Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Maureen, KS Mar 4, 2016

Dr. Delcambre is the first PCP in many years who has truly and patiently listened to my concerns, and moved to address them swiftly. My waiting room time is non-existent. Staff are courteous and professional. I feel that in only 8 months I have developed a proactive wellness plan, and received encouragement for the progress I've made. I get referrals immediately for specialists. Dr. Delcambre is knowledgeable, good-humored, and efficient! She knows all the best providers in this area, and shares her information. I can trust her explicitly!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Susan, MO Mar 11, 2014

Dr. Del Cambre has gone above and beyond for our family. She cared for my mother for 35 years, and now provides care for my husband & I and my son and his wife. She is an excellent health care provider and an amazing person. We all love her! Attached is a picture of my mother and me at her 95th Birthday Party, just one week before her passing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Lisa, MO Feb 24, 2014

It's imperative that I feel I can contact my doctor with questions and concerns, without feeling that I am imposing or crossing any boundaries. I was interested in trying a new supplement, so Dr. Delcambre took the time to explore it together on the internet, watch a video, and make a joint decision that this was a good thing to do. I never feel I'm being rushed out the door, and I know she is genuinely concerned with my health and well-being. I want to be physically able to do the things I love for another 50 years, so Dr. Delcambre and the MDVIP program are keeping me on the right track.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Judy, MO Feb 24, 2014

My congratulations to Dr. Marie Delcambre on National Doctors' Day! She's the best and I honor her!!!! What a difference she has made in my life over the years and what a smart move she made by affiliating herself with MDVIP. Further, what a smart move I made by following her into this new phase of health care. I came to Dr. Marie with a great many fears about my health. I worried constantly about every pain and ache being a heart attack or a stroke and believed I would not see 60 years of age. Because I was very overrweight, I was embarrassed, self conscious and because I believed I couldn't lose the weight, I would surely die young. Dr. Marie helped and encouraged me and gave me confidence that I could lose weight. I still have much more to lose but have taken and kept off about 40 pounds. She also has calmed my inauthentic fears of dying young.. Empathy is a powerful thing and I feel Dr. Marie has made a genuine empathetic connection with me. She takes an interest in my well being, always dealing with my uncertainties, always a professional, always making me feel safe and always with respect and fairness. I don't have to experience long waits or rushed appointments and feel she takes the time to have a true understanding of my situation. She patiently answers all my questions until I fully understand. I am now 74 years old and I know we all grow older every year and those years can take a toll on our bodies as well as our mental and emotional makeup. Dr. Marie helps me make this journey through life so that I can grow in wholeness and not just in years or number of medical conditions or treatments. I feel blessed to claim Dr. Marie Delcambre as my doctor

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Lisa, MO Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Delcambre takes the time to listen to me and encourages me to be active in my healthy goals and to be educated on concerns that arise from time to time. She even reached out to another colleagues for an opinion in regard to an issue I am currently dealing with. No concern I bring up is dramatic or bored patient to her. She takes it seriously. Not all doctors are like that. Her staff is wonderful too! I just feel like I am on the right path to live a healthy life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Mary, Harrisonville, MO Feb 20, 2014

I find Marie really cares about her patients both physically and mentally. She helped me through my husband's Alzheimer's disease with many kind suggestions of how to handle the stress of placing him in a care center and remembering to take care of myself.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Margaret, MO Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Delcambre has brought a zest for wellness into my life. Before I had her for my Doctor, I was mainly concerned with sickness and how to get well and I was not very good at protecting my health but treating illness instead. I feel that I did not take very good care of being healthy. She is teaching me to cherish health and try to get rid of or mimimize my unhealthy habits. I want to live a long life making every effort to stay healthy and noy spend my aging years treating illness. Thank you to Dr. Delcambre.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Joseph, MO Feb 11, 2014

