Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Timothy A. Janz, MD

Beverly, FL Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Janz is the best physician we have ever had. He takes the time to really listen to you and then to discuss all options thoroughly. When referring me to a specialist, he usually calls on his cell phone while still in the examining room with me to arrange an appointment for me. When he receives test results, I usually get a phone call that same day so he can share those results with me. He is the only physician I have ever known who actually returns your phone calls - usually the same day! Knowing that we can reach him after hours or on weekends is an incredible benefit. One Sunday afternoon I found my 90 year old mother in an altered mental state. I immediately called Dr. Janz, who said it was probably a urinary tract infection and that I should take her to the ER. When we arrived at the ER, Dr. Janz had already talked to the ER physician and alerted him to her condition. Thank you, Dr. Janz, for being there for our family!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

George, FL Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Janz has and will continue to be an outstanding PCP who strives to provide the most comprehensive care possible to his patients. My wife and were fortunate to be able to get him as our PCP when we moved to FL in 2001. At the time he didn't have any MDVIP affiliation. We were told that there was a waiting list to get Dr. Janz as your PCP and he had approximately 2100 patients. However, we were both able to enroll. At that time I suffered from chronic and leg pain from 2 failed back surgeries. My wife was healthy and had no chronic conditions. Even with this massive patient load Dr. Janz always gave us the necessary time during our appointments even if it took much more than the standard allowed 5 to 15 minutes. There was minimal wait time compared to other medical offices. Though extremely busy he always listened carefully, responded to all questions, and always provided sound advice. His last questions was always, do you have any other questions or concerns. His office and entire facility was and is always meticulously arranged and maintained. Now that Dr. Janz is affiliated MDVIP and has a reduced patient load while has the added time to better diagnose and resolve the most difficult problems facing each patient, The care he provides is like having your own personal physician. A phone call is either answered by one of his professional staff, one of the two assigned MDVIP nurses, or the Dr. Janz himself. After office hours Dr. Janz personally answers all patient phone calls. The MDVIP affiliation has made Dr. Janz an even more knowledgeable doctor. His association with the some of the best doctors and specialists in FL along with the frequent and very informative evening medical seminars has given him a wealth of relevant and current information about all aspects of medical treatment. Dr. Janz now has the time to spend an hour if necessary to help patients weather through some very difficult and sometimes life threatening medical conditions. Unfortunately, a third failed back surgery in 2007 I now have more nerve damage as well as more severe chronic back and leg pain, all of which exacerbates my chronic high blood pressure. My frequent office visits and lab work combined with the care of Dr. Janz and his excellent nurses help me deal with a very difficult medical condition. Fortunately the superlative services provided by Dr. Janz, his staff, nurses, and the MDVIP affiliation allow me to maintain a reasonable quality of life that I never expected to have. Thank you Dr. Jan

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Dennis, FL Mar 21, 2017

Dr, Janz has been my family physician since my move to Southwest Florida in 2009. He is a very courteous, proactive and efficient practitioner. He is thorough on my visits and on my annual wellness examinations. His knowledge of medicine, treatments and communication to myself and my wife have been exemplary. He is always willing to discuss issues and recommend solutions beneficial to my health and well-being. I not only consider him my doctor but also my friend. Being from Indiana like myself occasionally we discuss athletics such as Indiana Basketball and Notre Dame Football. He has my sincere thanks and appreciation!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Linda, FL Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Janz is actually the best physician I have ever known. He takes time with my father who is 100 years old +. He sees him as a worthwhile individual. He comes to my home and is available at all times for consultation. I would highly recommend him to anyone...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

