Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Mary, WA Feb 13, 2015

As a result of the care given by my doctor I have been enabled to reduce many of the medications I had been taking in the past. I think that is a good indication that my health has improved significantly. I like the personal nature of the relationship I feel being his patient. I appreciate the time that he takes to hear what concerns I have and when I see him he readily checks on concerns that I raise, Sends me to see specialists when I need them. He has a positive approach to the health challenges I have had through the years. Thank good ness I am now able to do many healthy and enjoyable things in life that were restricted in previous years. I'm so glad he had a vision to be a doctor who believes in healing not just adding another pill.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Scott, OR Oct 9, 2014

This is my first experience with MDVIP, and I have to say that it has been my most satisfactory and professional medical experience in the past 25 years. Dr. Carulli has been the consummate professional, his staff has been courteous, thorough, patient and the follow through has been impeccable. My first appointment was scheduled within 48 hours of my enrollment in MDVIP. Dr. Carulli took all of the time that was necessary to get to know me, my lifestyle, and to get me started based on a long term plan for my health and wellness. I would strongly recommend Dr. Carulli and the MDVIP experience to anyone considering making their health and wellness a priority.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Michael, WA Feb 25, 2014

We moved to the area a little over a year ago and were concerned that we would have to get our medical care from a group of physicians/PAs from the Vancouver Clinic. We felt very lucky to have found Dr Carulli. We have had world-class care from him. He's very friendly, responsive, and knowledgable

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Gary, WA Feb 23, 2014

I have personally known Dr. Carulli for over 30 years and he has been my personal physician for about a third of that time. I find him to be one the most competent and caring doctors I have ever known. He is a true professional whom I believe has a rare ability of seriously focusing on a problem while offering a great sense of levity when necessary. He was instrumental in making me aware of detrimental health issues that were not noticed by my previous health provider.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Blaine, WA Feb 12, 2014

I became a patient of Dr. Carulli late in 2011, just before his change to a MDVIP practice. The following year on August 2, 2012 I had a five way bypass. I firmly believe the timing of my first meeting with Dr. Carulli and his insights to my condition saved my life. He has become not only the best doctor that I have ever had but a great friend. He along with his exceptional staff are the best in the West. He reminds me of my youth when my Doctor would stop at our house on his way home to check on my illness, or my parents if need be. Dr. Carulli is one of a kind... just great.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Lee and Dolores, WA Feb 10, 2014

Nick Carulli has been our primary care physician for several years. We have always appreciated his personal attention and ability to explain medical issues in lay language. Since Dr. Carulli moved his practice to MD VIP his availability and that of his staff is greatly improved. We appreciate Dr. Carulli's professional demeanor and medical expertise. We have always appreciated the additional tests he routinely ran and are pleased to be a part of his practice.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Ben, WA Feb 7, 2014

Over the years Dr. Carulli has built up a state of trust between us that is irreplaceable. I rely on him completely for my healthcare and am more than happy to share this with everyone in and out of the MDVIP family. Hears to you, doc.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Karin, WA Feb 6, 2014

I love that when I enter the office I don't feel like a number. The staff as well as Dr. Carulli really care about how I feel. I totally love that I am getting more updates on how healthy I am and the reassurances that my medications are doing their job. They have all been very supportive during my effort to lose weight. 80# so far-my picture shows the same amount in dog food! He has an awesome personality and puts me at ease...no white coat syndrome.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nicholas F. Carulli, MD, ACP

Bill Aug 17, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Carulli for about ten years. About 15 months ago I went in for a regular visit, Nick walked in, and I usually greet him with a joke. He looked at me, and asked what's wrong? I stated that I felt depressed, he said you're not depressed, there's something wrong with you I said that I felt like I was kicked in the chest by a horse. He immediately sent me to SWWMC and told me to get this certain test done, and to tell them that I had chest pains. The Hospital ran the tests, and found out that I had an inflamed Gall Bladder. They operated on me immediately. If Nick would not have sent me to the hospital immediately, I might have died. This is why it is so important for me to keep him as my physician. You can not put a price on your life, and I feel that Nick is an extremely professional hard working physician, and he always takes the time to take care of his patients, and find the cause of their problems. The fee that I pay for his services is worth the money ten fold. Nick, keep up the good work, you're the best!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
No results found.