Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Margaret (Midge), SC Apr 25, 2017

It is a very comfortable atmosphere at the office. Everyone is very friendly. Charlene is very caring and patient and calming giving the different tests for the wellness exam. It is thorough and Dr. Ramsbottoms explanation of the results are very understandable. He takes time to ask if I have any questions or concerns. The time allowed is more than sufficient an never rushed. I feel very comfortable contacting the doctor at any time when I need medical help.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Nancy, SC Apr 2, 2017

Dr. Ramsbottom is a kind, caring physician, and I am glad I made the decision to join his practice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Geri, NC Mar 30, 2017

I know he LISTENS to his patients.Always attentive.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Frances, SC Mar 30, 2017

John and I are more than pleased with the care we receive. Not only is Dr. Ramsbottom our doctor, he is a good friend and confidant. He is a good listener and makes us feel at ease at our appointments. We are able to see him when we need his expertise. He is a great family person, a great friend, and a great doctor. We are so fortunate to be his patients. Frances Sprawls

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Michael, SC Mar 30, 2017

I am 76 years old w/ several health issues. My faith in Dr. Ramsbottom could not be greater as to his response, concern immediately to my issues as they acur. I am aMDVIP client due to him. I cannot imagine using anyone else that would be a better healthcare provider.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Artemus, SC Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Ramsbottom has been my personal physician for over 25 years. He is not only my doctor but a friend. He is a caring professional who is always available if I need him. I highly recommend him as a physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Mike, SC Mar 25, 2017

Our Doctor is great

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

John, SC Mar 14, 2016

My wife and I both are members and both have the same doctor (John G. Ramsbottom, Jr.) and couldn't be more pleased. We are happy for the healthcare we receive and somethng that particularly comes to mind is our ability to contact our doctor during non-office hours or just when he may take a day off. A couple of those times that stick out in my mind is once when I had been discharged for our local hospital after some surgery and something went terribly wrong with my post op meds. My wife didn't have a clue who to call and even though Dr. Rambottom didn't have anythng to do with my surgery, he was the only one she knew how to contact. The man was on a golf course far away, but still took the time to talk to her (more than once that day) and put her on a good course of action. Another time was on the Friday after Thanksgiving, I woke up with an ailment that concerned so, I called Dr. Ramsbottom on his cell phone number. He was in Mexico enjoying a vacation with his family, but he still had time to diagnose my stituation and it turned out he was right on the money.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Mr & Mrs Charles, SC Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Ramsbottom was recommended to us in 2007 as a physician and we have never regretted our decision to use him as our primary physician. He has kept meticulous details of our health and medications and is always open to seeking better medicines for each of us in our striving to maintain general good health. Always treats us as family and gives personal, individual care as if we are his only patients. Reminds us of our primary care physician we had for over 22 years before we retired; family oriented and puts his patients at the top of his priority list. Even though we are on a fixed income, we believe the money we spend is making our retirement years better and more active; more than we had thought was possible considering our age.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Sara, SC Mar 14, 2014

Dr Ramsbottom - and his father before him - have taken care of my children (now grown!) and me for over 30 years. He was my mentor when I quit smoking, just to mention one important thing he helped me with....he's doctored our tummy aches, skin problems, etc....way too many ailments to mention! How fortunate our small town has a doctor with his skills, compassion and empathy. THANK YOU, DOC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Martin, SC Feb 14, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Ramsbottoms excellent evaluation of my health problems and some very good advice I am on the way to be diabetes free. I have lost weight and feel the best Ive felt in years. He has such a good manner about him thats its time I enjoy every 3 months. Thank God for Doctors like Dr. Ramsbottom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John G. Ramsbottom Jr., MD

Tommy, SC Feb 11, 2014

Garnett helped save me with regular testing ans wise counsel. WHAT A MAN--WHAT A DOCTOR.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.