Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Susan, CA Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Hilty has no hesitation about be-friending his patients while maintaining the most professional, dedicated, and superior medical care and advice. There is no such thing as impersonal medicine or long waits or rushed appointments. He and his highly competent staff are unsurpassed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Fredrick, CA Mar 30, 2017

Our Dr. Hilty hung the moon plain and simple. He is never more then a phone call or text message away 24/7. Beyond that he is extremely bright and most curious about the two of us and the lives we live. He is a motivator and makes complicated terms, information and data simple and friendly to us. He likes to challenge us on excercise, diet, lifestyles and our mental well being and he feels like family. We have nothing but respect for him and have no reservations recommending him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Jim, CA Mar 30, 2017

Dr Hilty personifies the meaning of a personal physician, and friend. His expertise and availability are unmatched in the experience of this fellow MD. And, I love communicating on the patient portal. Keep up the good work, Dr Hilty!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Cricket, CA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Hilty has been caring for us with great compassion since 2001, and we knew we would remain in his practice once he affiliated with MDVIP. He always gives us as much time as we need to address our medical concerns, and treats us as if we are the most important people he is going to see that day! We're sure he's that way with every patient. We love the extra time he takes to lead a wellness activity several times a year - walks with the Doc, strength training, other seminars. He is such an asset to our medical community!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Misak, CA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Hilty always listens to me and shows concern about my health. He has encouraged my wife and I to stay healthy and because of this we just joined a gym!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Marion, CA Mar 29, 2017

Dr Hilty has been available to me throughout my various medical crises, welcoming family members when they accompanied me. I'm extremely independent but accept his guidance and recommendations without hesitation; feeling secure in the knowledge that he is one of the smartest and caring doctors in the area. I feel so privileged (and somewhat guilty) to be his patient

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Sammy, CA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Hilty is a fabulous doctor. I'm happy to be a patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Astrid, CA Mar 27, 2017

He always answers my question, both in office and via email. He closely monitors my O2 intake. Which means I'm fully aerated at all times. He makes suggestions for me to follow, in a kind of friendly nag format. During the last few years, he's included nutrition and weight loss in his suggestions. He's also an outgoing, happy person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Mary Kay, CA Mar 25, 2017

My husband had severe influenza this past January. Dr. Hilty and his staff were available immediately with advice and follow up calls to check on his progress. This was very reassuring and resulted in a good outcome!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Nancy, CA Mar 25, 2017

As I've told Dr. Hilty, he's the best! I have been asked so many times over the past 5 or 6 years how it came to be that I got to be a patient at Dr. Hilty's office because he's the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Marilyn, CA Mar 23, 2017

Dr Hilty is a terrific doctor who conveys patience and compassion in his diagnoses.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen A. Hilty, MD

Julie, CA Mar 22, 2017

At one of my checkups, Dr Hilty noticed a heart murmur that he had not heard in the past. He immediately sent me to a local cardiologist. After some tests, she felt that my problem was more than she could handle, and sent me to a cardiologist at UCLA. My surgery was performed on a Saturday because my aorta was close to blowing out (my mother died from this condition). Throughout all this, Dr Hilty was in contact with UCLA and provided excellent post-op care when I came home.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.