Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Charles W. Schildecker, MD

John, FL Mar 15, 2016

Skip is simply an outstanding physician & caretaker. He knows his medicine cold and does not over treat or over medicate. He is always available & his staff is friendly & professional. I have been fortunate to be one of his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Christopher, FL Mar 11, 2016

My family and I were referred to Dr. Schildecker by a colleague when we relocated to Florida three years ago. Since that time, Dr. Schildecker has continuously demonstrated what great medical care looks like. He is readily avalaiable, has fantastic bedside manner, genuinely cares about his patients, and, most importantly, provides top notch medical care. Not long ago, I didn't think doctors like Dr. Schildecker still existed, and my family and I are certainly elated that we found him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Carolyn, FL Feb 12, 2015

On several occasions I have just walked into Dr. Schildecker's office and he has been willing to see me and relieve my distress. He always calls me back when I call him when he is busy. He is completely honest with me when I ask for advice. He always tries to refer me to specialists whose qualifications he knows or to doctors he knows personally. He is warm and caring and willing to listen to your smallest concern. He is a great doctor: competent, smart and caring. You couldn't ask for anyone better.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Gloria, FL Mar 4, 2014

Dr. Schildecker is always there when I need him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Gillian, FL Feb 20, 2014

This is a doctor who is not only very knowledgeable but is genuinely concerned about his patient's welfare, which in my experience is a rare commodity.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

John, New Smyrna Beach, FL Feb 19, 2014

I am a physician and have known thousands of clinicians. Dr Schildecker is clearly the best. His combination of erudition, responsiveness and compassion is unparalleled in my experience. My wife and I are deeply indebted to Dr Schildecker and our major life decisions are governed by our continued acces to him.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Richard, FL Feb 18, 2014

Doctor Schildecker has been my primary doctor for nearly 30 years. He has in that time been extremely patient and understanding of all my idiosyncrasies and illnesses, normal or not so normal. Communication and responsiveness has been exceptional. Several years ago during a four month planned vacation trip I had an attack of cold sweats with dizziness, after just 1 short day out. I called the doctors office and immediately talked with Doctor Schildecker . After discussing symptoms he suggested that I should return home and check into the hospital where a room would be set up for me. Numerous tests were run and in a few days we were back on the road clear to make our trip. There has been several incidence similar to this over the years and even recently with the same caring response.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Nancy, FL Feb 17, 2014

As I approach my 101st birthday in April ! am convinced that Dr Schildecker put the well in wellness. His care and concern for patients is extraordinary. as an example: I called the office with a terrible cold and Dr Schildecker was worried about pneumonia. He told me to go to Bert Fish emergency and that he would meet me there. The waiting room was very crowded so he procured a wheelchair and personally wheeled me to an unoccupied room so that he could examine me prior to going for x-ray. I was feeling very weak and was grateful not to have that long wait for attention. He admitted me to the hospital and ,as always, visited frequently to check on me.I attribute my longevity to Dr Schildecker's vigialnt care and feel fortunate to be the recipient of his expertise

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Ferdinand and JoAnne, FL Feb 16, 2014

When you move to a new community, one of your major concerns is finding a new primary care physician. We were very fortunate 22 years ago to find Dr. Schildecker (Skip). He is an excellent doctor who is personable, caring and compassionate. Skip is very patient and is willing to listen to his patients problems. Skip is not only a doctor, he is a very good friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Gerald, FL Feb 11, 2014

While I was hospitalized, Dr. Schildecker came to see me twice a day. He also visited me while I was in rehab facility. He managed all the many diseases I have and regulated all of the medications giving me a better way of life. My wife says that he was most helpful and reassuring during this difficult time. She felt confident that Dr. Schildecker was handling my situation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Mike, FL Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Schildecker diagnosed me as Diabetic twenty years ago. When I was in early denial he patiently tried to help me control it with diet and exercise. Finally he got me on an insulin program that has controlled it; including a more convenient type as soon as it became available. Just as important to me, he has encouraged me, and shown me how to maintain my active ocean lifestyle in the face of it. He has been a friend to me as well as a Doctor. I consider that Dr. Charles Schildecker saved my life!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles W. Schildecker, MD

Patricia, FL Feb 10, 2014

Several years ago Dr. Schildecker recommended that I go to the Mayo Clinic to have a rare condition evaluated. I was examined by several doctors and had numerous tests. The final analysis: Youve had great local care. They were genuinely surprised that they didnt have any recommended changes to the treatments Dr. S had already prescribed. I think they may have tweaked one medication so it wouldnt seem like a waste of time and money. But it was in no way a waste, because it confirmed what I already suspected Dr. S is the best!! Thank you for everything youve done throughout the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.