Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Timothy A. Janz, MD

Linda, FL Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Janz is actually the best physician I have ever known. He takes time with my father who is 100 years old +. He sees him as a worthwhile individual. He comes to my home and is available at all times for consultation. I would highly recommend him to anyone...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

George, FL Apr 12, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Timothy Janz for 14 years. Because of all the positive references I received from friends and neighbors about him when we moved to FL in 2000 he was my first choice for a PCP. I fortunate to be able to become one of his many patients.Though he had literally thousands of patients at that time he always gave me the necessary time to address my health issues and concerns. I suffered from a chronic pain as a result of 2 failed back surgeries and unfortunately suffered again from a third failed 4 level spinal fusion in 2007 that exacerbated my condition and brought on other associated health problems.. Thanks to Dr. Janz continuous, comprehensive, and compassionate care I was able to surmount some very difficult medical problems and progressed to the point that I now have dramatically increased quality my life. After joining MDVIP Dr. Janz now has the extra time to address my ongoing health issues that continue to occur. He evaluates my health issues in a logical and effective manner and uses all of the available medical sources and personal that are now accessible due to the expansive MDVIP medical network. He is unquestionably an outstanding doctor who truly cares about health of all of his patients. He is always compassionate and patient even when difficult health issues arise. Having Dr. Janz as my PCP allows me to be confident that I can continue to maintain my improved my quality of life. Thank you Dr. Janz

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Thomas & Arlene, FL Apr 6, 2015

Dr. Janz makes you feel you are #1. He promptly responds to phone calls and emails. He listens, asks questions to clarify what you are describing, and immediatley begins a progrm to remedy the condition. In summary, Dr. Janz is an excellent Body Detective who looks for meaninful clues and solves the mystery of his patient's problem. Congratulations, Dr. Janz, for this well-deserved distinction!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

ralph& elizabeth, FL Apr 4, 2015

Dr. Janz is a caring doctor.He always has time to listen to your problems and has the solution. He gives my husband and I exceptional care.. We are very blessed to have him as our physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Richard, FL Apr 3, 2015

That Dr. Janz is THE top doctor in the region is no surprise to me. At a time when healthcare is making the news more for what it does not do, Dr. Janz makes a difference. MDVIP approach has given him the opportunity to excel at what he was trained to dopreventive medicine. When I was getting progressively more fatigued, rather than assume aging was the issue, he was proactive in finding the causecolon cancer. After the suspicious blood tests, he called me that day and had arranged appointments with an oncologist for the next day, followed by colorectal surgeon for a colonoscopy. Because of his diligence and caring, my cancer was caught early and was completely removed. But most importantly to me was his sincere concern for me and my familyexpressions exhibited by his whole staff during any office visit. Congratulations to Dr. Janz and his entire staff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

carmen, FL Apr 3, 2015

Dr Janz As I said before.....thanks for keeping us ABOVE GROUND and CONGRATULATIONS on your recognition.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Cindy, FL Apr 2, 2015

My husband was diagnosed with colon cancer in early February, He has had his surgery and we are one of the lucky ones. His cancer was caught early and the surgery is the only treatment he will need. I credit Dr. Janz with this early discovery. My husband had blood work early one morning and Dr Janz called that afternoon and told us we had an appointment with a specialist the next day. He was with us every step of the way and made sure that we were informed. I love this doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Ben, FL Apr 2, 2015

I recently entered the MDVIP program and had to choose a doctor for my 99 year old father who resides with me. I went on a search and began the interviewing process of the doctors in my area. When I initially met the doctors, I brought my father's extensive medical file with me with his picture on the front of the file folder. Dr. Janz took the file in his hands and studied my father's face .. through the picture. I believe he studied his face for at least 2-3 minutes. That one so very important gesture to me was what told me all I needed to know. Dr. Janz saw my father as a valuable human being and not just a patient. He has proven himself to be the right choice for us. I could not have found anyone more humanitarian or right for us. Thank you Dr. Janz from the bottom of my heart.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

Annemarie, FL Mar 30, 2015

My husband Ron and I are so pleased to have Dr. Janz as our personal doctor. The other day I was outside and got bitten by a bug on the back of my leg. I noticed my leg started swelling the next day so I sent Dr. Janz a picture by texting him. In a short while he answered and I was in his office pronto!!. He put me on antibiotics and called the next day to see how I was doing. In a few days I sent him a picture to show him things were healing nicely. Such a great feeling. Ron had some issues that wouldn't go away and Dr. Janz and he talked and tried different methods and finally got them resolved. His Staff is remarkable, kind, considerate and make you feel like Family!! In a world as ours is today, we feel so fortunate to have someone who truly cares and is there for you whenever you need them!! God Bless

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

M. Audrey, FL Feb 12, 2015

I have been hospitalized several times for a chronic nonproductive cough that has been severe enough to cause extreme fatigue and disruption of my daily activities. After seeing several specialist without satisfaction Dr. Janz and I have established a protocol to initiate when this nonproductive cough starts. He is available to help me rule out infections etc. I carry a cough first aid kit when we travel and I know I can discuss any situation with him when I have a concern.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

carmen, FL Feb 11, 2015

Nursing staff attentive and friendly. Dr Janz very involved in diagnosis and preventative medicine. Follow up after testing always timely and professional. Have already recommended him to friends who have joined his MDVIP practice and are also very happy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Timothy A. Janz, MD

George, FL Feb 10, 2015

I want thank you for the outstanding care you have provided me for the last 14 years. I do not think I would have survived some of the traumatic ordeals I encountered due to my failed back surgeries and resulting and chronic pain. You have provided me with the best care, support, understanding, and most importantly, you have tried to be proactive when I have experienced my numerous medical challenges. Your personal interest in the health of all of your patients is obvious and commendable. Your selection of diligent support staff further reflects your concern for your patients. I truly feel I have the best chance of extending my life even with my considerable chronic health problems because of your insistence on providing consistent comprehensive treatment. Your willingness to give your time, attention, and care is to your patients is exemplary. Aside from my wife you are the most important person in my life and I am thankful that I found you many years ago. Even before you joined MDVIP I always appreciated that no matter how busy you were with your massive patient load you always gave me the time needed and never failed to ask Is there anything else before we leave. Thank you so much.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.