Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Donald, MO Feb 24, 2014

He is knowledgeable and caring and has a superb support staff. Keep up the great work and a sincere thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

John M, MO Feb 9, 2014

The Doctor is easily accessible, is knowledgeable of the newest protocols of internal medicine, give prompt attention to all matters of health and wellness, and reminds me that I should and can do better. Fortunately my general health is very good, and I intend to stay that way. My best experience is that when meeting for an appointment, I am called in EXACTLY when the appointment is scheduled. I may have medical issues in the future, and I hope far in the future.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Roma, MO Feb 9, 2014

Dr.Guyol has been my primary doctor since the early 90s. Now, as an Mdvip physician, I am greatful to have the increased personal access to this wonderful physician and wonderful man! His professionalism, realism, and support have always impressed me and I feel privileged to have him as my physician!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Marie, MO Feb 8, 2014

Dr. William B. Guyol, Jr. has been my doctor, as well as several members of my family's doctor. He is smart, caring, compassionate and is A #1! He is also very well respected in the community. He is one of the best! And literally, always available when you need him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Michele, MO Feb 6, 2014

My husband and I have been incredibly blessed to have Dr. Guyol for our primary care physician. In addition to being an outstanding doctor, he is a compassionate person. Whenever we have faced a health challenge, Dr. Guyol has always referred to top notch specialists. He gives personal attention and has a wonderful bedside manner, putting us at ease whenever we feel apprehensive about a possible diagnosis or outcome and taking a great deal of time to discuss options in care and treatment. His office staff is excellent as well, friendly and responsive. Dr. Guyol also provides primary care for my mother who is age 82 and is active and vibrant. Before my grandmother passed away, Dr. Guyol also took great care of her. We can't imagine not having Dr. Guyol for our primary care physician and hope we never have to! Happy Physicians' Day Dr. Guyol! Thank you so much for everything you do for our family.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Janice, MO Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Guyol is the most caring, kind and knowledgeable physician I've ever met--and I worked in medicine for 17 years. There have been more times than I'd like to count that he has seen my husband and me through a serious situation. Over the past 18 years that we've been his patients, he has NEVER let us down. I'll never be able to thank him enough or express enough how important he is in our lives. He started treating us like VIP patients way before he joined MDVIP, and I can't imagine going to anyone else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Nancy Sep 24, 2012

I found out my cholesterol was in the danger zone and even though at first I wished I hadn't and could could go on my merry way, I was forced to face facts. I was against taking statins and so I changed my diet, took niacin, walked more and brought it down to normal in 6 months. Dr Guyol said he was impressed,especially without any medication and his praise was just a extra incentive to continue.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Melissa Mar 18, 2012

Dr. Guyol is a wonderful physician that I would recommend to all of my family and friends. He is so kind and patient and makes you feel that he has all the time in the world for every concern. I can't think of a better physician that provides more personalized care and gets you on the right track towards accomplishing personal goals.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Edward Mar 17, 2012

before Dr. Guyol became an MVIP dr., he was a caring man when it came to your health. I know he will be the same as he always was before. He has patience, concern and you get the feeling you are in competent hands and keeping you well is all he cares about.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Beverly Sep 6, 2011

He diagnosed a very serious spinal cord condition , that another group of doctors missed completely, in about 15 minutes by listening to me and using push pins from his bulletin board to prick my finger and toes to see my reactions. Brilliant....

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Michele Sep 2, 2011

It's no surprise to our family that Dr. William Guyol has been selected one of the best doctors, for more than 25 years he has provided nothing but superb care to myself and my family. He is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and always responds to his patient's needs. My husband and I have faced serious illnesses in the past and Dr. Guyol was always there to guide us to the most skilled physicians to get the highest quality and most up-to-date medicine available. Congratulations, Dr. Guyol! We are so very fortunate to have you as our physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William B. Guyol Jr., MD

Marie Sep 2, 2011

Dr. William B. Guyol has been most of my family's internist for a very long time. He is very well educated, smart, caring, concerned, a very good listener, patient, an excellent reputation, sympathetic, understanding, etc., etc.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.