Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Andrew, FL Jul 12, 2015

I had been in the MDVIP for a couple of years while living in Texas. We just moved to Florida and found Dr. Fernandez through MDVIP. He and his staff are AWESOME and we get the best and prompt care when needed. There is never a reason to visit an immediate care facility when your doctor is available 24/7.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Timothy, FL Feb 20, 2015

His willingness to listen to me and explain things I do not understand

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

JUDITH, FL Feb 20, 2015

Having Dr. Fernandez as my physician has and is a wonderful experience. I trust him completely and rely on his knowledge. To this day, he has always been very upfront and has made the best recommendations for me to follow. I am extremely pleased with all the physicians he has referred me to for different ailments. His staff is always there to help me, which means a lot to me. Dr. Fernandez and his staff always make me feel comfortable and I never feel as though I am imposing on them. I hope he will be in practice for a long as I live. My children, who all live out of state, wish they could find a physician as caring, understanding and with the BEST bedside manner that is Dr. Fernandez. He is a wonderful physician and I can tell him or ask any question without feeling stupid, I hope from what I have written that all of you can see I would be lost without Dr. Fernandez!!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Steve, FL Mar 15, 2014

We feel so lucky we have Ron Fernandez and his staff as our doctor. They care about us like family. We trust him completely with all our health problems. He has diagnosed problems that other doctors have missed. They always follow up with calls to make sure we are doing well. We hope he never retires. (-:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Tim, FL Feb 24, 2014

I appreciate his availability when I have a medical need and his attentiveness to following up on a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Richard, FL Feb 21, 2014

I would like thank Dr and his staff for the time they have given me concerning my medical issues. They have devoted ample time to my concerns on every office visit and helped to solve my medical problems. Thanks again

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Vicki, FL Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Ron ( as we call him) is a trusted Doctor as well as a Family friend ever since we met him. He is a very dedicated Doctor and the best I have ever been to. I can reach him ANYTIME, night or day, but we try not to abuse the privilege. His entire staff is courteous and very thorough . They remember us and what is going on in our healthy lives when they aren't seeing us for a health problem. I highly recommend them . Dr. Ron reminds me of the kind of Doctors we used to have that really care what happens to you. I feel blessed to have him as my Doctor, he is an Angel.....at least when he is in the office :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Paul, FL Feb 7, 2014

What do I say about Dr. Fernandez ? We have been the Dr's. patients since before MDVIP. He is the best doctor we have ever had. He is caring and compassionate, always seeking ways to improve our health. He is easy to talk to. Dr. Ron, his nurse Carolyn and staff Melony are a very important to us. Excellent pratice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ronald C. Fernandez, MD

Janice, FL Feb 7, 2014

Shortly after discovering my husband was diagnosed with stomach cancer, Dr. Fernandez and his staff of two, Melanie and Carolyn were recommended by a friend. We joined the practice and from the initial visit through today, I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Fernandez and his office. My husband fought his disease valiently and went through removal of his stomach, several types of chemotherapy and radiation, only to lose his battle. However there was not ONE occasion where if John needed this wonderful man's help that he was not there. On several occasions John ended up in the emergency room at Mease Dunedin hospital for injury or pain due to the disease and Dr. Fernandez would be there no matter the day or time. I recall one Saturday evening well after midnight when Dr. Fernandez came to the hospital to help with John's care. He always made phone calls to emergency or other doctors to ensure we did not have to wait when John needed immediate help. Dr. Fernandez' knowledge of local specialists in every aspect of John's disease helped in managing his care. He did not just administer to John, but cared for me as well to ensure that I was able to help John as much as possible. I have continued with the practice and consider Dr. Fernandez, Melanie and Carolyn friends as well as partners in health management for me and my family.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
No results found.