Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Susan, AZ Mar 24, 2017

Dr Leff is is empathic, professional and has the benefit of many years of clinical experinece. He has an uncanny ability to diagnose complicated medical problems. He is never flustered. He goes above and beyond to be avilable to me when I am ill even late at night. I rue the day that he retires. His staff is wonderful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Suzette, AZ Mar 12, 2016

Several years ago I was in the hospital with a very severe case of pneumonia at approximately 930 at night the attending physician came in and said it was his recommendation that I have a bronchoscopy the next day. I did not want to have the procedure without Talking to Dr. Leff. After my friend placed a call to him he called back in just a few minutes while the attending physician was still in the room. What a relief. Had I not gotten the immediate call back and gone ahead with the procedure it could have been a couple of days before it could've been scheduled and at that point I probably would've been placed on the respirator as they had warned me that it was very possible that I would come out of the procedure on respirator. I was hospitalized for 15 days.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Larry, AZ Feb 20, 2015

Just wanted to let you know that I have always had the upmost respect for your compassion to medicine as well as your extreme dedication to your patients. No matter where you are, or how much is on your plate,you have always been there. Your the best

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Henry, AZ Feb 20, 2015

On Sunday, July 28, 2013 I suffered a minor TIA and notified Dr. Leff the next day. Within 3 days I had a MRI, MRA with results and an appointment with Cardiologist, Dr. Mark Goldberg, the following Monday. The subsequent cardiac monitoring and diagnosis resulted in medication & pacemaker implant to remedy AFib & Chronotropic Incompetence. Dr. Leff's patient advocacy and rapid response to my warning attack, as a minimum, prevented future disabling attacks and possibly a fatal stroke.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Charles, AZ Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Leff has been my physician for 30 plus years and after joining MDVIP our relationship improved substantially, not that it was bad but now we have more time and availability for appointments and discussions. I also don't feel that it is an imposition to call him for emergencies or just advice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Jane, AZ Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Leff knows me! He calls to tell me results of tests, to find out how I'm doing after a health problem, is very thorough in exams, is easy to talk with, and I feel at ease with him. His staff is wonderful and they know me too. His office is very comfortable and there is hardly any wait to see him. I am very confident in his medical knowledge and his personality is great .Also, we own dogs from the same breeder. (Golden Retrievers.)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Dorothy, AZ Feb 18, 2015

I feel like Dr. Leff is a member of my family and tries to always make our visits comfortable and knowledgeable. I think of his staff in the same way.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

leo, AZ Feb 14, 2015

I had a scheduled visit wit Dr. Robert Leff for a checkup on fractured ribs. I noted in passing I had a pain in my upper chest. He immediately scheduled me for an appointment with a cardiologist. Within hours I had an angioplasty. His quick action saved my life. Over the years, he has manifested a professional demeanor combined with a genuine concern for my health and welfare.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Bonnie, AZ Oct 9, 2014

Dr. Leff is absolutely the finest doctor in Tucson. During my husband's long illness he was always available, helpful, & caring. I am confident that I have the best care available anywhere.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Tom, AZ Oct 8, 2014

Bob Leff is one of the best internists i have ever met. he is thorough, thoughtful and extremely competent. My wife and I are very secure in his care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Joyce, AZ Oct 8, 2014

Thanks for always being able to answer my questions immediately.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert B. Leff, MD, FACP

Alma, AZ Oct 8, 2014

My husband and I just moved here from Texas. A friend recommended Dr. Leff and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Leff and his staff take such great care of me. He always calls me personally to give me my test results. Finally a doctor who spends more than 5 minutes with you. He takes his time with his patients and has wonderful bedside manner. After many years dealing with Thyroid Problems he has finally treated me and it's all under control. I'm so blessed to have met him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.