Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Brian P. Levy, MD

Linda, OK Aug 28, 2015

What a pleasure it has been to have him as a personal physician who is always there for both me, my 92 year old mother and my husband. He has guided my by phone and text message in the management of my mother's type II diabetes and insulin dosage. He is always available within an hour or so for a personal consultation when needed and seen both my mother & me through the process of having her hip replaced and her recovery. We feel as though we are being advised by a knowledgeable personal friend.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Charlotte, OK Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Levy is an exceptional doctor who truly cares for his patients, helps us to make attainable goals and has always been ready to help at any time. I am also greatly blessed that he and his family are active Christians. That is very important to me. He is also very patriotic and has recently volunteered to serve his country! I feel very safe under his excellent care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Charlotte, OK Oct 23, 2014

I feel so much better and secure about my health care. I have the freedom to reach Dr. Levy or his office any time I have a health concern. He is always helpful, caring and concerned. He explains my medical problems, medicines, etc. to keep me informed and more healthy. Dr. Levy is also has a strong Christian faith and this is very important to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Terral, OK Feb 22, 2014

Doctor Levy has been my personal physician for the past ten years and I have never even considered going elsewhere for my primary care. In my estimation Dr. Levy is the consummate professional physician; he is eminently knowledgeable in all aspects of primary medical care and is a real gentleman to boot! I have seen Dr. Levy for a variety of injuries and ailments during these last ten years, and he has always quickly and effectively determined the proper course of treatment. His bedside (or exam tableside ) manner is superb --- he always takes the time to talk with me! Perhaps most importantly, I trust Dr. Levy and have complete confidence in him. I look forward to many more years of a physician/patient relationship with Dr. Levy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Beverly, OK Feb 20, 2014

It is very comforting to know that Dr. Levy is available to me 24/7. I haven't experienced any emergencies since enrolling in MDVIP, but I have no doubts that he would be right there if I needed him. His office staff is also super caring and pleasant. They are honestly concerned with my health and well-being.I had always received good personal care from Dr. Levy, but MDVIP is extra assurance that it will continue, despite the changes the government makes in the healthcare system.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Joyce, OK Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Levy saved my life this year. Because of his dedicated care and his follow-up after I had a serious bout with pneumonia, he wanted a second x-ray to make sure my lungs were clear. What he saw on that x-ray concerned him, so he scheduled at CT-Scan at the hospital the following day. The CT-Scan showed I had a saddle embuli in my pulmonary artery. Within minutes Dr. Levy had me admitted to the hospital, and shots of blood thinner were begun immediately, all under his supervision. After six days of great care (he checked on me both morning and evening) I was dismissed feeling fine. A second CT-Scan one month later showed the embuli was completely dissolved. My health has been excellent this year, and Dr. Levy seems very pleased with my complete recovery after a very close call. Dr. Levy is so dedicated to his patients, always has time to listen to any concern and keeps a close eye on my over all health. He even answers his phone at home on Saturday. What a great feeling to have a doctor like that!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Donald, OK Feb 10, 2014

I feel my husband's life was spared, because we could get right in to see Dr. Levy. He spiked a high fever and we got right in and sent to ICU bypassing emergency room. It was sepsis, and the nurses said the fast action saved his life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Kim, OK Feb 8, 2014

He has been my doctor for 20 years..MDVIP is just great.. I call him and he answers the phone..great service and so nice to get medical help right away..So nice to consider your doctor as a friend. If you can afford this service it is a special treat..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

Julia, OK Feb 7, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Levy since 1999 have enjoyed a nice relationship during that time. In spite of his heavy caseload, I never felt as if I was being rushed out the door. Now that his caseload is so much lighter, I have been been able to get an appointment within a few hours and can get in touch with him instantly by phone or e-mail. Dr. Levy is a very caring and concerned Doctor. A few weeks ago I needed a prescription for a drug which I needed to use that night. I had no way of picking it up since my Son was out of town, so being the kind man he is, Dr. Levy took it to the Pharmacy himself so my Son could pick it up when he returned . Is that a great Doc or what ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Brian P. Levy, MD

David, OK Feb 7, 2014

I can always get ahold of Dr Levy....ALWAYS......He really cares about me and my health...and is always upbeat and so very knowledgeable. You call the office, he usually answers the phone....now that's class. He truly is a 5 star doctor. So glad I was recommended to him years ago by a close family friend. You rock Dr Levy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.