Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Constance, NJ Feb 15, 2015

I have a chronic health condition that has resulted in my seeing quite a few doctors, trying to get a diagnosis and plan of care. Dr. Y finally arrived at a diagnosis for my condition and has demonstrated a sincere effort to help me live as productive a life as possible within the constraints of my condition. He demonstrates a wholistic approach to wellness and health care by showing an interest in the influences my personal life and employment have on my condition. He spends whatever time is needed with me at each visit and you know that he is doing this with all the patients in his practice. To me that demonstrates his dedication to his work as a physician and his desire to provide the best health care possible to his patients. His office is peaceful and relaxing and is a reflection of his approach to patient care. I feel I am functioning at the highest level possible due to the care and support that Dr. Y has provided for me for close to the last 10 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Valerie, PA Dec 22, 2014

I have been battling depression for 18 yrs. I was on antidepressants and especially had a hard time during the holidays. With Dr Yamane's help, we discovered the reason for my depression. I was missing the enzyme used to process folic acid and vitamin B. I am now taking over the counter bioactive supplements to correct this problem. I am currently now only taking an antidepressant 2x's a week instead of 7x's a week, and have never felt better or been happier. I can prioritize my problems so they don't overwhelm me. I thought I would be dealing with depression for the rest of my life. But thanks to Dr Yamane, I feel normal.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Paul, NJ Dec 4, 2014

Dr. Yamane is a wonderful doctor. As I think back on the dozens of office visits I've made to him over the past 20 years, some worrisome, others routine, the one thread that is constant is that I leave his office feeling better and more hopeful. He is cautious, careful, thoughtful. Congratulations to you Dr. Yamane. It's nice to see you get some recognition for being as good as you are.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Robert, NJ Dec 3, 2014

While having a difficult time getting an appointment with my other doctors because my feet were cold several weeks after I suffered a hemorrhagic stroke, my wife contacted Dr. Yamane who fit me into his schedule late in the afternoon on a snowy Friday. He immediately knew that my body was throwing clots and I needed emergency care. He called the hospital in Philadelphia where I had been admitted for three weeks earlier that month. Upon my arrival to the emergency department, with the assistance of Dr. Yamane alerting them to my situation, I was immediately taken for testing and several hours later underwent surgery to remove blood clots that had shattered throughout my lower body. If Dr. Yamane had not spent that extra time in his office to see me after his normal work hours that evening, I would certainly have lost one, if not both, of my lower limbs. Now, I can't say enough about a man who is not only a brilliant doctor, but a compassionate man who is not only my doctor, but my friend. Dr. Yamane not only knows my medical history, but he knows me and the things I enjoy doing. We both enjoy fishing and often tell fish stories together. He is patient, kind, energetic, gentle, soft spoken, compassionate and he is extraordinary as a person and a doctor. He recommends and/or suggests things to me and explains why he brings them to my attention. When I am in his office I feel like I am his only patient that day, never being rushed, interrupted or having anything overlooked, even though I may casually mention something he takes notice of it and acts on it. I can't thank Dr. Yamane enough for waiting at his office for me when my feet were so cold and I never realized it was such a critical issue. My doctor not only knows my medical history, but he knows me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Valerie, PA Feb 25, 2014

Dr Yamane is the best doctor ever!!! He treats my body,mind, spirit and personality.The whole ME. He talks to me like he is a very caring friend. I am amazed at all the new things I have learned about myself thru him. He is so dedicated, and very compassionate. I never have to wait at the office, and I never feel rushed when he is treating me. It seems like he has all the time in the world for me. Thank you Dr Yamane

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Charlotte, PA Feb 24, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Yamane for more than 17 years. I am an advocate for good service. Doctor Yamane and all the staff have always provided very good professional and courteous service at all times. Dr. Yamane treats me well. I can discuss all my problems with him without felling judged. He knows me well and what I like and dislike. More importantly I can easily understand my conditions when he explains it. Not only is he professional but personal. In the early 1990s I was gaining weight quicker and quicker. With every doctor visit Dr. Yamane would discuss my weight. He gave me programs and advice to help me to lose. I was not handling it well. I did not want to discuss the weight, none of the programs was working for me and I was tired of trying. After about 5 years I think he was fed up with me. He held a very brief but serious discussion with me. He concluded saying he would not discuss my weight again; Dr. Yamane was disappointed with me. I never did like doctors and all my physicians knew that. I wanted my doctors to be miracle workers. I had never seen Dr. Yamane so upset. He had been professional but firm. During that time I was more than 180 pounds, 50 plus in age and just 5 feet tall. Years later during another appointment with Dr. Yamane, he told me I needed to stop dieting. We held our first discussion about my weight in years. It was a good talk. I am 100 to106 pounds!!! Dr. Michael Yamane; my friend, my phenomenonal worker, My DOCTOR. (Program will not let me send photos)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Juris and Nancy, NJ Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Yamane is the quintessential caring physician and up to the instant informed scientist. His annual physical exams review and research every medical issue in a relaxed and as-long-as necessary visit, and empower the patient to go forth and maintain or improve overall health. His carefully crafted suggestions encourage alignment of physical, mental health, and life issues. Urgent issues are always receive priority attention, and are quickly and expertly addressed. One can only say....Thank you Michael, for your dedication to your profession, and to your patients.......you are a gem among the healing professions!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

rhoda, NJ Feb 19, 2014

I really appreciate Dr. Yamane's patience and kindness when he talks to me. It usually takes only a matter of minutes for him to return my phone calls. There are many times when he answers the phone himself when I call. I usually can get an appointment the same day and only have to wait a few minutes to see him. I feel that my care is better now that I am with MDVIP. This is especially important now that I am getting older.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

David, NJ Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Michael decided to move his practice to MDVIP; I decided to go with min. He has been, snd continues to be the most professional. personable and caring physician that has ever cared for me. That says a lot........I'm 79 tears old!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Paul, NJ Feb 11, 2014

I'm pushing 70 and I just realized that I've only had two doctors. The first was a rather stern Viennese man, but a wonderful doctor. He was cautious and very serious. The second is Dr Yamane. who is equally cautious. If it ain't broke don't fix it but exudes cheerfulness and confidence. I'm at an age where the machinery starts to squeak and it's comforting to have an engineer who is sensitive to this. I don't plan to have a third doctor

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Debra, NJ Feb 7, 2014

One year ago on Thanksgiving I had a heart attack. My husband contacted Dr. Yamane and by the time I got to hospital emergency was waiting for me and had all my records, so that my husband could stay we me and not answer a million questions. You can reach Dr. Yamane when ever you need him. He is a caring, calming and excellant doctor. This program was the best thing we did.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael H. Yamane, MD, MPH

Bruno, PA Feb 6, 2014

Dr Yumane is unusual. He gives new meaning to caring and consideration for his patients. You're never rushed during a consultation and unlike other doctors he's listening to all of your thoughts and concerns. He is also trying to work with prevention in so many ways as opposed to just treating the ailment.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.