Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Susan Richarme, MD

George, LA Mar 17, 2016

Dr. Carver is an excellent Doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

debra, LA Mar 12, 2016

I have always been confident with her kindness and knowledge that she will take great care of my medical needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Barbara, LA Apr 7, 2015

t a blessing she has been to us and to others, too. Thank you, MDVIP and our friend, we love you!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Cathy, LA Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Richarme used to work in another medical practice,and when we first moved to Baton Rouge, she was my doctor back then, As this practice grew, and changed, Dr. Richarme's patients seemed to be having to wait for 1 to 3 hours to see her. Why ? Because she was so good,and thorough, with her clients and she took time with each person. During that time, I ended up switching to another doctor in that group, but I always liked Susan Richarme. Now that Dr. Richarme has inculcated her skills into the new MDVIP practice, I feel that I finally have a doctor who truly cares,and isn't trying to rush you in and out of the office. I was the last in my family to make the switch. My husband, and my Mother both went with MDVIP. As a nurse myself, I usually am the last person to want to see any doctor...but, I made the switch to her new practice and am very happy with the staff, with the personal service,and her entire crew are a cut above. I really like the fact that Dr. Richarme will text after hours,and with my Mom, at age 90 something, it's good to know that a consult with her doctor is as close as my I phone. All of the staff are very helpful..and honestly, the staff support is so important in any medical office. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Susan Richarme. She is the cream of the crop, the cat's pajamas,and she listens to her clients.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Lois, LA Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Richarme has been our physician for a long time. She is my doctor as well as my Mother's and my Daughter's. We love Dr. Richarme . She is like a member of our own family. She is very knowledgeable about most things and if she doesn't know it, she looks it up. She is a very kind. She is also very considerate of all of our problems and faults. We think she is the Best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

ROBERT, LA Feb 20, 2015

REGULAR ANNUAL CHECKUP. REDUCED WAITING TIME FOR APPOINTMENT.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Emme, LA Feb 8, 2015

Dr.Susan Richarme is the most knowledgable, kindest, compassionate physician that I know. She surpasses all others. There is no comparison to others. She has been there for me. That is so comforting.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Christina Gayle, LA Feb 25, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Richarme since 1996. When I was informed about VIP choice med. I was naturally very upset and confused about what to do. I decided not to join because at the time though I found her one of the most caring, kind, and tenacious physicians I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with I thought it was a little expensive for 1-2 visits a year. I am an RN with 40 years experience and still dislike anything to do with Dr.s so Dr Richarme had been a real find for me.She was the only one after a long list of referrals who seem to really care about older people. After very much painful thought and looking for a physician I decided I would not be happy at 74 years old with anyone else so I made an appointment and took a load off of mind. About two weeks later I became seriously ill and had to be hospitalized . My husband made an appointment for the day after my discharge without my permission with Dr. Richarme and I confirmed my need to be a part of Choice Med. Since that time I bless my husband and Dr Richarme and her staff for saving my life as after that I was hospitalized about 4 times with very serious conditions and my husband stayed in touch with the Dr. every single day recording my progress or lack of for about 2 months. WHAT A SECURE FEELING. I am doing very well now and can walk without a walker or wheelchair for short distances and I ride my stationary bike 2 miles a day. May God bless Dr. Richarme, my Husband, Mary Ann (lab.tech.) , Kimberly (nurse Prac.) , Myea (rec.), Mark (OM), Jacob (computer Tech.)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

JERRILYN, LA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Susan Richarme is my TOP DOCTOR! She has cared for me since my mid-forties. I'm soon to be 72. She was the first Dr. to diagnose me with RA. And, of course, through the years I've had numerous other conditions she's treated me for and referred me to specialists. She studies a lot. I've had three major back surgeries, breast cancer, knee surgery to name a few. My RA has recently returned and she accompanied me to the rheumatologist to hear of a new treatment I will be put on. I never have to wait for my appt. and the time I spend with her takes care of my problem. I was so thankful she joined MDVIP Choice Medical Care and I look forward to the years ahead. I grew up in Oregon, then moved to Missouri and after marrying on to Louisiana. Dr. Richarme is the best Dr. I've ever had.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Denise, LA Feb 13, 2014

I have known Susan since our middle school days at Ursuline Academy in New Orleans. We were taught to live courtesy, loyalty and courage. Our school motto is serviam - I will serve. Susan runs her office and practice with all of this combined. She is a fantastic friend and doctor. Macs Forever!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Barbara Lynne, LA Feb 9, 2014

There aren't enough words to say how very much I think of Dr. Richarme. Having known her for over 25 years before she decided to join MDVIP, there was never any hesitation I would be following her. Dr. Richarme is not only an excellent doctor but a friend. She's very professional and compassionate but yet it's like being with family. She has surrounded herself with the most capable staff who emulate her actions and professionalism. I love the fact everyone is so friendly and knows you by name when I visit or call. Dr. Richarme always takes as long as needed and never makes me feel like she is in a hurry. She makes me feel like I'm her only patient. She is very thorough and knowledgeable about so many things and doesn't hesitate to order tests to rule out things and refer me to a specialist when warranted. She's very good about explaining test results and options, if any. She's great about calling to check on us if we've seen her or a specialist with a specific problem. I love the fact we have 24/7 access to her by phone or email if needed. She has a beautiful, welcoming office and we've never had to wait to get an appointment or to see her when we get to the appointment. I would highly not only to recommend MDVIP but would hope everyone would have someone like Dr. Richarme. We love you and consider you a blessing and a true friend. We look forward to many more years together with you. Thank you, thank you, you're the best!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan Richarme, MD

Emme and Jimmy, LA Feb 6, 2014

She has always been so warm and friendly. She makes me feel like I am her only patient. I like it that I can contact her at anytime. I try not to abuse this privilege. She has helped me to lead a healthier life. She was the only one to pay attention to my husband and find that he had a B 12 deficiency.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.