Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen M. Minton, MD

Midge, VA Mar 5, 2016

Dr. Minton stayed closely in touch with me and my husband when he had an emergency. He followed the case by monitoring his status with hospital records and visits at the hospital.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

David, VA Mar 7, 2014

In my first job after graduate school I worked for an organization affiliated with Emory University School of Medicine. My doctor was a faculty member. The care I got was great. When I moved to California for another job I had a doctor at Scrips Clinic - that was great. Since Dr. Minton joined MDVIP I am back to high quality care. It is great to know that I can contact Dr. Minton and get a quick reply and the my annual physicals are now comprehensive. I am very grateful!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Sylvia, VA Feb 24, 2014

I became affiliated with MDVIP because Dr. Minton has been my primary cre physicians for many years and I didn't want to change doctors. I would follow him anywhere. I don't particularly like to have to pay for a doctor in addition to my care, but Dr. Minton is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Brenda M., VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Minton has been my primary care physician for many, many years. HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR EVER. He is very knowledgeable, caring, patient, and very kind. He has really helped me to manage and maintain my overall health. I am really glad that Dr. Minton is my primary care physician. Dr. Minton--thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Sharon, VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Stephen Minton has been my physician since 2001. He is truly an amazing doctor. He sincerely cares for and listens to his patients. During my 2013 Wellness Exam, he discovered I had AFIB and sent me to my cardiologist for additional tests. Last year, he also helped me through some very scary months with serious acid reflux problems which he diagnosed correctly prior to numerous tests being run. I thought it was my heart. It is such a relief to know that I have 24/7 access to him or his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Dorothy, VA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Stephen Minton is the most caring doctor that I have ever encountered. He is a true professional, who also has a great deal of patience and compassion. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Minton since the 1990s, and we have the utmost confidence in him. Not only do we trust Dr. Minton, but we also are in great hands with his wonderful, attentive staff. His nurse Carrie is fantastic, and Ting is very responsive to all of our calls. When Dr. Minton joined the MDVIP program, I did not hesitate to join up. I cannot imagine not having him as my physician. My husband did not join that first year, but after seeing the phenomenal care that I was receiving, and missing Dr. Minton, he recently signed up too! Dr. Minton has always taken time to really listen to any of our medical concerns, and also taken the time to carefully explain all the options to any health issues that we have faced. As aging baby boomers that is very important to us. We are both very active, and Dr. Minton really helps keep us that way. My husband is a travel soccer coach, and I am a runner. We also work out at the gym together several times a week. Thank you Dr. Minton, for keeping us in the game!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Domingo, VA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Minton has been my Doctor for the past 10 years. I have had many doctors in my lifetime for various reasons but I have never had one that is so caring and concerned about my health and lifestyle as well. He has what so many in the medical profession have lost - a true bed side manner and quick to respond to any concerns that I have. Nice to have someone who does more than merely treat a disease or medical issue.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

William, VA Feb 19, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Minton over 20 years and he has always had time to see me and provide excellent care and help. He's called me at home to check on me and always offered caring medical help. I've even met some of his family. He's a doctor who cares. I really appreciate that he is my doctor and is conveniennt with convenient office hours even when I have called him at home. He's a friend as well as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Elinorlee, VA Feb 13, 2014

Stephen Minton has been my doctor for many years during which he has been my most valuable asset in my ongoing healthcare. I consider him to be a most talented physician and diagnostician. Can't do without him! I became ill last year and phoned him for advice. It turned out that he was in France and HE ANSWERED THE PHONE! FROM PARIS! In summary: he gets an A Plus.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Ellen, VA Feb 11, 2014

My husband and I are long-time patients of Dr. Minton. He is caring, easy to talk to and willing to spend the time necessary for each visit. He is a good listener and a good diagnostician. We are so glad the Dr. Minton takes such good care of us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

Sheila, VA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Minton is thorough, spends quality time with me and takes every precaution if needed. He has been my doctor for a long time and I would not feel comfortable with anyone else. He knows my history, not just as a matter of record, but me as a person. He's kind, caring & patient!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen M. Minton, MD

John, VA Feb 6, 2014

I am very appreciative of the quick response of Dr. Minton to requests for appointments or call backs when an illness arrises. Even responding t text messages on the weekend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.