Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Sharon, OK Jun 18, 2017

Dr Deck has made difference in my life. I live alone and I know he will be there for me.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Mary, OK Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Deck is an excellent and caring doctor..... During a routine office call, I mentioned to him that I was having trouble keeping up with my husband on our daily walking. I had to rest more often.... He listened and heard me.... and soon he (himself) gave me a treadmill test in Mercy Hospital. where I soon had triple by-pass surgery. Thanks to him, I am enjoying many years of retirement..... He is a wonderful doctor and is very concerned with all his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Gary, OK Mar 29, 2017

Simply put, Dr Lawrence Deck is the BEST doctor I have EVER been to. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and cares.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

lloyd, OK Mar 3, 2014

Ireally appreciate having Dr. Deck as my vip doctor. Heis very good and considerate of my needs. It is just great having him as my doctor, I am glad that I got involved with MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

William, OK Feb 20, 2014

My physical health has been never better these past 20 some years as it has been under Dr. Deck, as a retired commercial pilot who still like to fly when the circumstances present the opportunity on a part time basis I can do it because he keeps in condition that a FAA flight physical is not a problem. Thank You Dr. Deck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Marlene, OK Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Lawrence Deck has been our Family Physician/Doctor for a number of years-so long ago that it is difficult, if not impossible for me to recall the time, date or circumstances of our first appoint with him. I do know one thing for certain thought and that is Dr. Deck's decision to become affiliated with MDVIP is one of his very best decisions during these many years that my husband LeRoy and I have been patients (and friends) of Dr. Deck and his very courteous, competent and friendly office staff. Dr. Deck has done so much for my husband and me that it is hard to point to any one specific medical procedure resulting in any one specific life changing event since joining MDVIP. He has practiced preventive care, made any necessary referrals and assisted us in making any medical decisions. All of this has allowed us over these years to continue our favorite pastime of traveling. In addition to caring for us, Dr. Deck agreed to care for LeRoys brother who was living in the state of Kansas and in the final stage of bladder cancer. LeRoy moved his brother to Oklahoma City where Dr. Deck treated him with compassion and loving care during his final days. Dr. Deck extended this same kind of care to two elderly Roman Catholic Priests (having come to the USA following WWII and becoming US citizens (to which my husband and I were their America Family and Caregivers. And finally, as to his affiliation with MDVIP, Dr. Deck is now able to spend as much time as we feel necessary at any and all appointments with him. This factor alone is seen as a great benefit of Dr. Deck's affiliation with MDVIP. I give Dr. Deck an A with 10 ++++++++++'s.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Jack, OK Feb 18, 2014

Doctor Deck is the best doctor I have ever had in my life, and I have had some good ones during my lifetime. I totally trust him with my life because we are brothers of the Viet Nam War. In Viet Nam we looked out for each other because you had to if you wanted to survive. I spent 4 tours in Viet Nam and came home screwed up mentally and physically. Doctor Deck has still got my back and has been taking care of me for years. I like him and I love him even if he was a Marine!! I just want him to know if there is anything I could ever do to help him, all he has to do is call .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

sherman, OK Feb 18, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Deck for many years.when shared with me that he was going to be a MDVIP-affiliate doctor and wanted to know if I would be interested in joining MDVIP as a member I decided, after reading the benefits of joining, this is exactly what I've been looking for. I had always had a concern that I never had enough time with the doctor when I went for an appointment. Now that I'm a MDVIP member Dr. Deck spends as much time as necessary with me reviewing all my lab work and medical history. He is always available to see me even when I may not have an appointment. He is very patient and understanding in responding to all questions I may have. Since I've been a member of MDVIP I feel I have a much better understanding of my health needs and can be more pro-active in taking the necessary steps to stay healthy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

John, OK Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Deck has been my primary care physician for the past 14 years. I am 71 years old and I can honestly say that I feel healthier, am more active, feel more physically fit, and have a much better outlook on life than when I was in my forties. That's what Dr. Deck has done for me. From the first day I met Dr. Deck I felt a unique doctor/patient bond. It goes way beyond great bedside manner. When I come to see Dr. Deck he actually knows who I am and everything about me, not only medically, but personally and professionally as well. He's the only doctor I know who doesn't sit there pouring over your chart for 10 minutes and asking stupid questions when you come in for your regularly scheduled appointment. I actually look forward to coming to my appointments with Dr. Deck. I was quite apprehensive when Dr. Deck told us he was joining the MDVIP program. I almost bailed out because of the stiff membership fee, but hung in there as I didn't know what I would do without Dr. Deck. Best decision ever. The MDVIP program and its services and programs have enabled Dr. Deck to take his already outstanding service to new levels. MDVIP should really encourage other doctors to take note of what I call the Dr. Deck model for patient care. He is truly a credit to the profession.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Betty, OK Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Deck is a very caring doctor. He takes his time at every appointment to answer any questions and explain anything you ask. We really appreciate his patience and time at each appointment and not being rushed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Teresa, OK Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Lawrence V. Deck III is the reason my 91 year old mother is still alive and enjoying quality of life. She has been on hospice for three years with end stage heart failure. She suffers from a-fib, COPD, and a scary rapid propensity for pneumonia. Dr. Deck, in conjunction with hospice, stay on top of her symptoms and procure the appropriate antibiotics within a couple of hours after she begins to display the slightest symptoms of pending pneumonia or bronchitis. Dr. Deck moved heaven and earth to make sure that she receives two breathing treatments a day. This has been a spectacular preventive measure. My mother hasn't had to be hospitalized in over a year! He visits her at least once a month and sometimes more often to perform the otherwise extinct house call. He truly cares about my mother and interacts with her in a professional and most congenial manner. Our family is very grateful that we have Dr. Deck and that MDVIP provides a conduit for him to practice medicine the way it was intended to be practiced.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence V. Deck III, MD

Gary, OK Feb 7, 2014

On several occasions over the past two years, I inadvertently called Dr. Deck's office after hours. My call was not urgent. Upon realizing it was after hours, I hung up rather than leave a message with the answering service. Within minutes Dr. Deck called me back, perhaps after seeing my name on his caller ID. He wanted to be sure I was okay. Dr. Deck has personally called in prescriptions to my pharmacy when I called after the office was closed and his staff had already departed for the day. My friends are waiting 2 to 3 hours in crowded doctors offices, only to be seen by a Physicians Assistant. I cant say enough about how well I am treated by Dr. Deck and every member of his staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.