Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Merry, TX Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Isaeff is a trusted friend who has supported my husband in his struggle with his health. He has patiently guided us to make some tough decisions. We know that he cares about us and has our best interest at heart. We trust him explicitly. He always spends time with us, listens to our thoughts and concerns, and explains our options very clearly. We truly appreciate the relationship we have with Dr. Isaeff and his staff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Rita Mae, TX Feb 23, 2014

My life changed when I started under MDVIP. The care I receive from Dr. Isaeff is the best I have ever gotten from any doctor I have seen in the past. What is important to me is the quality time he gives me when I see him and whenever I txt, e-mail or call him. The fact that he is available to me at all hours is wonderful. He is a caring sensitive and very considerate doctor. I can talk to him about anything and he always makes me feel comfortable even when my views are different than his. There are not enough words to express what a wonderful doctor and human being he is. I am a diabetic and he makes sure I take the meds that will help me the most. I trust his judgement about my health more than I can say. I know he will always do the best for me. I feel better and am happier than I have been, and I know it's due to the way he takes care of my health. There are not enough words to express how wonderful Dr. Isaeff is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Janet, TX Feb 23, 2014

Nothing special to tell but that I know I am in the present when I am with Dr Isaeff. Do not have to worry about my care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

abel & olga, TX Feb 21, 2014

my wife olga and i cannot help but be impressed by dr isaeffs excellent bedside manner, outstanding patience, and thorough knowledge of latest medical information. we have consulted with him for several years and he has treated all our ailments and diseases to the point that we consider ourselves to be in very good if not in excellent health. we highly praise and recommend him to anyone looking for one of the best doctors in san antonio.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Wilfred, TX Feb 20, 2014

He saved my life on two occasions and I will always be grateful that HE IS MY DOCTOR, no other doctor , in my 81 years, has done so much to improve my every day life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Nancy, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr Isaeff What a pleasure to write how pleased we are to have you as our primary physician. It is a comfort knowing that you take the time to listen to us as well as explaining the hows and whys of the reason you recommend care and treatment. We have the relief in knowing we have a personal physician who is there when needed besides maintaining our preventive care. We feel blessed in having you as our physician in helping to keep us healthy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Phillip, TX Feb 19, 2014

I would like to thank my Doctor who allowed God to assist him. In 2011 I was given 4hrs to live. I have 4 holes in my right lung and some how a micro bacteria caused it. I was on a cruise ship and this bug got me. Well when I got back to the states the coughing started, in one week I lost weight, night sweats, and could not sleep in a bed, I had to sleep in a rocking chair, due to the coughing. I felt bad so I checked myself into the hospital, I though it was a heart attack, my condition got worse, a pick line was use on me, then from out of no where a blood clot, moving from my left arm, toward the heart but it didn stop there it moved to the lung with the 4 holes, already in critical intensive care, the specialist informed my wife the had to put me on ventilation, God sent in Doctor Mark Isaeff, he ask was was going on the specialist said he did not have time wait, he had only a 4 hour window, I could hear all of this still in very bad pain, there is no chart to measure it, because it was off the chart, I was panting like dog, each time I took a breath in and out it felt like someone stabbing me with a blunt knife cutting through. Doctor Isaeff told my wife and the specialist to wait, he told my wife he would take the lawsuit, he leaned against the door and yelle steroids, now!!!!! the nurse did as requested, my head fell back on my pillow, the panting stopped, pain was gone. The specialists ask how did you. Doctor Isaeff said God!, Thats why I thank God and my doctor, iam hear today, alive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

John, TX Feb 16, 2014

We are well pleased with Dr. Mark as our doctor. He always thoroughly explains our illnesses and lab tests results. We are confident that he gives the best treatment possible and is always available when we need him. .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

tessa, TX Feb 10, 2014

Happy National Doctor's Day to Dr. Mark Isaeff. We've lived from the east coast to the Southwest, and Dr. Isaeff is the best doctor we've ever had. My husband, Bob, has high health care needs, and I'm determined to stay healthy for the both of us. Dr. Isaeff delivers the spectrum of care that we need --- whether it's some new development in Bob's health, helping me through an unusual high stress event that I experienced this year, and always being generous with his time and advice toward prevention. We work hard at exercising, eating well, and having a physician who has a philosophy of prevention reinforces what we do in our daily lives. He knows us a individuals, not just as patients. We are so happy that he chose MDVIP. And, he is one of the most important VIP's programmed into our phone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Gary & Judy, TX Feb 8, 2014

Fantastic Doctor My wife and I did not have very good lab results when we first saw Doctor Isaeff some 8 years ago. The medications he prescribed put us both within range on all of our blood tests. When necessary he refers us to the best doctors and we get quick positive results.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Veronica, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Isaeff has helped me to achieve a healthier, informed and happier life because I know that I can depend on him to be available when I need him. He is very kind, courteous and compassionate and always genuinely concerned about my condition--emotionally as well as physically. A few years' ago, one of my nephews had a catastrophic accident that left him a quadraplegic. I saw Dr. Isaeff two weeks' later for a regular exam and he immediately noticed that I was not well. I was consumed with grief and disconsolate. He helped me through this by listening compassionately. I had two emergency room visits within one week in September of 2013 and the ER doctors had occasion to call upon him for consultation. One of the ER doctors told me that he was very impressed with how informed Dr. Isaeff was about me and my health status. He stated very enthusiastically you should keep him! I have recommended him to several people and three of them joined his practice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark A. Isaeff, MD

Gerene, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr Mark is always there to assist with our health. It was our luckiest day when we found him, and we have gladly moved with him to MDVIP. He can diagnois even over the telephone with a few words of my discomfort. Thank you Dr Mark for the wonderful care you give David and me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.