Arrythmia.A huge pump in my stomach that feeds me Baclofen 24/7 because now I also have Stiff Person Syndrome.I say all this because of the sheer scope of discernment she's had during all that time.She could've brushed my complaints aside as a person wanting some attention.Patients who make up their symptoms etc. but she was wise enough to know what to believe & what to discard.Wise is a term I laugh out loud at since she & I are the same exact age.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Kerri, TX Mar 17, 2016

We consider our Doctor part of our family! Absolutely fantastic care and professionalism! Always there for us!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Kim, TX Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Vicroy helped to discover kidney cancer I had. Her insistence to Let's do one more test...Let's take one more look was the reason for discovering this. She sent me to the best of the best doctors and was very involved over the entire process. I'm so very thankful for her knowledge and guidance. Something that could have become very bad is now gone completely! THANK YOU DR. VICROY!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Janet, TX Mar 12, 2014

When Dr. Vicroy first told us that she was changing to MDVIP and that there would be an additional annual fee to participate, my husband was not sold on it for me as we are retired. He wanted me to check into Kelsey-Care Advantage instead. We attended the meeting at the medical center to hear Dr. Vicroy explain the program and why she was changing. I was sold on this concierge medicine immediately and I quietly got up from my chair and signed up without telling my husband. It has been a very positive experience for me. My annual physicals has been far more extensive than before and well worth the additional annual fee. Having been the Director of Environmental Health for Galveston County I was used to prevention and to practice it with my health was exactly what I wanted to do. I like that I can get in touch with Dr. Vicroy 7 days a week and 365 days a year. I have had a couple of occasions where I have had to reach her on the weekend and it has been a very successful endeavor. I have recommended her and MDVIP to many of my friends since it has been such a good process for me. My husband is glad that I chose this solution for my heath care needs and he has been very supportive of my choice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Bennie, TX Mar 9, 2014

Great Doctor, my wife was sick on Sunday, called her at home and she called back right away, called in a prescription, and later called back to check on us.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

H. I., MS Feb 24, 2014

I am delighted to share my story about Dr. Theresa Vicroy! Many years ago, about the year 2000, I was descending into a state of health where I knew something was wrong, but my regular medical providers said it was all in my head.... Nothing was wrong. I had them send me to Ochsner Foundation in New Orleans where the result was the same. I typed 'Diagnostic' into my computer and it kept returning 'Diagnostic Clinic of Houston'. Their website back then was sophisticated enough to ask a list of diagnostic questions after which it spit out a list of physicians you could get an appointment with. To make a long story short, I wound up with Dr Vicroy. She ran me through the wringer with a full physical but ran a simple blood test that should included in all annual tests: No one had bothered running a test of my B12 levels so she quickly found out that I had a severe case of Pernicious Anemia. Turns out that I lack the 'intrinsic factor' that is vital to the absorption of B12 in one's regular diet. Regular B12 injections fully cured me after years of looking for it. She is one OUTSTANDING DIAGNOSTICIAN.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Mary, TX Feb 24, 2014

I love Dr Vicroy. She has helped me through lots of things with a caring approach. She has been my Dr for many yrs. She is like one of my family members & I love her like one. Have a Happy Doctors Day!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Mary, TX Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Vicroy, I am grateful for the high-quality medical care you provide! It is clear that you gave great thought in connecting with MDVIP. As a result, your excellent knowledge of internal medicine along with your small patient population has resulted in the best care I can imagine. Thank you, Dr. Vicroy, for your exceptional, personalized practice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

susan, TX Feb 19, 2014

I have only been with MDVIP for a year but I feel in control now, I know more about myself and my body. I have not needed to take advantage of any urgent care appointments but I know I can if I'm in need. Dr. Vicroy is a very caring doctor she has helped with my weight management which has made a big different in my life. I would just like to thank her for being there for me. THANKS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

James, TX Feb 18, 2014

Dear Dr. Vicroy, As National Doctor's Day approaches Pat and I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the services and peace of mind you bring to our family. Although you have been our family doctor for over 25 years it's nice to know that your being an MDVIP member doctor has given us even more peace of mind regarding our health. We know and are thankful MDVIP doctors are among the best in the country. The credentials and qualifications of this elite group confirm what Pat and I have known for years. You are one of the best! With all the changes in the medical industry, some for the worse, it's comforting to know we have secured our doctor of choice. The MDVIP program guarantees our personal health care delivers quality and access. We like knowing we have the best doctor and the best program for our health care needs. As Pat and I grow older we appreciate more and more the preventative aspect of having you lead us through our golden years. Over the past 25 years we have been blessed with good health...and a lot of credit goes to you. I remember when I was on vacation and I developed symptoms of shingles. You were just a phone call away and quickly diagnosed my problem. I was able to pick up a prescription within an hour and stopped the shingles from developing into a full blown disease. On another occasion, that required a trip to the emergency room, you met me there to see to my needs firsthand. While I was hospitalized, everyone knew I was a patient of Dr. Vicroy, and all of the nurses and support staff knew my care and treatment would be monitored by you. So, thank you Dr. Vicroy for the many years of taking care of our medical needs. Money cannot buy the peace of mind we have because you are our doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Mariquita, TX Feb 17, 2014

I am so blessed for your excellent care and that you coordinated my difficult situation and encouraged other doctors not to give up on me in 2012 hospital stays. I now look forward to each day as gifrt to live life fully and with a grateful heart.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Theresa Vicroy, MD

Virginia, TX Feb 13, 2014

Being a patient of Dr. Theresa Vicroy has been a wonderful experience. She is always so positive and cheerful while conducting a thorough exam! She can always be reached whether I have a medical question or an emergency! She is quick to notify if she will be out of town. Just recently she has inspired me to continue exercising and watch my diet!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.