Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kate B. Wilson, MD

Cindy, UT Mar 13, 2016

She has saved my life. She is always very personable and there when I need her. She is not just my physician she is my friend. I have recently had to go to other physicians. It has made me greatly appreciate Dr Wilson. I never have to wait for her and she is always there when I need her. She has changed my life and made my medical condition better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Peggy Ann, UT Mar 9, 2016

Dr Wilson is the best physician I have had. She is so caring and compassionate. You can just tell that she loves her work, by the way she treats her patients. Whenever I go to her, I never feel like I am being rushed or hurried. She is so thorough and very knowledgeable about any concerns that I might have. She seems to be very up-to-date on all medical changes. She is always very prompt in responding to my phone calls or text, no matter what the time is day or night. I have spent many hours texting or calling back and forth with her after hours. With the physical limitations that I have, Dr. Wilson addresses each issue, and is always very concerned about my well-being. She has kept me alive, and done so much to help me to be able to improve myself, and to avoid any oncoming issues. Dr. Wilson is not only my physician, but she is my best friend. I can talk to her about anything and she is always caring and helpful to soothe me, whether it be physical, emotional, or personal. My son also goes to Dr. Wilson, and he is very comfortable and happy with her also, especially with her being a female doctor. I had an incident that I was having some problems with Social Security for 1 1/2 years. I mentioned it to Dr. Wilson, and she wrote a letter to them, and the matter was resolved immediately. There are not enough words to say how much I/we appreciate and respect Dr. Wilson, not only as a physician, but as a friend, and a very genuine person!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Steven, UT Aug 10, 2015

We have been with VIP for the 3 years since our wonderful Physician joined the system. We are both extremely pleased with the system and the freedoms it provides to our Physician. Her practice and her care is compassionate, personal and professional. Dr. Kate and VIP could not be better.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Debbie, UT Mar 19, 2014

Dr. Wilson is truly the very best Dr. that I have ever had. She makes me feel that she is concerned about me as an individual. She never makes me feel like she is in a hurry to get to her next patient. She was my husband's Dr. also until he went into the VA Health Care system. She wrote many letters to help us get his claim pushed through. Even when his employment was trying to get rid of him because of his medical issues, Dr. Wilson took the time to write a letter to them the day I called her. The letter was able to save his job and he was able to go on a disability. Without her help, I don't know what we would have done!! She is more than a Dr. to us. We consider her a trusted friend who cares about our family.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Jane, UT Mar 6, 2014

DR. Kate Wilson has embodied the true meaning of empathy with a strong dose of wisdom added. She has made my journey to physical as well as mental well being such a pleasant and personal one! I cannot express what an amazing doctor she is with ordinary words! She is the best of the very best! I thank her with all my heart!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Ralph, UT Feb 23, 2014

I believe that when it comes to dealing with professional people such as attorneys, contractors, doctors, etc. that it is best to find someone that care about you. A person that cares about people and how they take their profession seriously to help people rather than just go through the motions to make money. Kate Wilson is truly a professional doctor whose primary goal is to care about her patients and their well being. She doesnt just go through the motions; she will not be satisfied until she has done her best for people. It is such a pleasure to know Kate as a person (Friend) and be able to have her as our doctor. Thanks Kate!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Janet, UT Feb 22, 2014

It's great to have an opportunity to thank Dr Wilson for her outstanding care. I have the highest confidence in her knowledge and am so grateful for her dedication. I am taking care of my husband, who has Parkinson's Disease. I always leave my visits (they never seem like check-ups) with Dr Wilson feeling her encouragement and support - and always with her good advice. It makes me more able to take good care of my husband. Not only would I recommend Dr Wilson to others, I have done so whenever I have a chance. She is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Dini, UT Feb 16, 2014

There are no words to describe the gratitude I feel that Dr. Wilson is our family's physician. Because of her thorough follow through, my husband now has a stent in his heart and will live a healthy active life. Because of her vigilant coordination of care my daughter is still alive even though she has advanced liver disease. Because of her knowledge and perserverence my other daughter's Lupus was diagnosed and now under control. She is always within reach either by phone, text or e-mail... she will even come to the house if needed. At office visits she makes each of us feel important and cares for us in a professional and compasionate way. We've never had a better doctor... the difference she's made in my life is the peace of mind knowing she is there and cares for our family when we need it the most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Robert, UT Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Wilson clearly cares about me and my health. Her exams are more thorough than I've ever experienced, and she explains things throughout. Her text messages... checking in on me, are amazing. When I text questions, she responds. She's truly amazing... and I'm fortunate to have her as my primary care physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

vicki, UT Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Kate is wonderful. I feel comfortable communicating all of my feelings and concerns to her. I know she really listens to me. She is competent and has an awesome bedside manor. I can get an appointment immediately and she is only a text away for the times her office is closed. Thanks Dr. Kate for everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Malcolm, UT Feb 7, 2014

I am not a patient but my wife and granddaughter are. Kate has been a saint when my wife passed and has been a mentor for my granddaughter Thanks You

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kate B. Wilson, MD

Frank Oct 21, 2012

My wife has been in end-stage Alzheimer's. Dr Wilson has just been an unbelievably compassionate and capable caregiver for us. She is truly a credit to the medical profession.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.