Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Cindy, MO Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Delcambre has given me my life back! I went to her after loosing my younger brother and my mother to heart disease. I did not want to die before my time. Although I was at the high end of all of the normal ranges on every test. There was nothing to sound any alarms. She recommended we run one more test, even though it wouldn't be covered by my insurance. It was the last safeguard that she could think of. We ran the $200 Carotid Artery Screening. That test unlocked the answer! I had hardening of the arteries. Through diet and exercise we were able to reduce my risk to an acceptable level. I also got the added benefit of looking and feeling great! It's been 5 years and I'm never looking back! Thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Earl, MO Mar 30, 2017

I am very lucky to have such a wonderful doctor as you Dr. Delcambre.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Joseph, KS Mar 30, 2017

Our Family feels that Dr. Marie Delcambre is one of the most intelligent, well read, thorough, compassionate, understanding, down to earth, fantastic, amazing, no nonsense, Doctors we have ever had. We would recommend her, and have had numerous times, to family and friends, without reservation, or hesitation !!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Maureen, KS Mar 4, 2016

Dr. Delcambre is the first PCP in many years who has truly and patiently listened to my concerns, and moved to address them swiftly. My waiting room time is non-existent. Staff are courteous and professional. I feel that in only 8 months I have developed a proactive wellness plan, and received encouragement for the progress I've made. I get referrals immediately for specialists. Dr. Delcambre is knowledgeable, good-humored, and efficient! She knows all the best providers in this area, and shares her information. I can trust her explicitly!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Susan, MO Mar 11, 2014

Dr. Del Cambre has gone above and beyond for our family. She cared for my mother for 35 years, and now provides care for my husband & I and my son and his wife. She is an excellent health care provider and an amazing person. We all love her! Attached is a picture of my mother and me at her 95th Birthday Party, just one week before her passing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Lisa, MO Feb 24, 2014

It's imperative that I feel I can contact my doctor with questions and concerns, without feeling that I am imposing or crossing any boundaries. I was interested in trying a new supplement, so Dr. Delcambre took the time to explore it together on the internet, watch a video, and make a joint decision that this was a good thing to do. I never feel I'm being rushed out the door, and I know she is genuinely concerned with my health and well-being. I want to be physically able to do the things I love for another 50 years, so Dr. Delcambre and the MDVIP program are keeping me on the right track.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Judy, MO Feb 24, 2014

My congratulations to Dr. Marie Delcambre on National Doctors' Day! She's the best and I honor her!!!! What a difference she has made in my life over the years and what a smart move she made by affiliating herself with MDVIP. Further, what a smart move I made by following her into this new phase of health care. I came to Dr. Marie with a great many fears about my health. I worried constantly about every pain and ache being a heart attack or a stroke and believed I would not see 60 years of age. Because I was very overrweight, I was embarrassed, self conscious and because I believed I couldn't lose the weight, I would surely die young. Dr. Marie helped and encouraged me and gave me confidence that I could lose weight. I still have much more to lose but have taken and kept off about 40 pounds. She also has calmed my inauthentic fears of dying young.. Empathy is a powerful thing and I feel Dr. Marie has made a genuine empathetic connection with me. She takes an interest in my well being, always dealing with my uncertainties, always a professional, always making me feel safe and always with respect and fairness. I don't have to experience long waits or rushed appointments and feel she takes the time to have a true understanding of my situation. She patiently answers all my questions until I fully understand. I am now 74 years old and I know we all grow older every year and those years can take a toll on our bodies as well as our mental and emotional makeup. Dr. Marie helps me make this journey through life so that I can grow in wholeness and not just in years or number of medical conditions or treatments. I feel blessed to claim Dr. Marie Delcambre as my doctor

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Lisa, MO Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Delcambre takes the time to listen to me and encourages me to be active in my healthy goals and to be educated on concerns that arise from time to time. She even reached out to another colleagues for an opinion in regard to an issue I am currently dealing with. No concern I bring up is dramatic or bored patient to her. She takes it seriously. Not all doctors are like that. Her staff is wonderful too! I just feel like I am on the right path to live a healthy life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Mary, Harrisonville, MO Feb 20, 2014

I find Marie really cares about her patients both physically and mentally. She helped me through my husband's Alzheimer's disease with many kind suggestions of how to handle the stress of placing him in a care center and remembering to take care of myself.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Margaret, MO Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Delcambre has brought a zest for wellness into my life. Before I had her for my Doctor, I was mainly concerned with sickness and how to get well and I was not very good at protecting my health but treating illness instead. I feel that I did not take very good care of being healthy. She is teaching me to cherish health and try to get rid of or mimimize my unhealthy habits. I want to live a long life making every effort to stay healthy and noy spend my aging years treating illness. Thank you to Dr. Delcambre.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Joseph, MO Feb 11, 2014

Our family has been clients of Dr. Delcambre's for at least 6 1/2 years. (We moved to the KCMO area 7 1/2 years ago.). We can not imagine ever having any other Physician but Dr. Delcambre to attend to our medical care. Dr. Delcambre has a calm, easy manner, and very quickly helps to put your mind and concerns at ease. When she needs to exert her position or authority, she can quickly manage that without any fuss or loosing her composure. As a Physician she is intelligent, well read, and is a good teacher and instructor. If she has to research an answer, which is not very often, she has no problem telling you so. One literally feels that they can place their entire life in her hands, and she will see to it, that all will be well. We have referred many other people to her practice without hesitation or trepidation. Dr. Delcambre is a true Professional, and a wonderful human being and person. We hope we can continue to place our medical issues in her hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Kay, KS Feb 10, 2014

Where do I start! Dr. Delcambre is always available, whenever I need her. Recently, while in Florida, boy did I need her! I became very ill, and wanted to fly home to see her. She agreed that was the best idea. I told her my plane would be in around 5:00, and it might be 6:00 or later before I could get there. She said, just come whenever you get in, I'll be here waiting. Another time, our son, who lives in another state, was very ill, and couldn't get medical treatment. She called him herself, then contacted an MDVIP physician in his area, and made it possible for him to receive the care he needed. Dr. Delcambre is one of a kind, and I will be forever grateful to her!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.