Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert L. Schiff, MD

Judy, HI Mar 31, 2017

Dr. Schiff saved my life on March 4. I started my car and it was jerking so I stepped on the brake. Instead of stopping, the car dashed forward toward two parked cars right in front of my eyes. At that split of a second, I told myself I was going to die! Luckily, instead of stepping harder on the brake to stop the car, I turned off the engine quickly and the car came to a sudden stop. At that moment, I was so grateful I was still alive because I didn't panic, nor faint. Dr. Schiff has helped me through my fainting episodes long ago and made me a much calmer and stronger person. Thank you, Dr. Schiff, for making me healthier, stronger, and wiser, thus saving my life!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Colleen, HI Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Schiff is the most amazing and caring doctor I have ever had. I never could have seen myself paying the cost of the MDVIP program. But Dr. Schiff is worth every single penny of it. I feel that he truly cares about me. He remembers everything about me and the circumstances in my life. I never have to repeat anything or remind him of anything. He takes the time to listen to my concerns, and then takes more time to guide me. You can just tell that he REALLY cares. I wouldn't trade him for any other doctor, and would recommend him to anyone. He's a wonderful doctor and I feel blessed to have him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

David, HI Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Robert Schiff has been an excellent and a personable professional physician. He has always demonstrated his sincere and friendly dedication towards the wellness of our family. We look upon him as a dear friend and family member. He has made a major contribution in providing us with timeless support and direction in our lives, both physically and mentally. Through Dr. Schiff, we are totally committed towards living a more healthy lifestyle. Secondly his staff (Josie, Nora and Collina) as well as his wife Rosie are instrumental towards his success as a Doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Gail, HI Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Schiff, THANK YOU for being our doctor. You are so great at putting us at ease, you take the time to listen to our concerns, & you area great doctor! Also, whenever you do a referral, we have been very happy. Thanks again for being our great doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Chandler Mar 21, 2017

When my 98 year old father in law (a retired Heart surgeon) maked to Hawaii to live with us, he needed a Primary Care Physician, I suggested he join me and use Dr. Schiff. Dad was very particular about doctors and what had happened to the practice of medicine over the years. He interviewed doctor Shiff at some length and said OK. After being in his care for sometime he sung high praises about Dr. Schiff as a very fine Physician. When Dr. Schiff shifted his practice to MD Vip, Dad wanted no part of that! I spoke to Dr. Schiff about it and he said not to worry. He kept Dad as a patient until he died at age 100 plus 6 months. Dr. Schiff made house calls, hospital visits and checked on him in the Intensive Care at hospitals where he did not even have privileges. (Dad was too ill at that point to be moved.) Dr. Schiff was and is a blessing both to my Dad and our whole family. A great doctor and a very fine individual. Loved by many including his Staff. He is a true Blessing to the profession of Medicine..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Faye, HI Feb 17, 2015

As Robert L. Schiff's patient, I have had the distinct pleasure and privilege of receiving outstanding medical service/treatment from him. He has been an outstanding medical professional, who is also respected by many other professionals. His work performance has been exemplary in the field of medicine. He exhibits proficient assessment capabilities and highly developed organizational skills that result in maximum productivity, maintaining/resulting in the highest standard of quality service/treatment delivery. Dr. Schiff is articulate, and has repeatedly demonstrated a lasting rapport and effectiveness with his patients as well as in a variety of collaborative arenas including public and private agencies. Dr. Schiff is flexible in his thinking, confident, a positive energy source who remains composed under pressure. His exceptional assessment skills, outstanding judgment and analytical decision-making style have allowed him to effectively intervene with his patients (who have shared their stories with me) and yield successful outcomes. His warm, engaging style with colleagues and patients, effective use of consultation/service/treatment reflect his confidence and competence. His skills set and work performance is at active mastery level. Dr. Schiff is a veteran in the medical field and his outstanding development reflect his focus and dedication as a helping professional who sincerely cares for his patient and proudly upholds the Medical Code of Ethics. Dr. Schiff is a competent, skilled professional, certainly an asset to your organization.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Lynn, HI Feb 16, 2015

Thank you for never giving up on me and finding ways to increase my exercise time as well as my mental challenges. I'm glad that you continue to keep up to date with the most recent studies and do not dismiss treatments other than pills. Your creation of a smaller dance class to help those of us who were born with 2 left feet shows how seriously you take our health. In my case, I appreciate your class because I have always been conscious of my congenital disability, and have really kept away from larger classes in an unfamiliar situation. When I think you have done an awesome job, here you come up with other ways to keep your patients healthy and wise. Which also describes you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Helen, HI Feb 12, 2015

Thank you Dr. Schiff for being the awesome Doctor that you are. Thank you for being caring, understanding, knowledgeable and taking the time to listen. I'll be with you forever!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Roberta, HI Feb 12, 2015

My doctor treats me like I am his most important patient. He is always so professional in explaining in laymen terms and offers healthy solutions before prescribing medication. I appreciate the time he spends going over with me all of my PE results and I especially love the no wait time in the reception room. Mahalo, Dr. Schiff!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Thomas, HI Feb 9, 2015

He is very caring and understanding. At times when I have emailed him with questions I get replies the very same day. He cares about me and my health and to me that is very important. He spends as much time with me as is necessary to make sure all my concerns are answered to my satisfaction. He has been my doctor for over 20 years and I would hope that he continues to stay in practice for many years to come. He is an excellent caring doctor who truly cares about his patients health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

James, HI Feb 8, 2015

Dr. Schiff is very caring, and he takes the time to listen to you. I never have to wait long to see him, as he keeps a realistic schedule to accommodate his patients. He seems to ask all the right questions.... very thorough. He wants my input on prescribing medicine, and carefully lays out all the advantages and disadvantages of each medicine being discussed. Dr. Schiff puts you at ease with his gentle and professional demeanor. He never rushes you out the door, and genuinely seems concerned about your health. He gets a 5 star rating from me, year after year!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Thomas, HI Mar 11, 2014

Had terrible pains in my right hip and left foot. Dr. Schiff diagnosed the problems and almost immediately with his treatment the pain in both locations went away and i am pain free for the first time in a very long time. Thank you Dr Schiff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.