Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen M. Minton, MD

Charles, VA Apr 1, 2017

When experiencing severe back pain shortly before scheduled departure for vacation in Maine involving much hiking, Dr. Minton went to great lengths to get an epidural for me on very short notice enabling me to get through the summer's physical challenges of hiking and boating. This I think is typical of his concern for his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Terry, VA Mar 30, 2017

Ever since I started seeing Dr Minton my appreciation grows with every visit. He is kind, caring, has a great personality and a good sense of humor. I always receive sound advice even though, at times, it is hard to hear. His concern for me and I presume his other patients is the same. His nurse Carrie is the same in every way. They make a good team and I am very happy with their kind care. My wife is also a patient and she loves Dr Minton and Carrie as much as I do. This is probably the best medical I have every received.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

William, VA Mar 29, 2017

Dr . Stephen Minton is a wonderful caring doctor and friend. I've been a patient about as long as he has been practicing in this area. He makes time outside office hours to check on me and is available for an appointment on short notice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Timothy, VA Mar 28, 2017

I was a patient of Dr. Minton's when he chose to become a MDVIP physician. At the time, I decided not to follow him into his next practice. After a couple years of marginal physicians at best, I decided to join MDVIP to gain access to Dr. Minton. Best health decision I ever made. My health is too important not to go with someone you can easily communicate with and have trust in.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Julie, VA Mar 28, 2017

Dr Minton is outstanding. He cares about my health in every sense of the word.'He thinks things through with me, listens, trouble shoots, and makes a plan which ALWAYS works. He returns my messages and calls quickly. He remembers! I just can't say enough good things about him and his nurse Carrie! I am well taken care of.....and keeping healthy for a senior citizen.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Lorraine, VA Mar 28, 2017

I consider myself to be very lucky to have Dr Minton on my side. Not only can I get appointments or call-backs when I need them - when I see him, I am always relieved to receive such thoughtful and competent care. If it weren't for the scheduled annual check-ups, I probably would miss this important detail of wellness. Thanks Dr Minton! Your grateful patient,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Ellen, VA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Minton and his staff are spectacular! He gives excellent medical care and compassionate CARING! He is never too busy to talk and take time to explore my problem with me. I appreciate having such a wonderful doctor....he is the whole package....smart, caring, and devoted to giving his patients his best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Midge, VA Mar 5, 2016

Dr. Minton stayed closely in touch with me and my husband when he had an emergency. He followed the case by monitoring his status with hospital records and visits at the hospital.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

David, VA Mar 7, 2014

In my first job after graduate school I worked for an organization affiliated with Emory University School of Medicine. My doctor was a faculty member. The care I got was great. When I moved to California for another job I had a doctor at Scrips Clinic - that was great. Since Dr. Minton joined MDVIP I am back to high quality care. It is great to know that I can contact Dr. Minton and get a quick reply and the my annual physicals are now comprehensive. I am very grateful!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Sylvia, VA Feb 24, 2014

I became affiliated with MDVIP because Dr. Minton has been my primary cre physicians for many years and I didn't want to change doctors. I would follow him anywhere. I don't particularly like to have to pay for a doctor in addition to my care, but Dr. Minton is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Brenda M., VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Minton has been my primary care physician for many, many years. HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR EVER. He is very knowledgeable, caring, patient, and very kind. He has really helped me to manage and maintain my overall health. I am really glad that Dr. Minton is my primary care physician. Dr. Minton--thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Sharon, VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Stephen Minton has been my physician since 2001. He is truly an amazing doctor. He sincerely cares for and listens to his patients. During my 2013 Wellness Exam, he discovered I had AFIB and sent me to my cardiologist for additional tests. Last year, he also helped me through some very scary months with serious acid reflux problems which he diagnosed correctly prior to numerous tests being run. I thought it was my heart. It is such a relief to know that I have 24/7 access to him or his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.