Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William T. Weiss, MD

Carol, TN Mar 18, 2016

Great doctor and almost always available.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Marshall, TN Feb 22, 2015

I have complete confidence in Dr. Weiss, who knows all about my COPD and back problems and knows what to do to help me through them. I have complete confidence that he will always be there to help me, whether I am at home, at work, in the hospital or anywhere else I might be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Barbara B, TN Feb 6, 2015

I get immediate help whenever I call his office, either from his staff or from Dr. Weiss himself. My office visits are always easy, quick but thorough and I feel like he really listens to me and answers all my questions. I don't like the extra cost of MDVIP but it's worth it to keep Dr. Weiss as my internist.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Louis, TN Feb 6, 2015

I credit Dr. Weiss with saving my life by insisting I go in for a colonoscopy and setting everything up. Stage 4 colon cancer found.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Marshall, TN Oct 8, 2014

With COPD and Spinal stenosis, Dr. William Weiss knows exactly what care I need, and he offers it any time I need it. He is the most caring doctor I have ever known...never too busy to talk or for me to visit, He has a very soothing way about him. My MDVIP association with Dr. Weiss is unquestionably the best investment I have ever made.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Jo, TN Oct 8, 2014

I hear horror stories from friends of not being able to speak with their doctors, however, it is not unusual at all that when I call Dr. Weiss he answers the phone himself. It is always easy to get in touch with Dr. Weiss.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Becky, TN Oct 8, 2014

As a psychologist, Dr. Weiss and I worked together with many patients. As an individual, he has been my doctor for a long time. In Bill you will find intelligence, professionalism, integrity, and compassion. No question is too stupid and he will listen much longer than he even should have to. My husband and I don't live in Memphis anymore, but we continue to use him as our primary doctor - no one else ocmpares!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Ronni and Joe, TN Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Weiss has been our family internist for over fifteen years. He has always been there when we needed him for any small or large ailment that ailed us. When he made the decision to join the MDVIP network, there was no question that we would follow him. He is readily accessible at any time of the day or night, made some serious medical referrals for us out of state that have been life saving, as far as Joe and I are concerned.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Barbara, TN Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Wm Weiss is the doctor that all patients should have. This is a doctor who is very attentive to his patient's needs. While meeting with you he is very attentive to what you are saying. He really LISTENS to what you have to say.He also wears a great smile that makes you very comfortable. Dr. Weiss is always available,early morning or late at night. He goes to the hospital (which many don't.) He spends time not only with his patient,but manages the case with other doctors who may be involved , One can find him at the hospital at 5:00 am or again later in the day. He is always involved with patient's family making sure everyone is on the same page aiding us in making appropriate decisions for the patient. Dr Weiss encourages his patients to have conversation about end of life decisions He has spoken at community events about this topic. Dr. Weiss practices conservative medicine, but never hesitates to do what is necessary for his patients. I love are one on one conversations when we are setting goals after are yearly exam. Even though I have a budget set for healthcare,I know this one item that will stay at the top of my list.This is an awesome doctor and and an awesome human being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Flora, TN Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Weiss embodies all the qualities one would wish for in a physician. He responds immediately when called and is an outstanding diagnostician (so far). He has shown the expertise to evaluate and treat any problem that has arisen. Aside from that, and just importantly, he makes you feel as though he has a personal interest in your good health. Yet, his most endearing trait, is his sense of humor. His affable demeanor relaxes, and reassures, his patients. In fact, he almost makes my visits enjoyable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Dennis, TN Feb 19, 2014

Like most, in one way or another, I have experienced difficult days. One particular event springs to mind and with the compassion and medical guidance of my doctor, Bill Weiss, I was fortunate enough to successfully struggle through it. I have been a patient of Bill's for years and expect to remain so. At this point, he is more than just my doctor, I consider him a friend. Thanks, Bill!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Barbara, TN Feb 14, 2014

I was with Dr. Weiss before he joined MDVIP and chose to stay with him. He is now always accessible by just picking up the phone, whether I am at home or out of town. He is great with older folks, like me, and takes the time to listen to us and answer our questions. He even takes the time to call and check on us, even when we are dealing with other doctors, to be sure everything is alright and to see if he can help in any way. His office staff is also wonderful and always ready to be of help.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.