Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James C. Heron, MD

Erwin and Bebe, FL Aug 2, 2016

We are only in Fla. from November to the end of April. We can live there in peace and confidence because Dr. Heron is our doctor. Erwin has a troublesome heart condition and it is because of Dr. Heron's care that we can enjoy Florida. His staff is also very professional and helpful. Dr. Heron is always there when we need him; he returns our calls in a respectable amount of time and he really treats us as human beings and not by our illnesses. He is a modern doctor with the old fashion way of treating his patients. We're very fond and relaxed knowing he is our doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Louis, FL Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Heron has always been there or me whenever I have needed him and has made me realize how important it is for me to take care of myself. I know the care he gives me is the best

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Arline, FL Mar 4, 2014

Dr. Heron is a very knowledge Doctor and has much patience with his patients. He spends much time with me and asks me many questions regarding my issues. He gives me equal time to ask him questions as well. He treats you with knowledge and kindness. Recently I had been running fevers for a long time and was embarrassed to keep calling. Dr. Heron encouraged me to call and one time, he even called me to check on how I was doing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Herbert, FL Feb 24, 2014

I am an 80 year old resident of Wellington, FL. It was just 3 years ago this May that I fainted in my bathroom from a vasal-vegal problem. My head hit the tile floor and my wife called 911 to take me to the JFK Hospital. There, I was given several tests not showing any significant problems. I was released in 2/3 days. For the next 4 weeks, I experienced 3 hour headaches daily. Dr Heron advised of my problem, insisted on a 3rd CAT scan. Within 1 hour of the test, I got a call from the lab to meet Dr Heron JFK emergency room. He explained that I had developed a subdural-hematoma needing immediate treatment. He also explained the pros and cons and insisted I had to have the operation with a brain surgeon. I chose the operation which was sucessful with a complete recovery. During my stay JFK, I was visited by Dr Heron at least twice daily, and 3 times the day after the operation. I stongly feel that Dr Heron saved my life by insisting of further tests. He also showed great bed-side manner and compassion following the operation. I will always be forever indebted to him for his professionalism and caring in my behalf.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Mary, FL Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Heron spends all the time with me that I need. He answers all my questions and makes suggestions that make sense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Sheppard, FL Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Heron is caring, responsive and very through. He takes a personal interest in both my healthcare and personal life. He corresponds with all my specialists so that I am constantly being treated by a team with Dr. Heron as the captain. My healthcare is constantly being monitored and I feel confident and secure under Dr. Heron's care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

KENNETH, FL Feb 17, 2014

DR. HERON IS A VERY CARING PERSON. I HAVE FOUND THAT WHEN YOU CALL HIM OR ASK HIM ANY QUESTIONS, HE WILL CURE YOUR PROBLEMS VERY QUICKLY. DR. HERON IS ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU DURING HOURS AND AFTER HOURS TO MAKE YOU FEEL GOOD.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Leonard S, FL Feb 14, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with the services rendered by Dr. Heron on my behalf. I view him as my Quarterback as respects all the medical issues that both my wife and I face. He in turn will direct the medical that we both face and need and has been doing so.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Rebecca, FL Feb 8, 2014

I am new to the mdvip experience. I am really looking forward to a long term doctor/patient relationship with Dr. Heron. Dr. Heron is a great diagnostician. I find that if I define my problem adequately he always has good advice and a logical expalnation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James C. Heron, MD

Edward, FL Feb 6, 2014

Janes Heron provides a level of medical excellence that we all look for. Over the last 5 months I have had a series of illnesses,because of the complexity was difficult to diagnose. The doctor was always available even when I went to the ER. there are not enough words available to express my gratitude for his skill, integrity and the personal effort put into my care that has insured my recovery. Thanks Doc

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.