Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Louis R. Minsky, MD

Danny Jul 28, 2016

When ever I become ill, Dr. Minsky responds no matter where he is at in a timely manner too! Feel like he is a close friend and a caring friend! Best doctor I ever had! Thanks Doc

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Roy, LA Mar 8, 2016

Dr Minsky Thank you so much for your interest in my overall health and inviting me to be part of MDVIP I have every confidence in you and know you will Always be there for me

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Danny, LA Oct 15, 2014

Our long-time experience with Dr. Minsky and his staff has been wonderful. The care given by them is incredible. Dr. Minsky has seen several of our family members through many medical trials, including cancer, diabetes, gastrointestinal maladies, high cholesterol, hypertension, and depression, as well as many other medical challenges. Dr. Minsky has become a great friend, really, a member of the family. His remarkable relationship with the best medical specialists, and his desire to help patients chose the right ones for their particular situations, has been a great help to so many people. But all of that having been said, Dr. Minsky's focus on wellness is valuable, preventing patients from becoming ill in the first place. We cannot imagine how a doctor-patient relationship could be any better!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Earline, LA Oct 11, 2014

After a relapse of C. Diff resulting in a prolonged hospitalization Dr. Minsky came to visit me in the hospital. I was very discouraged and will always remember the kindness he showed by taking the time out of his busy schedule to visit me. I am aware that primary care physicians do not normally make hospital visits these days.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Nancy, LA Oct 8, 2014

Louis (Dr. Minsky) has been my personal family doctor for over 20+ years. He knows me as a friend and has been like a brother to me. We share a great deal of respect for each other. I can't imagine having a different doctor. Thank you for all your support.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Gloria, LA Oct 8, 2014

Congratulations, Dr. Minsky, for being the Best Doctor of the Year! But I knew that already. In fact, you have been my Doctor of the Year every year that I have been your patient. Thanks, Dr. Minsky!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Howard, LA Oct 8, 2014

In my opinion Dr. Minsky is in the TOP 1. He is a critical and valued member of the medical profession in whom I entrust my health care!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Lyman, LA Oct 7, 2014

Dr. Minsky has been my wife's doctor for approximately 26 years and mine for 22 years. In all that time, he has never made an incorrect diagnosis on either of us. He is endlessly patient with my chatterbox wife and seems to always ask the right questions when we are trying to explain ailments, injuries, and so forth. He comes up with solutions to our problems that we had never considered and always prove effective. Since he moved to MDVIP, he has become not only a better doctor, but also a happier person. The only negative thing I can say is that he does not have a golf magazine in the waiting room:)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Charlene, LA Oct 7, 2014

Congratulations Best Doctor in America for 2014. You have certainly proved it to Tom and I many times. Thank you for being so readily availble, professional and friendly in the office and any time we call at odd hours. We look forward to being treated by the Best Doctor in America for a long, long time. Again, congratulations!!!!1

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

William, LA Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Minsky has been our physician for many years and when he joined MDVIP we joined with him. As you can see from the picture, we have five young grandchildren and we are anxious to be able to enjoy them. Since we are in our early 70's, we want to stay healthy for them. Of course being around them they have sometimes given us some of their unhealthy bugs. Dr Minsky has responded promptly to our needs with colds, etc. Also when we have traveled, he is always available to us if we have problems which we appreciate greatly. We hope to have many more years with Dr. Minsky as our physician. He's not only our doctor but a friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Billie, LA Feb 23, 2014

I appreciate the opportunity to tell others what I think of my doctor, Louis Minsky. He has been my primary care physician for 20+ years, and I really wouldn't consider using anyone else. Not only is he my doctor, he is my friend. The first time I ever saw Dr. Minsky as a physician was for my then teenage daughter, Ashley, who was tired all the time, and her pediatrician told us she had a blood issue but she didn't know what. When he looked at Ashley's records from that doctor, one of the first questions he asked her was, Do you like to eat ice? She and I looked at each other with amazement on our faces because she kept a cup of ice to crunch on all the time. He said, That is a sign of low iron and then proceeded to tell us if her blood count were any lower, she would have to have a transfusion. Need I say more, we were sold on Dr. Minsky. Through the years, he has continued to treat me, Ashley, and now her husband Jay; and we think he is second to none. Not only does he stay on top of the latest in medical findings, but he treats me (and them too) like we are his only patient when we have a need to see him. During his years at Baton Rouge Family Medicine, I often had to wait sometimes a longer time to see Dr. Minsky than I wanted, but I knew he would know what to do and/or say when I did get my turn. When he first mentioned to me that he might be leaving there, I was upset to think he might be leaving Baton Rouge; however, when he joined MDVIP, there was no doubt in my mind that I would be following, as would Ashley and Jay. My husband, Carl, is a cancer survivor (almost four years now) and so uses an oncologist and had an internist for his primary care physician so he doesn't go to Dr. Minsky. Even though Carl is not his patient, when he had to have emergency gallbladder surgery a couple of years ago in the Baton Rouge General Hospital down the hall from Dr. Minsky's office, Dr. Minsky took the time to talk with Carl's doctors and then relay his condition to Ashley and me in terms we could understand. To me, that spoke volumes about his character and his interest in his patients' families. I try really not hard to take advantage of the fact that he has told me I can contact him anytime I have a physical problem, question of a medical nature, etc., but I know when I do, he will respond promptly. Not only does he reply, he follows up on my condition whether he is on call or whether it is an emergency. I think Louis Minsky is one of the best doctors in Baton Rouge (my personal favorite), and he has ranked as one of the best 200 in the state for the past several years. I know he would get my vote! Thank you again for the opportunity to offer my comments about Dr. Minsky, and thank you for the valuable information and services you afford me through MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Gloria, LA Feb 22, 2014

My experience with MDVIP through Dr. Minsky has been a positive one. Fortunately, I am usually healthy and my visits to the doctor are few and far between. In September 2011, shortly after enrolling in MDVIP, I experienced terrific pain in my right upper leg. I went to see Dr. Minsky and he began treating me. Over the next week my pain grew steadily worse until I was confined to bed. I felt free to call Dr. Minsky at any time. Once during this time he met me at his office on a Sunday. Dr. Minsky was instrumental in getting an orthopedist to see me and schedule a CT scan which revealed a bone chip resting on a nerve in the L3-L4 area of my back. He was then able to get me an appointment with a spine specialist who scheduled me for surgery to remove the bone chip. Relief was immediate!! Several weeks later I developed a rash on my left leg. This was on Christmas Eve. Once again I called Dr. Minsky who instructed me to make a picture of the affected area with my smart phone and forward to him. He was able to immediately diagnosis it as shingles and promptly started me on the proper medication. Since I had previously had the shingles shot and due to early diagnosis, my case of shingles was very light. Due to Dr. Minsky's prompt attention and medical care my pain and suffering were greatly alleviated. I will forever be grateful to him for persisting in getting to the root of my problems and than getting me the help I needed. I truly feel that he was genuinely interested in helping me to overcome these issues.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.