George, FL Apr 12, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Timothy Janz for 14 years. Because of all the positive references I received from friends and neighbors about him when we moved to FL in 2000 he was my first choice for a PCP. I fortunate to be able to become one of his many patients.Though he had literally thousands of patients at that time he always gave me the necessary time to address my health issues and concerns. I suffered from a chronic pain as a result of 2 failed back surgeries and unfortunately suffered again from a third failed 4 level spinal fusion in 2007 that exacerbated my condition and brought on other associated health problems.. Thanks to Dr. Janz continuous, comprehensive, and compassionate care I was able to surmount some very difficult medical problems and progressed to the point that I now have dramatically increased quality my life. After joining MDVIP Dr. Janz now has the extra time to address my ongoing health issues that continue to occur. He evaluates my health issues in a logical and effective manner and uses all of the available medical sources and personal that are now accessible due to the expansive MDVIP medical network. He is unquestionably an outstanding doctor who truly cares about health of all of his patients. He is always compassionate and patient even when difficult health issues arise. Having Dr. Janz as my PCP allows me to be confident that I can continue to maintain my improved my quality of life. Thank you Dr. Janz

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Thomas & Arlene, FL Apr 6, 2015

Dr. Janz makes you feel you are #1. He promptly responds to phone calls and emails. He listens, asks questions to clarify what you are describing, and immediatley begins a progrm to remedy the condition. In summary, Dr. Janz is an excellent Body Detective who looks for meaninful clues and solves the mystery of his patient's problem. Congratulations, Dr. Janz, for this well-deserved distinction!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

ralph& elizabeth, FL Apr 4, 2015

Dr. Janz is a caring doctor.He always has time to listen to your problems and has the solution. He gives my husband and I exceptional care.. We are very blessed to have him as our physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Richard, FL Apr 3, 2015

That Dr. Janz is THE top doctor in the region is no surprise to me. At a time when healthcare is making the news more for what it does not do, Dr. Janz makes a difference. MDVIP approach has given him the opportunity to excel at what he was trained to dopreventive medicine. When I was getting progressively more fatigued, rather than assume aging was the issue, he was proactive in finding the causecolon cancer. After the suspicious blood tests, he called me that day and had arranged appointments with an oncologist for the next day, followed by colorectal surgeon for a colonoscopy. Because of his diligence and caring, my cancer was caught early and was completely removed. But most importantly to me was his sincere concern for me and my familyexpressions exhibited by his whole staff during any office visit. Congratulations to Dr. Janz and his entire staff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

carmen, FL Apr 3, 2015

Dr Janz As I said before.....thanks for keeping us ABOVE GROUND and CONGRATULATIONS on your recognition.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Cindy, FL Apr 2, 2015

My husband was diagnosed with colon cancer in early February, He has had his surgery and we are one of the lucky ones. His cancer was caught early and the surgery is the only treatment he will need. I credit Dr. Janz with this early discovery. My husband had blood work early one morning and Dr Janz called that afternoon and told us we had an appointment with a specialist the next day. He was with us every step of the way and made sure that we were informed. I love this doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Ben, FL Apr 2, 2015

I recently entered the MDVIP program and had to choose a doctor for my 99 year old father who resides with me. I went on a search and began the interviewing process of the doctors in my area. When I initially met the doctors, I brought my father's extensive medical file with me with his picture on the front of the file folder. Dr. Janz took the file in his hands and studied my father's face .. through the picture. I believe he studied his face for at least 2-3 minutes. That one so very important gesture to me was what told me all I needed to know. Dr. Janz saw my father as a valuable human being and not just a patient. He has proven himself to be the right choice for us. I could not have found anyone more humanitarian or right for us. Thank you Dr. Janz from the bottom of my heart.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Annemarie, FL Mar 30, 2015

My husband Ron and I are so pleased to have Dr. Janz as our personal doctor. The other day I was outside and got bitten by a bug on the back of my leg. I noticed my leg started swelling the next day so I sent Dr. Janz a picture by texting him. In a short while he answered and I was in his office pronto!!. He put me on antibiotics and called the next day to see how I was doing. In a few days I sent him a picture to show him things were healing nicely. Such a great feeling. Ron had some issues that wouldn't go away and Dr. Janz and he talked and tried different methods and finally got them resolved. His Staff is remarkable, kind, considerate and make you feel like Family!! In a world as ours is today, we feel so fortunate to have someone who truly cares and is there for you whenever you need them!! God Bless

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.