Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Louis R. Minsky, MD

Billie, LA Mar 30, 2017

It goes without saying that I think my doctor, Louis Minsky, is second to none! Not only does he possess up-to-date medical knowledge, he is so kind hearted and patient with me when I am sure there must have been times he wanted to say, Don't bother me. Everytime somebody shares a bad experience with his/her doctor, I really just want to say, I wish you could go to Dr. Minsky.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Danny, LA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Minsky is a LIFESAVER.....We will never be able to thank him enough for the wonderful care he has given me and wife! I considered him a friend who I can relay anything to him concerning my health or private life. Your the BEST ...apple penny table chair nickel orange..LOL

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Patricia, LA Mar 29, 2017

Awesome doctor. No complaints at all. He is ALWAYS there when I need him. Not only a great doctor but also a VERY good friend. Thanks Dr. Minsky!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Danny, LA Jul 28, 2016

When ever I become ill, Dr. Minsky responds no matter where he is at in a timely manner too! Feel like he is a close friend and a caring friend! Best doctor I ever had! Thanks Doc

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Roy, LA Mar 8, 2016

Dr Minsky Thank you so much for your interest in my overall health and inviting me to be part of MDVIP I have every confidence in you and know you will Always be there for me

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Danny, LA Oct 15, 2014

Our long-time experience with Dr. Minsky and his staff has been wonderful. The care given by them is incredible. Dr. Minsky has seen several of our family members through many medical trials, including cancer, diabetes, gastrointestinal maladies, high cholesterol, hypertension, and depression, as well as many other medical challenges. Dr. Minsky has become a great friend, really, a member of the family. His remarkable relationship with the best medical specialists, and his desire to help patients chose the right ones for their particular situations, has been a great help to so many people. But all of that having been said, Dr. Minsky's focus on wellness is valuable, preventing patients from becoming ill in the first place. We cannot imagine how a doctor-patient relationship could be any better!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Earline, LA Oct 11, 2014

After a relapse of C. Diff resulting in a prolonged hospitalization Dr. Minsky came to visit me in the hospital. I was very discouraged and will always remember the kindness he showed by taking the time out of his busy schedule to visit me. I am aware that primary care physicians do not normally make hospital visits these days.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Nancy, LA Oct 8, 2014

Louis (Dr. Minsky) has been my personal family doctor for over 20+ years. He knows me as a friend and has been like a brother to me. We share a great deal of respect for each other. I can't imagine having a different doctor. Thank you for all your support.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Gloria, LA Oct 8, 2014

Congratulations, Dr. Minsky, for being the Best Doctor of the Year! But I knew that already. In fact, you have been my Doctor of the Year every year that I have been your patient. Thanks, Dr. Minsky!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Howard, LA Oct 8, 2014

In my opinion Dr. Minsky is in the TOP 1. He is a critical and valued member of the medical profession in whom I entrust my health care!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Lyman, LA Oct 7, 2014

Dr. Minsky has been my wife's doctor for approximately 26 years and mine for 22 years. In all that time, he has never made an incorrect diagnosis on either of us. He is endlessly patient with my chatterbox wife and seems to always ask the right questions when we are trying to explain ailments, injuries, and so forth. He comes up with solutions to our problems that we had never considered and always prove effective. Since he moved to MDVIP, he has become not only a better doctor, but also a happier person. The only negative thing I can say is that he does not have a golf magazine in the waiting room:)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Louis R. Minsky, MD

Charlene, LA Oct 7, 2014

Congratulations Best Doctor in America for 2014. You have certainly proved it to Tom and I many times. Thank you for being so readily availble, professional and friendly in the office and any time we call at odd hours. We look forward to being treated by the Best Doctor in America for a long, long time. Again, congratulations!!!!1

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.