Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

R. Scott Thompson, MD

Charles, SC Mar 21, 2014

A very patient, caring, and thorough medical professional with an alert, friendly, staff - completely satisfied with his services.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

David and Inez, SC Feb 23, 2014

When we first went to Dr. Thompson some years ago, before the MDVIP program, it was our impression that he was a very progressive doctor who placed a lot of emphasis on preventive care. Since we very much agreed with this philosophy, we were very comfortable in choosing him to be our primary care physician. We have never regretted this decision. We find Dr. Thompson and his staff to be very caring and responsive to our needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

Charlotte, SC Feb 22, 2014

My husband and I have been Dr. thompson's patients since 1997! We have obviously been very pleased with his personal concern for our health care! And our new partnership in Mdvip has been the right step in even better care now that we have more time with him. His close following of my medical condition of high blood pressure and high clhloresterol has forced me to get them under control for which I am grateful,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

Robert, SC Feb 10, 2014

Since moving to Mt. :Pleasant we have both been patients of Dr. Scott Thompson. In over ten years the level of attention and care to our health care needs he has provided has been extraordinary. He is an excellent diagnostician and a doctor who listens to his patients concerns. One incident in particular typifies his dedication. One night at the theatre my wife began having pains in her chest. We took her to the ER immediately and Dr. Thomson followed up over the next two days to supervise her test including being on sight when she was given her stress test. This level of attention to his patients is not just unusual in today's world of corporate medicine but extraordinary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

James, SC Feb 9, 2014

Dr, Thompson is a skilled diagnostician. After a misdiagnosis by a weekend Doc in the Box, I scheduled an appointment. He knew immediately what my problem was, scheduled more tests, and recommended a surgeon to work with me. I trust his judgment and follow his advice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

David, SC Feb 7, 2014

After my wife's lung surgery, she developed a chronic cough and severe lower back pains. During a scheduled appointment, my wife and I commented on the time Dr. Thompson spent with us and his attention to her situation. We were both very pleased! Mediations were discussed and MRI/X-Rays were scheduled. The following morning, my wife had additional problems develop, and without an appointment, Dr. Thompson and his staff met with me to discuss her situation. Further tests were scheduled, and hopefully she will improve with time. My wife and I are very pleased with the attention, time, and concern that Dr. Thompson and his staff provided for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

david, SC Feb 7, 2014

For the past 16 years Scott has kept me healthy and enjoying my life to the full. Fortunately, I have never had any serious illnesses, but his focus on preemptive care has, I am sure, placed me in a position of fine health that I perhaps may not enjoy without his consistent and professional monitoring. He is the epitome of a great primary care physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

Bob, SC Feb 6, 2014

I have had high cholesterol for my entire adult life, and borderline high blood pressure. Since I began taking Dr. Thompson's advice, my cholesterol is well within a safe range along with blood pressure and several other important blood chemistry indicators. I honestly couldn't be happier with the results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Thompson, MD

Carl, SC Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Scott Thompson for about 15 years and he has been a friend and a great internist. He has always recommended excellent specialist for any health situation that he didn't feel comfortable with. About 7 years ago at the age of 72, I ended up at East Cooper Hospital with a serious case of pneumonia and on a respirator. He pulled in a team of doctors and literally saved my life. I feel that Dr. Thompson cares deeply about my health and I hope he will look after me for the rest of my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.