Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Sharon, VT Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Landry identified an abdominal mass and I was immediately scheduled for a CAT scan. When the results arrived, he called me and, within an hour, I received a call from the best surgeon-specialist to schedule my surgery. The swift response to my findings led to quick intervention and a great outcome. Without Dr.Landry and his MDVIP connections, I'm certain that diagnostic procedures and surgery would have taken much longer to schedule.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Olivia (Muffie), VT Feb 10, 2015

The most important change has been the time that can be spent during appointments whether it be with Cindi and/or Frank. Thankfully I have been very healthy so I really only see this mostly for my annual wellness exam.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Barry, VT Feb 9, 2015

I enjoy a wonderful relationship with Dr. Landry. He is a very caring physician and a credit to his profession. While I consider myself in good health, I've had some unique medical situations including being part of a clinical trial. Dr. Landry works closely with most specialists in this area and they all hold him in the highest regard. I am indeed fortunate to be a part of his practice. I could not recommend him more highly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Maureen, VT Mar 22, 2014

Just recently my husband experienced a medical emergency of sorts. When we contacted Dr. Landry, he immediately called in specialists and my husband was seen, had diagnostic tests ans surgery done within one week! Frank Landry called us at home to see how we were doing and to let us know that if we needed anything to call. He is a proactive MD and is one of the most genuine people we have had the pleasure of knowing! Joining MDVIP with Dr. Landry has been a true blessing! You Rock Good Doctor!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

angelica, VT Mar 19, 2014

I am very happy for the personal care I have always gotten from Dr. Landry but all the more as I participate in MDVIP.! It is so worth it. I feel that being able to reach him on short notice, to have a lengthier appointment time and a doctor who will urge me to truly start to care about the issues that are the hardest for me ie sugar intake and exercise, in changing my life style in greater ways than before. I have a way to go but the awareness and encouragement are truly helping me . I need that help as I am not always motivated. As I age into late 60's I am so grateful to be part of this close care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Dorothy, VT Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Landry has been my physician for a number of years, but my experience of him has grown since he joined the MDVIP practice. When I see him side-by-side with his patients at an exercise class or some other seminar, I truly have the sense that we are partners working together to ensure that my health is the best it can be and that he is committed in a more tangible way to my health and well-being. Thank you, Dr. Landry for all you do on my behalf! You are making a positive difference and I am very grateful.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Duke and Chris, VT Feb 24, 2014

Dr Landry was an exceptional physician before he joined MDVIP. By moving to this model, he has embarked on a level of personalized care directed at our well being. He started walking with the Doc which has evolved into a weekly session at the Rehab Gym. We began and have maintained a vigorous exercise regimen. He is also providing educational programs on achieving a healthy lifestyle. Thank you Frank. Duke and Chris

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Peter & Pearl, VT Feb 23, 2014

Thanks so much for providing us with top-notch medical care. You and your very competent staff make our health care a worry free experience. Your immediate attention to our health problems, your follow through, and your calm and pleasant demeanor help to make us feel more at ease. Our grandchildren thank you for keeping us healthy and active!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

James, VT Feb 23, 2014

As a competitive person who has won the Vermont Closed Table-tennis Tournament six times (and runner-up twice) since age 48 and who has experienced over twenty years of heart problems (2 open heart surgeries, 7 bypasses, 5 stents, numerous heart catheterizations, ablation, and 3 implanted defibrillator pacers), I retired from operating my own business 3 years ago (age 74). The heart problems became more serious and I somehow found it difficult to find an MD I could communicate well with. A year and a half ago I went to a meeting explaining the benefits of Dr. Landry's move to lessen his caseload and expand his service to his patients. I decided to take advantage of this offering (as did my wife) and It has worked out very well. We have confidence in his judgment and medical expertise. He helped me find a cardiologist who also helped. I am on a medicine course that allows me to play table-tennis twice per week (not as skillfully as when I was 50 but still fun.) Dr. Landry is willing to spend as much time as needed to guide me along; I would strongly recommend his services to anyone.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Rosemary and Wayne, VT Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Landry has been my husbands health care provider for many years and when Dr. Landry joined the MDVIP program, my husband continued under his care. It was difficult for me to change doctors after many years with my own provider; but after having to make an appointment because of a health problem and only being able to see an assistant I didnt know, I did not feel confident with her diagnosis. Being frustrated with the system, I decided to make the change to MDVIP and Dr. Landry. I barely got the paper work in for the change when my health seemed to be taking a turn for the worse My husband called Dr. Landrys office and I was able to see him within 2 hours. Dr. Landry did some tests, took blood for testing and then we talked. I felt very comfortable talking to him and he prescribed a new med before I left. I now feel better than I have in years. Thank you, Dr. Landry, for the years you have provided care for my husband. I feel so happy and fortunate that I have joined you and the MDVIP program.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Elizabeth, VT Feb 20, 2014

Before I retired I was a Visiting Nurse and had the privilege of working with Dr Landry and caring for some of his patients. I was impressed with his level of involvement and care for them. He even made. Home visits to some disabled and home bound patients. Now I am very happy to also be one of his MDVIP patients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Frank J. Landry, MD, FACP

Arthur, VT Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Landry was my primary physician before he joined MDVIP. The cost of joining MDVIP was above my budget, but my wife and I decided it was worth a sacrifice of other things to stay with my doctor. I appreciate the level of care I receive. Dr Landry gives me his time, ask questions and is truly interested in me and my well being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.