Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Wesley J. Chang, MD

Carol, CA Apr 20, 2017

2 days after arriving in South Africa for a 23 day trip, my husband experienced pain and swelling in his jaw. He was unable to open his mouth. Even though there was an 9 hr. difference, I was able to discuss needed procedures and possible diagnosis. He approved the antibiotic chosen by a local Dentist. During this same trip, my husband had a stone in his bladder that wouldn't pass. Being able to communicate with Dr. Chang was a source of comfort the whole trip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Renee, CA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Chang, was there when my husband passed and both he and his wife took the time to make a special visit to my home. I also enjoy our walking group on Saturday mornings.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Bonnie, CA Mar 27, 2017

Thank you Dr. Chang for always being 'there'!!! I typically don't have any issues but you have always been there for me at the critical times in my life!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

David, CA Mar 30, 2015

Dr Chang has been my Doctor for many years and the decision to stay with him in his move to MDVIP was an easy one. Dr Chang and his office staff, Judy, Cathy and Christine make going to the Doctor a fantastic experience and I wouldn't trade that for anything. I cannot say enough good things about the entire operation as it is as close to perfect as statistically possible. Great job everyone, keep up the good work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Renee, CA Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Chang and his staff were very supportive when my husband passed away a year and a half ago. Dr Chang cares about about your life outside of the medical world.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Bonnie, CA Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Chang is never too busy to listen to what I have to say. My husband joined as a result of my 'raving' about Dr. Chang a few years ago and now he too is a 'believer'!!! thank you Wes!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Janice, CA Feb 9, 2015

I love the instant response I receive from my phone calls to the office, along with help Dr. Chang gives me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Frances, CA Feb 8, 2015

I have been with Doctor Chang since he began this practice..about 30 years. He has been with me through major problems in my life and was always available to talk to me and advise me when I needed him. He sent me to excellent specialists when needed and I feel like I am part of his family and he of mine. His staff is great and, his name always comes up first when staff at the hospital I volunteer at is asked to recommend a doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Paula, CA Mar 6, 2014

Dr. Wesley Chang is like family to us, along with his wife and staff. No request is too big. He is the one doctor that has gotten me back on the road to living my life and not worrying about everything. Numbers are great so we are on the right track. Thanks Dr. Chang!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Jerry, CA Feb 25, 2014

Words can't express my gratitude about Dr. Chang and what he has provided me & my entire family. Hes been our physician for over 25 years, seen our family grow and has provide endless care throughout these years. Besides giving us professional care, Dr. Chang takes time to talk family; both our and his. His diagnosis is spot-on. Like all great doctors, he has a great & friendly staff to support him. On every visit Im treated like family. I cant imagine having another doctor. Thank you Dr. Chang for the past, present and future!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Nancy, CA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Chang is the most amazing dr. I've ever known. He has done so much for me, and especially the care of my mother. I often wonder what condition she would be in if it weren't for him. He never complains when I call him at odd hours on his cell phone (tho' I'm sure he'd like to some time, LOL) He even made a house call despite his allergy to my cats. He fights for what's right for his patients and you just don't see much of that anymore. Dr. Chang is knowlegable, yet he will listen to you with your experiences and take that into consideration as well. When Mom had to go to a nursing facility, he saw to it that it was reputable as we'd had some horrible experiences in the past. Aside from being a great dr, I feel like I'm visiting a friend when I see Dr. Chang because it's like stepping into someone's living room in Hawaii. His love of Hawaii, music, photography and his sense of humor are all traits I admire in him. MDVIP is expensive, yes, and very difficult for me to afford, but I feel Dr. Chang made the right choice and I love the extensive physical we get every year as a result. It's nice knowing you're really on top of your health. I am truly blessed to have Dr. Chang as my physician! I do not have the health issues I used to have and my mother's health is continually improving (at 90!). As her caregiver, my time has been stretched immensely more than I can handle but now she's improved enough to where I was able to adopt a new kitten!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Mark, CA Feb 21, 2014

No particular story to share except to say we are very pleased with Dr. Chang, and his staff. The entire team is professional, thoughtful and always follow through with the extra little bit of care we all of appreciate. We've come to rely on his advice and soft persistence to keep up with the physical and just lead a healthy life. Thank you, Dr. Chang, Judy, Kathy and Christine. PS. Fight on, but not when ND's in town.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.