Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Wesley J. Chang, MD

David, CA Mar 30, 2015

Dr Chang has been my Doctor for many years and the decision to stay with him in his move to MDVIP was an easy one. Dr Chang and his office staff, Judy, Cathy and Christine make going to the Doctor a fantastic experience and I wouldn't trade that for anything. I cannot say enough good things about the entire operation as it is as close to perfect as statistically possible. Great job everyone, keep up the good work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Renee, CA Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Chang and his staff were very supportive when my husband passed away a year and a half ago. Dr Chang cares about about your life outside of the medical world.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Bonnie, CA Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Chang is never too busy to listen to what I have to say. My husband joined as a result of my 'raving' about Dr. Chang a few years ago and now he too is a 'believer'!!! thank you Wes!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Janice, CA Feb 9, 2015

I love the instant response I receive from my phone calls to the office, along with help Dr. Chang gives me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Frances, CA Feb 8, 2015

I have been with Doctor Chang since he began this practice..about 30 years. He has been with me through major problems in my life and was always available to talk to me and advise me when I needed him. He sent me to excellent specialists when needed and I feel like I am part of his family and he of mine. His staff is great and, his name always comes up first when staff at the hospital I volunteer at is asked to recommend a doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Paula, CA Mar 6, 2014

Dr. Wesley Chang is like family to us, along with his wife and staff. No request is too big. He is the one doctor that has gotten me back on the road to living my life and not worrying about everything. Numbers are great so we are on the right track. Thanks Dr. Chang!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Jerry, CA Feb 25, 2014

Words can't express my gratitude about Dr. Chang and what he has provided me & my entire family. Hes been our physician for over 25 years, seen our family grow and has provide endless care throughout these years. Besides giving us professional care, Dr. Chang takes time to talk family; both our and his. His diagnosis is spot-on. Like all great doctors, he has a great & friendly staff to support him. On every visit Im treated like family. I cant imagine having another doctor. Thank you Dr. Chang for the past, present and future!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Nancy, CA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Chang is the most amazing dr. I've ever known. He has done so much for me, and especially the care of my mother. I often wonder what condition she would be in if it weren't for him. He never complains when I call him at odd hours on his cell phone (tho' I'm sure he'd like to some time, LOL) He even made a house call despite his allergy to my cats. He fights for what's right for his patients and you just don't see much of that anymore. Dr. Chang is knowlegable, yet he will listen to you with your experiences and take that into consideration as well. When Mom had to go to a nursing facility, he saw to it that it was reputable as we'd had some horrible experiences in the past. Aside from being a great dr, I feel like I'm visiting a friend when I see Dr. Chang because it's like stepping into someone's living room in Hawaii. His love of Hawaii, music, photography and his sense of humor are all traits I admire in him. MDVIP is expensive, yes, and very difficult for me to afford, but I feel Dr. Chang made the right choice and I love the extensive physical we get every year as a result. It's nice knowing you're really on top of your health. I am truly blessed to have Dr. Chang as my physician! I do not have the health issues I used to have and my mother's health is continually improving (at 90!). As her caregiver, my time has been stretched immensely more than I can handle but now she's improved enough to where I was able to adopt a new kitten!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Mark, CA Feb 21, 2014

No particular story to share except to say we are very pleased with Dr. Chang, and his staff. The entire team is professional, thoughtful and always follow through with the extra little bit of care we all of appreciate. We've come to rely on his advice and soft persistence to keep up with the physical and just lead a healthy life. Thank you, Dr. Chang, Judy, Kathy and Christine. PS. Fight on, but not when ND's in town.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Cory, CA Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Chang: Thanks for all your caring and concern for me and my families health issues. You have been instrumental in the healing process of my congestive heart failure/cardiomyopathy attack. Your willingness to see me within just hours after I have called for an appointment has been reassuring to me and has gone a long way to promote the healing process. I know I have a physician I can call on who truly cares for me and my health. My Mom has had a few health issues this past year and is appreciative of the ability to pick up the phone and get an office visit that same day. I remember years ago I developed diarrhea I could not cure with over the counter medications. I attempted to see a physician for consultation and my Gastroenterologists first appointment was 2 weeks away. I told them thanks but my condition would either heal itself or I would be dehydrated within the next 2 weeks. I feel it reassuring that you are willing to see any member of my family when we feel we are in need of medical consultation and you are willing to take whatever time it requires to properly diagnose our conditions and provide the needed care. My family feels fortunate that you have elected to convert your practice to the VIP format. I have healed to the point where I feel I can continue with my life and enjoy the recreational activities I have enjoyed in the past. Here is a photo of me and my friends having a great weekend, Presidents Holiday Weekend, riding the sand dunes at Glamis, CA. Thanks Dr. Chang. We appreciate you and your staff and will be loyal patients as long as you are in practice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

Marlene, CA Feb 15, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Chang's for over 25 years. I knew he was the best doctor. When I went to see him for the first time and was really sick with the flu, he took the time to call me the next day at home to see how I was. Not only is he a top notch doctor, but a friend. He is not only invested in your health, but your personal well being. Dr. Chang has been a big part of of my personal growth as a person and has also embraced my son and help to guide him in the right direction. I am so lucky to have a person like Dr. Chang in my life, he is my doctor, my friend and most all my support to keep me healthy but keep a smile on my face at times when I feel down. Don't change, fight on!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wesley J. Chang, MD

William, CA Feb 7, 2014

I feel better everyday and I am getting better everyday because I know my Doctor cares. I have never expressed it directly to him. But I wouldn't be able to write this letter 3 years ago if it weren't for Dr. Chang and his caring staff. I now have a precious grand daughter that I can enjoy everyday. I am a challenge patient, meaning most Doctors would have given up. He always follows up on my treatments and makes sure I am improving my health. He is everything the MDVIP Program promised. His wife even follows up and makes sure I am doing well. You can't ask for more than that

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.