Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Leslie C. Murphy, MD

John, NC Mar 11, 2016

Insisted I get a PSA which lead to preemptive treatment of prostatic cancer. Forever great full. She has been very accommodating to me and my families health needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Diana, NC Feb 15, 2015

When deciding if I wanted to pay for a doctor's services with an annual fee, I had reservations. In fact, I lost sleep during the decision period since I was unsure I could afford the cost yet could not fathom losing the services she provided when she was part of a local medical office. She reminds me of the family doctors portrayed in the media of decades ago who knew you from birth to old age and who actually cared about your health issues. Although I do not have any major health issues, I made the decision that investing in her skills could benefit my long-term health. I hope I can continue to make this financial commitment for the remainder of my lifetime. She is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Cathy, NC Feb 25, 2014

I have been with Dr. Murphy for over 10 years and couldn't wait to join her with MDVIP! During this time, I have had breast cancer twice, two hip replacements, and various other ailments! Leslie, you have always connected me with the most amazing Dr's, called me at home several times, and even visited me in the hospital! Your caring, patience, and getting to the bottom of the problem, plus being like a friend, makes you invaluable. Thank you for being who you are!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

James (Jim), NC Feb 20, 2014

The first time I saw Dr.Murphy, it was evident that she was interested in preventive care and not just giving a prescription and sending you on your way. Leslie's availability is one of her valued assets as I know, by way of her office phone, cell phone, or patient portal, that she will be in touch in a timely manner, and if need be, will see me in the office. Dr.Murphy has helped to renew my confidence in the medical practice as her compassion and desire to get at the problem has always been evident. Also, I feel like my health is a collaborative effort as she invites my thoughts and feelings and doesn't give you the sense that she has the only answers. We are partners in seeking to find wholeness and health. It is also helpful to know that she is open to alternative avenues in her practice as she is willing to research and keep up to date with new and innovative studies and medicines. There is a holistic approach that brings a refreshing sense of integrity to her practice and my well being. While there is always the healthy barrier between doctor and patient, we also enjoy a relationship that gives forth her concern and interest for my family, hobbies, and conversations about life. Dr. Murphy's ongoing optimism about the journey of life and health and the tenacity with which she approaches each situation gives me renewed confidence that being connected to her practice and MDVIP was wonderful decision . MDVIP is fortunate and should be honored to have a physician of Dr. Leslie Murphy's character as part of your network. Thanks for the opportunity to share my experience with such a dedicated servant in our community.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Statha, NC Feb 19, 2014

When I first went to Dr. Murphy, I just figured she was another doctor trying to get me in and out as quickly as she could. I waited an hour to see her as she was running behind. Well when I finally got in that room with her, I realized why she had been running late. She asked me questions about my health, my family and my life that had never been asked. I immediately fell in love with her geniune care for me. I was stubborn in having a test done that had been done in the past but she kept insisting that I get it done. Well two weeks later I had colon cancer surgery. Without Dr. Murphy's persistance, I know that I wouldnt be here today.. After having melanoma cancer before and a colonoscopy I thought that I didnt need another one so soon. It was her presistance that drove me crazy but kept me alive. She has talked with me on several occasions and taken the time to talk to me about my personal struggles with food. She never seems to worry about the next patient when I am with her. It is as if I am the only in the world and that really makes a difference in my trust with her too. This last year, I had hardship with having a full knee replacement and did not get paid for three months. I was so worried that I wouldnt be able to pay to continue to see Dr. Murphy. When I talked with her, she said that MDVIP would work with me. I didnt think about it anymore because I knew if there was a way to see her I would. Thank you MDVIP for having a doctor like Dr. Leslie Murphy, one who cares for you as if you were part of her family. I feel as if I am part of the family in Pinehurst office.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Robert, NC Feb 17, 2014

