Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Barry Schumer, MD

Joe, KY Mar 24, 2017

I was having serious medical problems and after several tests, Dr Schumer recommended I see an oncologist , It was discovered I had nonhodgekins lymophia. Dr Schumer and my oncologist have worked togreather to provide me with the best medical care possible

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Patricia, KY Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Schumer is always available. Even in times when he is away from the office he is reachable by phone. He and his staff work well together which puts me at ease. My appointments are always on schedule, and I never feel rushed. MDVIP is worth the extra expense.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Karen, KY Mar 10, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Schumer for over 20 years, and when he went to MD-VIP, I went as well. I like having more time with him to discuss any issues I am having, and I appreciate the extra tests that are included on the wellness exam. I feel like he does a good job keeping on top of my health needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Gail, KY Sep 8, 2015

I love Dr. Schumer. I am not only impressed by his medical knowledge and skill, but also by his bedside manner, care and deep concern for my overall well being.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Ina, KY Feb 20, 2015

My MDVIP Dr.i is a very caring ,kind person . He listens to my concerns and is always willing to explain answers to all of my questions. I would not trade him for anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

James, KY Mar 31, 2014

Thanks Dr. Schumer for the personal attention and time you give me in explaining in detail my results of all tests given and providing alternatives, suggestions and just being there to listen. I appreciate you a lot. thanks

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Charles and Diane, KY Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Barry Schumer has been our primary care physician for over 30 years and during that time he has never failed to give us his most personal attention and care. I credit our good health in our late 60's and early 70's to his proactive approach and his highest degree of professionalism. We are grateful he is our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Alvin, KY Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Schumer has been my doctor for over 30 years. During this time, most of my visits have been for yearly checkups. Since joining MDVIP, I am amazed and grateful for the extra amount of time Dr. Schumer is able to spend discussing the results of my physical. I know that if needed, I will be able to get a quick appointment to see him. Thank you Dr. Schumer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Barry Schumer, MD

Carol, KY Feb 11, 2014

Thanks for taking such good care of us! Appreciate your interest and medical information!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.