Our family has been clients of Dr. Delcambre's for at least 6 1/2 years. (We moved to the KCMO area 7 1/2 years ago.). We can not imagine ever having any other Physician but Dr. Delcambre to attend to our medical care. Dr. Delcambre has a calm, easy manner, and very quickly helps to put your mind and concerns at ease. When she needs to exert her position or authority, she can quickly manage that without any fuss or loosing her composure. As a Physician she is intelligent, well read, and is a good teacher and instructor. If she has to research an answer, which is not very often, she has no problem telling you so. One literally feels that they can place their entire life in her hands, and she will see to it, that all will be well. We have referred many other people to her practice without hesitation or trepidation. Dr. Delcambre is a true Professional, and a wonderful human being and person. We hope we can continue to place our medical issues in her hands.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Kay, KS Feb 10, 2014

Where do I start! Dr. Delcambre is always available, whenever I need her. Recently, while in Florida, boy did I need her! I became very ill, and wanted to fly home to see her. She agreed that was the best idea. I told her my plane would be in around 5:00, and it might be 6:00 or later before I could get there. She said, just come whenever you get in, I'll be here waiting. Another time, our son, who lives in another state, was very ill, and couldn't get medical treatment. She called him herself, then contacted an MDVIP physician in his area, and made it possible for him to receive the care he needed. Dr. Delcambre is one of a kind, and I will be forever grateful to her!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Chris, KS Feb 8, 2014

It is such a blessing to find a wonderful doctor who encompasses all of the characteristics one would want their doctor to have - intelligent, compassionate, trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable ,patient, and wonderful to talk to. Dr. Delcambre is that doctor for me. She always spends an great deal of time with me explaining all the details of my physical issues so that I have an educated view of my situation. As a result I have lost weight this year and started an exercise program. MDVIP is very fortunate to have a doctor. Thank you Dr. Delcambre

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

Charles, KS Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Delcambre saved my vacation. Dr. Delcambre saved a tarpon fly fishing trip I had been looking forward to for over a year. An expensive trip with no refunds. The week before I was to leave for the fishing trip I had an accident driving my riding mower. I had been driving the mower a little faster than necessary when it hit the edge of the pavement on the road in front of the house. It came to a sudden and complete stop. The only thing that kept me from being thrown over the tractor was my thumb which caught the top edge of the mower. So, I was fine except for my thumb. I called Dr. Delcambre and told her about the fishing trip the next week and that it was impossible for me to fly fish with only one thumb. She called me into the office that same day and prescribed some nsaids (?) that had some side effects, but allowed me to fly fish. There were lost opportunities, missed opportunities and a successful opportunity with a 50 lb. resident tarpon caught in the back country near Apalachicola, FL. I need to note that resident tarpon are the ones with a PHD in angler avoidance. I enjoyed a good trip that wouldnt have happened without Dr. Delcambre. Dear Doctor, here is my love, and my thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marie A. Delcambre, MD, FACP

CHELISSA, KS Feb 7, 2014

I am one of the fortunate ones to be able to call Dr. Marie Delcambre, my Doctor. Beginning from the very start of my relationship with Dr. Delcambre I have had a reassurance that no matter what time of day or night I need help, she has been there for me. In 1975 I went thru my first open heart surgery that would change my life forever. In 1979, Dr.Adrian Carney from Mayo Clinic found article in the Cardiac Journal written by a Doctor from my surgery team. I was sent to Mayo for testing and was told I had a rare disease there was no cure for. 1985 I had a total adrenalectomy at which time I was put on total support to live. With the Doctors telling me I needed someone with me 24/7 who could give an injection if needed. I thought my life was over as I knew it. Well, first off I knew I could not pay someone to follow me around all the time, so I needed the mental control over what was happening in my life. Very few times in the last 29 years have I needed an injection for support. The total surgery count is around 20 something. So back to Dr. Delcambre. I am sure that I am one of her patients that has called on her at all times of the day or night and received the same gracious concern and care as if it were during office hours. Several times Dr. Delcambre met me at the ER to make sure I was receiving the help I needed. She and her staff have treated me with the best care anyone could ask for. Believe me when I say, I have been treated by many,many Doctors in the 40+ years and Dr. Marie Delcambre would be seated at the top of the list where there are very few. I am one of the fortunate ones to be in her care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.