Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James R. Herman, MD

William, SC Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Herman is like a member of the family as my parents went to him and I have been going to him since he started his practice. He is gentle, kind, and has a great sense of humor. He truly cares about our wellbeing and goes to great lengths to cure what ails us! He is one VERY smart Doctor and I have told 5 or 6 of our friends about him and they are now patients of his.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

Barbara, SC Mar 7, 2014

Dr. Herman is caring and thorough. He identifies problem early and emphasizes preventative health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

William, SC Feb 24, 2014

I feel Dr. Herman is a caring doctor. I first started with him in the early 1990s and have been with him since. He is our family doctor. He is a family man. He goes beyond to insure that you have been given the attention needed for medical services. While he has been constantly after me by my excess weight I have not accomplished the goals he has recommended. However, I know he has provided the medical reviews and has provided the guidance. I hope to please him and myself at some point and not too late. He is a Christian and this has shown as he came to the hospital when my mother-in-law passed and prayed for her with our family. I am pleased and hope to have him available for years to come..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

Elchanan, SC Feb 24, 2014

Sharon and I have been patients since 1997, and we feel fortunate to have such a caring and attentive doctor. Dr. Herman is always generous with his time responding to our queries and even calling after office hours. We appreciate his continuous efforts on our behalf and also his fine office staff. Thank you, Dr. Herman!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

Carmen, SC Feb 20, 2014

My father has lived 5 years with liver cancer because Dr. Herman found it early. I owe my father's life to him. Now that the cancer has returned, he is compassionate and caring. I don't know what I would do without him in this terrible time in my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

Terri, SC Feb 19, 2014

I have been a patient with Dr. Herman for several years . He is always very informative and concerned about his patient. Listens to our questions, never in a hurry and spends time with his patient to answer any concerns we may have about our health. Very pleasant. If emergency, has always responded in a timely manner rather by phone or works you in to be seen at the office. I am grateful to have him as my Doctor appreciate him as a caring, superb, and attentive Doctor. Thanks Dr. Herman !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

Patsy, SC Feb 17, 2014

Dr Herman is thoughtful and caring. He provides excellent patient care to me and is far superior to other physicians. I plan on continuing with him as long as I can afford the MDVIP annual fee.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

ALICE, SC Feb 14, 2014

WE SHARE A GREAT RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN PATIENT AND DOCTOR. HE TAKES THE TIME WITH ME TO LISTEN TO MY PROBLEMS . HE DOESN'T RUSH THROUGH MY APPOINTMENTS. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR AND I AM GLAD I CHOOSE TO STAY WITH HIM.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James R. Herman, MD

Sharon May 14, 2012

Dr. Herman has been my internist for the past fourteen years and I am grateful to be a patient in his practice. Dr. Herman has a wonderful sense of humor, an easy manner, and always makes you feel comfortable discussing any topic or answering lists of queries. On January 10, 2012 I was not well and Dr. Herman immediately told my husband to bring me to his office where he treated me with kindness and compassion. The following day there was a call from Dr. Herman’s nurse concerning my well being and the next day Dr. Herman personally called me after 5 p.m. He was very generous with his time and worked me in for another appointment the next day. It was so comforting to speak with Dr. Herman, and he was gracious when speaking with me over the weekend regarding additional measures needed, and, again, personally calling the following morning. I continuously appreciate all of Dr. Herman’s efforts and concern on my behalf. In addition, thanks are also due to his terrific staff which includes Dottie, Bobbie, and Georgia. My husband and I feel fortunate to be cared for by Dr. Herman and his staff. If there is any way that you could acknowledge Dr. Herman and his staff it would be greatly appreciated. You have my permission to send a copy of this email to Dr. Herman. Sincerely, Sharon

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.