Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven Wilson, MD

Ruth Ann, CA Feb 9, 2015

My husband has been a patient of Dr Wilson for over 20 years. He had been after me to switch to Dr Wilson for the last 5 years. Finally 2 years ago I switched to Dr Wilson, when he joined MDVIP....I am so happy that I switched...Dr has re adjusted my mediciations totally and I now take about a quarter of my past medications and feel 100 better... Dr Wilson has been a god send an I am very satisified.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Wilson, MD

Jack, CA Feb 9, 2015

I have been with Dr. Wilson since he became a Doctor over 20 years ago. He has always been available when I needed anything answered or examined. I have been fortunate to have never spent a night in the hospital or required any major surgery. Its nice to know if any thing comes up that Dr Wilson is just a phone call, or txt or email away.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Steven Wilson, MD

Tatiana, CA Feb 24, 2014

My name is Tatiana, I am in junior MDVIP program. First, husband and I decided to stay with our doctor, because his medical practice was always very personal, also, he helped us a lot with our parents who visited us often; however he was not always available. Then, after one year in the program, I could say, how I am extremely happy that I am (and my husband) with doctor S. Wilson! I like the fact that I always can have access to the very attentive doctor and his office and I like his passion about health and healthy life style. I had different medical exams due to the program and set the goals for my health, and I started to change my diet, I started biking. It was very important for me since I have prediabetes. Last year, I was suddenly diagnosed with a disease in my eye - life threatening disease (which was without symptoms and appeared all of a sudden), next day (!) I was in my doctors office, had the physical exam and was referred to all necessary tests very fast. Moreover, I felt such a support from my doctor and all his staff members as it was my own family. It is scary to imagine when I could see a regular physician, and what help I could have! When I had doubts or questions about tests or services (especially where I was referred) I could call any time of the day to doctors office or doctor himself, and had the answer almost right away. I had an eye surgery right after New Year and due to my involvement in lifestyle changing, I started biking in two weeks and followed all diet recommendations! Now, when crucial situation passed, I understand how lucky I am to be in the program with doctor Wilson! My diagnosis was like a nightmare, for anyone who thinks about something bad could happen when you are just 37 and healthy and why you need special medical program like MDVIP, but now I trust this program and with such a strong support (medical and emotional) I made through! In spite of difficult surgery, I am moving on to my health goals with my doctor on my side. I lost about 30 pounds since last spring; altogether with a new attitude to my health it feels so good! I am very grateful to doctor Wilson and all his staff members!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Steven Wilson, MD

Kenneth, CA Feb 19, 2014

Under the care and guidance of Dr. Wilson, I have been able to shed 30 pounds, significantly reducing my body fat. I was also able to lower my blood sugar back to a normal level. At 71 years of age, I feel these steps will keep me alive longer and enhance my quality of life in my remaining years. Regular participation in Dr. Wilson's Ride Yourself Fit cycling program has contributed immeasurably to my physical condition and stamina. I feel great and cannot remember the last time I suffered a cold or illness.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Steven Wilson, MD

Marilyn, CA Feb 11, 2014

Before I met Dr Wilson, I could barely make it through the day. No other doctor took me seriously. I am trying to follow all of his recommendations. Now I am on the road to recovery. Thank you, Dr Wilson!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Steven Wilson, MD

William, CA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Wilson has worked wonderfully with our family for the past several years. My wife and I were not exactly excited about joining MDVIP (extra out of pocket expenses) initially, but we had begun working with Dr. Wilson several years ago, before our health insurance covered his care. We paid cash for his services, because he would tailor his treatment to our specific needs, not to the statistical needs of the health care community and health insurance companies. It is because he has been so supportive of our specific needs, that we have elected to join MDVIP rather than lose his most important support. We love working with Dr. Wilson. He open to best practices in medicine, not just tied to industry (insurance) standards.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.