Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Tom, NJ Feb 15, 2017

How many Doctors actually listen? Dr. Holtzin does. He cares and you can tell it. Spends a lot of time and is very thoughtful before taking action. His personality alone makes me feel better when I visit. No issue is too small. Always follows through. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Never rushed and he is always available. Some people say it is too expensive. They may spend thousands of dollars on drinking, smoking or bad habits but do not invest in their own health. I don't drink or smoke... instead I invest in a personal Concierge Doctor and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Marvin, NJ Mar 8, 2016

Dr. Holtzin's thorough, unrushed and patient office visit gives me the confidence that I am getting the best possible medical care and advice

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Karen, NJ Feb 22, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Holtzin for quite a while. He is the kind of Doctor most people wish they had. He is kind, caring and passionate about his patients and his profession. His appointment always start with friendly conversation before discussing the issues. I never feel nervous or uneasy during my appointments because I feel like I am visiting a family friend who has a very calming demeanor. He listens not only to my medical issues but to my feelings as well. He truly wants to make me feel better physically and emotionally. Since he has become an MDVIP he is available all the time. I still feel guilty if I have to call his cell phone in the evening or on a weekend but he always reassures me that I did the right thing. I would like to share one experience in particular that exemplifies the commitment he has to his patients. A few years ago I had a concussion and five months later neck surgery. I had several issues resulting from the two. Dr, Holtzin ordered several tests which all came back normal. He thought it best to check further and for me to see an endocrinologist. He not only researched the best Dr. for my issues but also put together a packet detailing my medical history and all the test results. The endocrinologist was amazed at how thorough Dr. Holtzin had been putting together the information. It helped him eliminate many conditions without further testing! I feel so fortunate and blessed that Dr. Holtzin is my Doctor!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Tom & Debbie, NJ Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Holtzin has helped us so much over the past few years it is hard to know where to start. During Tom's whole year of being in & out of the hospital we called him at all hours including week-ends he was always there to help us. When my husband finally had surgery he came to the hospital & waited with us for him to come out of the recovery room it was very comforting to have him there. He has also helped me through a lot of medical problems the last few years, including when we were in San Francisco & I got sick. We truly don't know what we would do without him Thank You so much Dr. Holtzin. You are the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Colleen, NJ Feb 19, 2014

I can honestly say that Dr. Holtzin and his wife Caroline are one of a kind. Even before they were part of mdvip they went out of there way to be there for their patients. My dad was a patient and had just been discharged from a hospital in Philadelpia with a long list of prescriptions. We knew he didn't have long to live but wanted to make him as comfortable as possible and couldn't understand the instructions from the hospital. I arrived at his office at about 5pm on a friday evening, clutching a pile of discharge papers in my hand, asking for help. Dr. Holtzin and Caroline actually came to my parents home, sat with the entire family, and explained everything to us. Since we have been members of mdvip, Dr. Holtzin has helped us through my husbands heart attack, actually calling me while I was still waiting in the ER and visiting that evening. Sadly, we have also had to deal with drug addiction and emotional issues with our two sons and Dr. Holtzin and Caroline have also been available and supportive, no matter the time of day. We feel so blessed to have them in our lives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Joe, NJ Feb 14, 2014

Doctor Holtzin is the most caring and kind physician I have ever come across. You never feel that you are just a patient with Doc, you feel like you are family. Simply put, he cares. Before any visit the first question is always, How are you, how are things going? I have many joint issues from years of physical activities. He has sent me to the right folks to help me keep a healthy life style, he maintains a check on my health constantly. He has also been a great doctor to my 17 year old son who regularly needs check ups for sports and school. I have lived all over the United States, I can say unequivocally that Doctor Hotzin is not only a great caring doctor, but also a gentleman.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Adele, NJ Feb 10, 2014

DR Holtzin, and the people who work with him in his office, are the most caring individuals I have even encountered in a medical situation. Dr Holtzin is always up to speed on any new medical discoveries or medicines that can help me, which makes me feel good about going to him. And he rarely makes you wait. I cannot recommned him highly enough.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Peter, NJ Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Holtzin makes going to the Dr. actually a very comfortable experience. His demeanor is second to none and he truly cares about his patients.He makes it like you are visiting with a friend rather than seeing a physcian .He is a true asset to MDVIP !!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

Rachel, NJ Feb 7, 2014

I am truly blessed to have access to my doctor 24/7 if needed!!! This certainly gives me peace of mind no matter what may arise with my health and or any areas of concern that may affect my medical care. Currently my MDVIP doctor and staff have gone above and beyond to assist me with problems I am experiencing with my new medical coverage for my scripts produced by my doctor. Because my body CAN NOT tolerate generic meds, my doctor has written and called the insurance company on several occasions assisting me in this fiasco. I am pleased and so happy to state that results have been positive. To me, this is defintely one of the perks of having joined the MDVIP ~~ Dr. R. Holtzin group.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert M. Holtzin, DO

edith Dec 4, 2011

Fortunately I have required little intervention from my physician in the short duration of membership. My one experience has been positive when my son called the physician in my behalf and he returned the call within minutes, ordered the appropriate medication and I was on my way to recovery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.