I've only been a patient with Dr. Murphy for about a year, but she believes in helping people, rather than pushing them out the door. She also works with her assistants to make sure that they also are interested in people, rather than just having a job.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Frank J, NC Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Murphy: I think that I have been very clear of what it has meant to me to have you as my physician. Your relationship with me has been a caring one; an attribute that is too often missing in the physician-patient partnership. Indeed most doctors that I encountered did not regard me as a partner but bordered on the mechanic listening to the symptoms of an inanimate and unthinking machine. From our first meeting I was overjoyed by your sense of inclusion, your willingness to research an little known malady, your thorough examination both in the physical and emotional sense. How can I thank you enough for understanding that I am a capable adult, one with the training to conduct research, even though I am the experiment. I thank you for never making me feel as a lesser contributor and keeping our goal of making me well the ultimate endpoint. I look forward to our visits for I know that I will always have all of the time that is necessary to express in my humble language the physical manifestations of this blessing that I have been given to carry. I speak often to my friends of the 98 physician; that is, 98 of the physicians that we encounter can treat 98 of the maladies with which they are presented. This they do by rote and attention to the season (e.g., flu, bronchitis, asthma, allergens, etc.) They fail utterly with those in the 2 of maladies. They are at a loss when confronted with the oddity and try to effect a cure with time (waiting it out) or with medicines or treatment for similar but not the same malady. You, Dr. Murphy are in this 2. I must mention that your foresight to align yourself with MDVIP was in no small measure to draw me to you. I have been overjoyed to have dealt with such a professional group, which together form one of the foremost medical units in the world. All of my interactions with MDVIP have been positive with the advantage of having in their sphere many doctors such as yourself. And their size and attention to research has permitted to be among the leaders in medicine. Fortunate are we that we are given access to this awesome duo: Dr. Leslie Murphy and the doctors and technicians of MDVIP God has certainly blessed us who are your patients. with fondness and great respect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Diana, NC Feb 13, 2014

I texted Dr. Murphy from Shanghai where I was vacationing about increasing my dosage on a prescription due to the severity of my coughing from the smog issues that are present in China. She responded in 30 seconds. On other travels to California and Pennsylvania, I needed prescriptions that she ordered for me for same day pick up at a local pharmacy. Dr. Murphy, however, is not only a just-in-time doctor. She is also working with me on my long-term goal to lose 50 pounds. I met my goal over a year ago and now she is helping me with strategies to maintain my weight. What I really like is that she is a cheerleader for my success, too. I was hesitant at first about the concierge doctor approach to healthcare but she has made me a believer. Happy Doctors' Day, Dr. Murphy. Please know you have made a difference in my life.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Gordon, NC Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Murphy has been treating my wife and me for more than 10 years. There are many qualities that I could use to praise her but the she has two that are outstanding: Knowledge of her profession and dogged determination to find the cause and cure for any illness that she has suspected or diagosed. She has referred me to several Specialists. Without fail, they tell me how fortunate I am to have her as our family doctor. One said, Ahhh.. Dr. Murphy---a medical Pit Bull. Another said to me that the physician notes he receives are always thourough. He pulled out my report from his folder. See, it's 14 pages!! Now that she participates in the MDVIP, program she can give each patient more of her valuable time. In a previous Practice, she had an exhorbitant number she had to crank out each day and couldn't do what she knew she should be doing and still meet the goal. The bottom line for me is this: We love Dr. Murphy. She is like a family member. Many times we receive answers to emails we have sent her that are time dated at 4:00 AM! In fact, she is more devoted than a family member. I can't think of any that would be devoted enough to send me helpful emails at 4:00AM

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Kathy, NC Feb 9, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Murphy's for years, but since she has become a MDVIP the experience has been great. I have never been to the emergency room in my whole life until 2013 and needed to go twice; a kidney stone & a golf cart accident. Both times she stayed on the phone and talked us through the experience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Sandy, NC Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Leslie Murphy has been my physician for 10 years. I followed her from a large clinic, to her own private practice, and finally to her present MDVIP practice. She is a caring, concerned doctor who spends much time looking for the best way to provide the best service to all her patients. She has never given up on me and I feel continuously motivated to maintain good health as I get older. She has always seemed like a real person to me, unlike some doctors in my past who haven't remembered my name or my face, even though I had seen them on multiple occasions. Being with MDVIP has given her the opportunity to spend more time with her patients than ever before. I am truly grateful to have found Dr. Murphy when I first moved to the Pinehurst area, and I look forward to continuing my relationship with her and MDVIP in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Leslie C. Murphy, MD

Lydia, NC Feb 8, 2014

Leslie is, by far, the best doctor I ever have had! She pays attention. She gets to know her patients. She spends time with us. She listens. Most important - her focus is wellness, rather than throwing pills at problems. She would rather keep you well, rather than maintain your illnesses and afflictions. I am so blessed to be her patient!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.