Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert L. Schiff, MD

Faye, HI Feb 17, 2015

As Robert L. Schiff's patient, I have had the distinct pleasure and privilege of receiving outstanding medical service/treatment from him. He has been an outstanding medical professional, who is also respected by many other professionals. His work performance has been exemplary in the field of medicine. He exhibits proficient assessment capabilities and highly developed organizational skills that result in maximum productivity, maintaining/resulting in the highest standard of quality service/treatment delivery. Dr. Schiff is articulate, and has repeatedly demonstrated a lasting rapport and effectiveness with his patients as well as in a variety of collaborative arenas including public and private agencies. Dr. Schiff is flexible in his thinking, confident, a positive energy source who remains composed under pressure. His exceptional assessment skills, outstanding judgment and analytical decision-making style have allowed him to effectively intervene with his patients (who have shared their stories with me) and yield successful outcomes. His warm, engaging style with colleagues and patients, effective use of consultation/service/treatment reflect his confidence and competence. His skills set and work performance is at active mastery level. Dr. Schiff is a veteran in the medical field and his outstanding development reflect his focus and dedication as a helping professional who sincerely cares for his patient and proudly upholds the Medical Code of Ethics. Dr. Schiff is a competent, skilled professional, certainly an asset to your organization.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Lynn, HI Feb 16, 2015

Thank you for never giving up on me and finding ways to increase my exercise time as well as my mental challenges. I'm glad that you continue to keep up to date with the most recent studies and do not dismiss treatments other than pills. Your creation of a smaller dance class to help those of us who were born with 2 left feet shows how seriously you take our health. In my case, I appreciate your class because I have always been conscious of my congenital disability, and have really kept away from larger classes in an unfamiliar situation. When I think you have done an awesome job, here you come up with other ways to keep your patients healthy and wise. Which also describes you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Helen, HI Feb 12, 2015

Thank you Dr. Schiff for being the awesome Doctor that you are. Thank you for being caring, understanding, knowledgeable and taking the time to listen. I'll be with you forever!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Roberta, HI Feb 12, 2015

My doctor treats me like I am his most important patient. He is always so professional in explaining in laymen terms and offers healthy solutions before prescribing medication. I appreciate the time he spends going over with me all of my PE results and I especially love the no wait time in the reception room. Mahalo, Dr. Schiff!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Thomas, HI Feb 9, 2015

He is very caring and understanding. At times when I have emailed him with questions I get replies the very same day. He cares about me and my health and to me that is very important. He spends as much time with me as is necessary to make sure all my concerns are answered to my satisfaction. He has been my doctor for over 20 years and I would hope that he continues to stay in practice for many years to come. He is an excellent caring doctor who truly cares about his patients health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

James, HI Feb 8, 2015

Dr. Schiff is very caring, and he takes the time to listen to you. I never have to wait long to see him, as he keeps a realistic schedule to accommodate his patients. He seems to ask all the right questions.... very thorough. He wants my input on prescribing medicine, and carefully lays out all the advantages and disadvantages of each medicine being discussed. Dr. Schiff puts you at ease with his gentle and professional demeanor. He never rushes you out the door, and genuinely seems concerned about your health. He gets a 5 star rating from me, year after year!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Thomas, HI Mar 11, 2014

Had terrible pains in my right hip and left foot. Dr. Schiff diagnosed the problems and almost immediately with his treatment the pain in both locations went away and i am pain free for the first time in a very long time. Thank you Dr Schiff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Colleen, HI Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Schiff is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever known. I haven't had it easy in life, and although blessed with relatively good health, have had many personal problems. Doctor Schiff has seen me through so much. He cares as much about my happiness and mental health as he does my physical health. It is obvious that he truly cares for his patients. When Dr. Schiff joined the MDVIP program, I wasn't sure how I would be able to afford it. But the thought of losing him as my doctor was just too much to handle. I would pay just about anything to keep him, he is just that special. I consider myself extremely lucky to have found Dr. Schiff. I am absolutely certain that there could be no better doctor for me, and am honored to call him my doctor. Thank you, Dr. Schiff, for all you have ever done for me. For your patience and guidance, and for just being the most amazing physician and person. I am blessed to have you as my doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Aileen, HI Mar 3, 2014

I would like to thank Dr. Schiff for his years of patience in helping me battle my weight problem. He has never made me feel bad because I never could not stick to my goals for weight loss. I am in a good place now that I am losing weight steadily. He has always been there to answer all my questions without making me feel uncomfortable. Thank you again! Happy National Doctor's Day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Anya J., HI Feb 23, 2014

It takes a very special doctor/patient relationship to provide the patient with a comprehensive sigh of relief (picture forthcoming). I have this feeling of relief via Dr. Robert L. Schiff and I have had it for many years (circa 1987). He is brilliant, consistent and extremely professional at all times. We began a medical relationship when I was in my 40's with a tricky blood pressure issue. In my 50's while married to military officer my medical care transferred to military. Although military medical care is state of the art, there are myriads of doctors involved in your medical treatments. I switched back to Dr. Schiff and immediately received the benefit of his wise care. Now I am in my healthy 60's and Dr. Schiff is a member of MDVIP. I love this new age !!! I have a state of the art Doctor and he is a member of a state of the art health system. I love the annual thorough assessment and the on-line communications available via MDVIP. I am enclosing a picture of a happy, healthy me....Thank you Dr. Schiff for years of health advice and encouragement ! A

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Lynn, HI Feb 23, 2014

Hi Dr. Schiff, it's me again. You know after all these years, it's hard to find a way to say thank you again. So I decided to tell you a story. (I know, here I go again.) One day a young man sat next to an older lady on the bus. The young man had just come from his doctor's and was told that he had a life-threatening disease. So he thought he'd ask this wise looking lady on his side this question. Excuse me, but I have a little problem and would like to ask your opinion; to which the woman replied, of course. The question was,If you had to choose between a doctor who is extremely skilled or a doctor who is extremely compassionate and caring, which one would you choose. The old lady smiled and said, Sorry son, I can't help you because I have a doctor who exemplifies both characteristics. Is there such a person?, the puzzled young man asked. Of course, replied the lady. His name is ROBERT L. SCHIFF, Md. The End. Author's Note: This short story is a NONFICTION piece. I hope I brought across again how much to me you exemplify what a true and giving doctor should be like. Besides the yearly comprehensive physicals and fees (well worth it), to me you have always been an MDVIP doctor. Thank you for putting up with me, sharing your professional findings with me and never, ever making me feel bad for feeling bad. Thank you Dr. Schiff for being you!! Note: I know this story is not an actual experience I had. But believe me the experiences I have had for my health an welfare from Dr. Schiff will exceed your limit 5000 word limit. But I just wanted to write this to let Dr. Schiff know that in all areas of my well being, he has always been there for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Robert L. Schiff, MD

Mari, HI Feb 21, 2014

There is no other doctor I know with the unique and rare combination of compassion, intelligence and brilliant diagnostic ability that doesn't reflexively resort to machine diagnosis. And I come from a family of doctors. He is truly the Dr. Marcus Welby of our day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.