Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Edith L. Pang, MD

Joyce R, HI Apr 15, 2017

Dr. Edith Pang is a very dedicated physician. She takes the time to answer questions, directs you to great specialists if required. I've never had a Doctor that took the time and shared her expertise the way she does. She also makes you feel very comfortable to converse with her. She's No. 1 on my list of professionals!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Amelia, HI Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Edith Pang is the God-sent physician and friend to me during these past many years. She often greets me with her beautiful smiles, encouraging words, and high 5. She is knowledgeable in understanding my health condition in all aspects and wisely suggesting ways to mend my health physically and emotionally. The referral doctors from her also are superb. Her staff is like family members, patient, friendly, and cheerful. It is not easy to find someone who is professional and personal as my primary care doctor. I am impressed with all the write up and follow up of every visit so I can have a clear record. Able to spend Sat. with her learning different health related topics and walking with other doctors and friends is valuable. I am so blessed. Happy National Doctors' Day, Dr. Pang!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Erne, HI Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Edith Pang is Awesome!. I totally TRUST her years of medical knowledge and experience. She is very pro-active and very caring. Dr. Pang is available when I need medical advice or assistance.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

John, HI Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Pang is very thorough and always very positive and enthusiastic! No matter how bad or sick I feel, after visiting her, I always come out of her office feeling great! Her staff is also very friendly and welcoming. They all make you feel very comfortable!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

j, HI Mar 28, 2017

doctor has moved towards intentional coaching and advising about overall and total well-being. love that she is able to integrate a number of knowledge bases when treating me. welcome the holistic approach to wellness and well-being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Mitch, HI Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Pang is thoughtful, careful and an excellent communicator. A great doctor. Good fun, too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Benjamin, HI Mar 27, 2017

It is hard to believe. It has been almost ten years since my first visit. It was on August 8, 2007. Since then, all visits have gone well. The MDVIP wellness exams went well. The referrals have been excellent. I am very fortunate to have an excellent medical and dentalteam. Happy Doctors Day

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Sharon, HI Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Pang has been my primary physician for a long time. She has helped me throughout my career. I am now retired but she made working for the Federal Government and travelling so much easier for me. I suffer with fibrobyalgia and headaches and she seems to understand my issues. I feel comfortable talking with her and also feel safe. I feel safe with her answers and that means a lot to me. She is compassionate and it is hard to find doctors like her these days.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Sister Jessie, HI Feb 11, 2015

I have been my doctor's patient for almost twenty years and she has always given me excellent care. She is very thorough and takes the time to explain in detail all that I need to know regarding my health, medications, etc.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Amelia, HI Mar 31, 2014

I can share all aspects of my life with Dr. Edith Pang. She is a friendly, caring, understanding, knowledgeable, and encouraging doctor and friend. I am blessed with her patience and cheerfulness in caring and bearing my burdens which can affect my health ever since I have been a widow since 1998. I appreciate her spending time to walk with her patients, to provide healthy diet information, and other preventive program. To have Dr. Pang be my doctor is really a blessing from God.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Amy, HI Mar 22, 2014

She is not only my doctor, she is my confidante. We have so much fun talking, just about everything under the sun. Time goes much too fast when I'm with her. I love her dearly, and you just know that she cares about us, not only as her patient but her friend, too. I even email her and she responds back also. Now that has got to be like a friend, a doctor that is very busy, who cares about your health and your well being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Linda, HI Mar 16, 2014

I had just started with Dr Pang when she made the switch to MDVIP. I dont usually fill out surveys and do not have a computer at home but I am going out of my way to fill this one out, because I have a theory that usually unhappy people usually fill out surveys. I am not unhappy at all. I never considered not going with Dr Pang and I have learned alot from her in the time that she has been my physician. I have never had a physician I did not feel was qualified I like good Doctors. I had a hard time leaving my last one but I am glad now I did. Dr Pang really cares and because like attracts like she also has an awesome staff. I have never have a hard time getting worked in when I am sick. Which is vital for my job I need a Dr to see me when I am sick they will not accept a nurse or nurse practioner. Or a phone call to a physician I have to see a physician to prove I am sick. That is a lot of pressure. I have become very fond of the entire staff. Dr Pang really went out of her way for me and found a weight loss program and got me into it even though it is really a study for Hawaiian Women and I am not Hawaiian, they also accept others and she found a place for me. I love the people there and would never have tried in a thousand years to join that alone. I havent lost much weight because it was a difficult year. I lost my beloved Dad who was my rock and always had my back. Dr Pang helped me understand the process as he passed away and I will never be able to repay that debt. I miss my Dad every day and think of him often but I am dealing with the emotional pain in more ways than feeding my body with whatever I want. Which would have been my m. o. before. I still need to lose weight but I am more conscious about what I put in my body. My portions and my exercise routine need massive improvement but thanks to Dr Pang and others in my life who help me get by I do not feel as exposed as I initaially did when I lost my Dad. I will miss my Dad until I too pass but for now Dr Pang is there to have my back. I really appreciate that...she really is a terrific Dr. and an even finer human being I am grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.