Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Tim, TX Mar 15, 2016

Interesting survey and a good opportunity to say thank you for the attention and interest in my health. We've been very happy with our relationship with you and hope it will continue for many years. Tim

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Robert, TX Feb 18, 2015

He has been my friend as well as my Doctor

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Antoinette, TX Feb 14, 2015

I can share my feeling in health and emotion with ease and find help in his advise as he is not only my doctor, adviser and friend. I have great admiration and confort in visiting with him and listening to his advise. In my opiinion he is one of the best doctors in this world.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Ruth, TX Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Solis is so caring, makes you feel that you are an important part of his practice. The entire practice, staff included, makes you feel that you are a part of this wonderful family unit. I feel I am talking with trusted friends when I call or go for an appointment. They're all very upbeat and helpful in any situation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Carolyn, TX Apr 28, 2014

We were new to the Katy, TX area. I had taken my parents for a Dr. visit. Dr. Solis came down the hall, cracked a funny and with his highlighted tipped hair and his smile, I turned to my mother and said if I ever needed a doctor, she was to call Dr. Solis. Before meeting him, I did not trust or like going to the doctor, still not a big fan, but I am not scared of Dr. Solis. He is not judgmental and I know he has my best interest at heart. He has been through the passing of both my parents with me. He called to make sure I was ok and talk with me. Dr. Solis is a true and amazing Dr. to me and I am thankful that I found him.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Susan, TX Mar 4, 2014

Dr. Solis is great at preventative medicine and helping me to get healthy without medicine. I like the time he takes with me and the concern for me and my family.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Jean, TX Mar 1, 2014

On Feb. 24, we were in the hospital after another heart cath for Danny. Dr. Solis is there for us, always concerned and ready to help. I have sung his praises to several friends, and two have joined his practic in the last month.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Sheila, TX Feb 24, 2014

I want to thank Dr. Solis for his continued great medical care for my husband and me. He is there for us--any time of the day or night. Always quick to respond to any questions/concerns we might have He adds a personal touch to our relationship with him--he shows genuine interest in all that is going on in our lives. We can tell he truly cares about our over all well being. He is great about explaining everything and offering new, innovative ideas. Thanks Dr. Solis--you are the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Barbara & Don, TX Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Solis & I go way back. I worked with him for many years and he was my Husband & mine physician, since he came to Katy. Working with him made me aware that he always put his patients first and he wanted to deliver the best care that medicine could provide. Plus he was interested in patient's family involvement with the care. He was always professional, caring and wanted things done correctly. He also thought outside of the box sometimes, if he thought that what the patient needed. When he went with MDVIP it was a no brainer for my husband and myself to go with him. He is always available by way of the office or cell phone. He is interested in the whole person just not just the symptom. Do we like him-we love him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Mark, TX Feb 24, 2014

My wife Nancy and I have been patients of Dr. Solis for over 20 years. I can't concieve of not having access to him for help and advice as we begin our journey through our senior years. We love his alternative holistic approach to health problems by examining every angle before determining the best course of action. It is also comforting to know that we have immediate acess to him for emergencies because of the MDVIP subscription. He also practices what he preaches when it comes to how he approaches health care. I think good doctors are special. He certainly is a great physician and even greater person. We look forward to his counsel in the years ahead.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Denise, TX Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Solis has been a blessing for my family! He takes the time to understand his patients and deals with my aging parents and their occasional stubbornness with patience and compassion. Knowing my family history, he is proactively assisting me with improving my health so I can head off many of my parents' heath issues. For all he does every day I am truly grateful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ramon A. Solis Jr., MD

Charles, TX Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Solis since 1995, even before he was a member of MDVIP. There is a chance that I may not be alive today, to celebrate my 86th Birthday this month, if Dr. Solis hadnt diagnosed the Aortic Aneurysm and the Diverticulitis, which both had to be operated on as well as the Atrial Flutter. Dr. Solis care goes above and beyond that of just being a Doctor. He is there for me 24/7 and he takes the time to listen to me and knows the best doctors to send me to for special treatment, such as a Cardiologist and Orthopedic Surgeon. Dr. Solis is not only professionally but also personally very compassionate. He has recently suggested several exercises for my bad knees as well as where I could go to exercise to keep fit. I have tried the knee exercises and they really do help my knees. A few years ago my blood sugar level went slightly over the norm so I went on a diet, lost weight and learned what I can eat and what I should avoid. All with the help of Dr. Solis. I love him as a person, and a doctor and cannot put into words the gratitude that I have for him and his team. Hes my best friend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.