Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William T. Weiss, MD

Judy (Carol), TN Mar 24, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. William Weiss before he joined MDVIP. He is an excellent doctor. He always takes time to listen and always answers all of my questions. He is one o the most caring doctors I have ever seen. He has an excellent staff. I have complete confidence in him and know that his priority is always to get me well and keep me healthy. I know I can always rely on him completely. I have referred several friends to him and my husband is on wait list for him because he Said I see what good care he takes of you and is very impressed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Juliet, TN Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Weiss was my internist prior to becoming part of MDVIP. We stayed with him and are grateful as I experienced 3 years of issues that resulted in surgeries. Dr. Weiss ordered tests that pinpointed the need for surgery & selected specialists and surgeons to take care of my needs while remaining part of my team. He continues to provide that level of care. It is comforting to know he is available by phone or electronically 24 hours a day 7 days and I try not to abuse that privilege.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Alex, TN Mar 20, 2017

Our family has been fortunate to have Bill Weiss as a doctor for many years. He is intelligent, compassionate and very level headed. He always puts patients first and has been a voice of reason. I strongly recommend Bill to any person who need a great internist. By the way, I also think Marty Weiss is very compassionate and dedicated. Great team! Alex Saharovich

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

R. Troy, TN Nov 26, 2016

23 years ago my Father was rushed to ER for an elevated blood pressure and I was enroute home from Dallas upon hearing the news. I drove directly to the hospital to be greeted by Dr. William Weiss who was the ER physician on call that night. My life changed the instant I came in contact with him because of his care and attention to my dad, it meant so much to me. During my dad's care over the next few months my entire family fell in love with Dr. Weiss so much so we all became his patients. Here I am 23 years later and I am still his patient because he is by far the best physician this side of heaven. Pre-MDVIP Dr. Weiss provided excellent healthcare to me and still does today. There is no way I could or would ever change from care!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Carol, TN Mar 18, 2016

Great doctor and almost always available.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Marshall, TN Feb 22, 2015

I have complete confidence in Dr. Weiss, who knows all about my COPD and back problems and knows what to do to help me through them. I have complete confidence that he will always be there to help me, whether I am at home, at work, in the hospital or anywhere else I might be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Barbara B, TN Feb 6, 2015

I get immediate help whenever I call his office, either from his staff or from Dr. Weiss himself. My office visits are always easy, quick but thorough and I feel like he really listens to me and answers all my questions. I don't like the extra cost of MDVIP but it's worth it to keep Dr. Weiss as my internist.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Louis, TN Feb 6, 2015

I credit Dr. Weiss with saving my life by insisting I go in for a colonoscopy and setting everything up. Stage 4 colon cancer found.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Marshall, TN Oct 8, 2014

With COPD and Spinal stenosis, Dr. William Weiss knows exactly what care I need, and he offers it any time I need it. He is the most caring doctor I have ever known...never too busy to talk or for me to visit, He has a very soothing way about him. My MDVIP association with Dr. Weiss is unquestionably the best investment I have ever made.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Jo, TN Oct 8, 2014

I hear horror stories from friends of not being able to speak with their doctors, however, it is not unusual at all that when I call Dr. Weiss he answers the phone himself. It is always easy to get in touch with Dr. Weiss.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Becky, TN Oct 8, 2014

As a psychologist, Dr. Weiss and I worked together with many patients. As an individual, he has been my doctor for a long time. In Bill you will find intelligence, professionalism, integrity, and compassion. No question is too stupid and he will listen much longer than he even should have to. My husband and I don't live in Memphis anymore, but we continue to use him as our primary doctor - no one else ocmpares!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William T. Weiss, MD

Ronni and Joe, TN Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Weiss has been our family internist for over fifteen years. He has always been there when we needed him for any small or large ailment that ailed us. When he made the decision to join the MDVIP network, there was no question that we would follow him. He is readily accessible at any time of the day or night, made some serious medical referrals for us out of state that have been life saving, as far as Joe and I are concerned.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.