Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William J. Grimm, DO

John, CA Mar 26, 2017

I have been with Dr. Grimm since he first hung his shingle. He has nursed me through near catastrophic spinal surgeries, various minor and major surgeries, mostly minor ailments. Minor because he adheres to the principal of preventive medicine. I appreciate his reliance on homeopathic medicines. Carol has been at Dr. Grimm's side all these years. I have as much faith in her ministrations as I do in Dr. Grimms. His staff are all wonderful. Friendly, helpful, courteous, like family. All the virtues lacking with so many others. MDVIP has provided a more mellow office atmosphere. I enjoy having an uninterrupted, longer visit with Dr.Grimm. I know Dr.Grimm will do everything possible to keep me returning for my routine visits for many years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

DeLite and John, CA Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Grimm.......you are the best. John and I thank you ......many times over for your dedication, caring and love. DeLite and John : )

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Sandra, CA Mar 11, 2016

Dr. GRIMM and his staff are the best, very thoughtful, thorough and very knowledgeable in my medical wellness. Very passionate in concerns over my wellness and to keep me well. Dr. Grimm's office and staff are like family and very comfortable atmosphere.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

randy, CA May 13, 2015

I couldn't be more satisfied with my doctor, and being with MDVIP has been a very satisfying experience. As far as I can tell, this organization has lived up to its claims. Now the bad news. I am so disappointed with the cost, and can't continue my relation with my doctor as to this rise in membership. Unfortunately, I am in my senior years, and like others in my age group, am on a fixed income and was at the limit I could afford when I joined. Now I'm having to search out another doctor and start all over this new relationship with my medical history. Am I sorry to have joined in the first place? Not really. But I have lost the confidence I had with my doctor through the past years.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Dan & David, CA Feb 25, 2014

Dr Grimm is one of a kind: compasssionate, knowlegable,personable. He makes going to the doctor almost fun. He takes the time to really talk to you, not just about your medical problems, but gets to know you personably. He also has at his disposal a vast array of specialists, should the need arise. He does e-mails and phone calls, and once called me on a Sunday afternoon to inquire about a problem I was having.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Robert, CA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Grimm of Desert Primary Care in Palm Springs is quite simply the best physician I have ever encountered. He and his amazing staff (especially Carol Isabel, PA) embody the qualities of excellence, devotion to service and individualized patient care. If you need to see him urgently, you only wait hours, not days. Dr. Grimm is not merely knowledgeable, he is committed to application of state of the art, cutting-edge diagnostic techniques. Being patient-focused and most personable, Dr. Grimm spends time and LISTENS to you, with compassion and good humor. His ability to tune in and to proactively tailor your treatment, and forward your situation is unique. I recommend Dr. Grimm wholeheartedly. He is that rare Rolls Royce of physicians.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Dan, CA Feb 20, 2014

Dr. William Grimm is the best in the valley. He's concerned, thoughtful, intelligent, and he has a great sense of humor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Richard, CA Feb 19, 2014

I had just returned from a sea cruise with a terrible cough. Dr. Grimm answered the phone, wrote a prescription, and phoned the pharmacy. All within a few minutes. A great caring doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

charles, blue jay, CA Feb 19, 2014

Bill's common sense approach to problems is reassuring. and his ability to make me laugh at myself is such a healthy reaction. I deeply trust his knowledge and motivation. imagine getting a text at 6am telling me not to drink coffee when I was having some blood pressure issues.!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

William H, CA Feb 18, 2014

When call have immediate attention....with a minimum time...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Richard, CA Feb 15, 2014

It is a true comfort knowing Dr. Grimm is up to date on my medical status at any given time and he or his staff can verify information quickly. Having a progressive, disabling condition is tough; having medical support is essential to me. I was working with Dr Grimm prior to his conversion to MDVIP; changes noted are subtle since he was always responsive. If I had to state any differences it is that he is even more responsive and connected now. I have stabilized under his care and he and his staff are great, it allows me peace of mind just knowing he is available. Frankly, I would feel lost without him at the present time and my confidence in him has only increased under his MDVIP affiliation. Thank you Dr. Grimm for making a material difference in my life!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William J. Grimm, DO

Edmund, CA Feb 9, 2014

I have found Dr. Grimm to be helpful and caring and he has helped me with my various health problems. He always seems glad to see me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.