Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Edith L. Pang, MD

Sharon, HI Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Pang has been my primary physician for a long time. She has helped me throughout my career. I am now retired but she made working for the Federal Government and travelling so much easier for me. I suffer with fibrobyalgia and headaches and she seems to understand my issues. I feel comfortable talking with her and also feel safe. I feel safe with her answers and that means a lot to me. She is compassionate and it is hard to find doctors like her these days.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Sister Jessie, HI Feb 11, 2015

I have been my doctor's patient for almost twenty years and she has always given me excellent care. She is very thorough and takes the time to explain in detail all that I need to know regarding my health, medications, etc.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Amelia, HI Mar 31, 2014

I can share all aspects of my life with Dr. Edith Pang. She is a friendly, caring, understanding, knowledgeable, and encouraging doctor and friend. I am blessed with her patience and cheerfulness in caring and bearing my burdens which can affect my health ever since I have been a widow since 1998. I appreciate her spending time to walk with her patients, to provide healthy diet information, and other preventive program. To have Dr. Pang be my doctor is really a blessing from God.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Amy, HI Mar 22, 2014

She is not only my doctor, she is my confidante. We have so much fun talking, just about everything under the sun. Time goes much too fast when I'm with her. I love her dearly, and you just know that she cares about us, not only as her patient but her friend, too. I even email her and she responds back also. Now that has got to be like a friend, a doctor that is very busy, who cares about your health and your well being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Linda, HI Mar 16, 2014

I had just started with Dr Pang when she made the switch to MDVIP. I dont usually fill out surveys and do not have a computer at home but I am going out of my way to fill this one out, because I have a theory that usually unhappy people usually fill out surveys. I am not unhappy at all. I never considered not going with Dr Pang and I have learned alot from her in the time that she has been my physician. I have never had a physician I did not feel was qualified I like good Doctors. I had a hard time leaving my last one but I am glad now I did. Dr Pang really cares and because like attracts like she also has an awesome staff. I have never have a hard time getting worked in when I am sick. Which is vital for my job I need a Dr to see me when I am sick they will not accept a nurse or nurse practioner. Or a phone call to a physician I have to see a physician to prove I am sick. That is a lot of pressure. I have become very fond of the entire staff. Dr Pang really went out of her way for me and found a weight loss program and got me into it even though it is really a study for Hawaiian Women and I am not Hawaiian, they also accept others and she found a place for me. I love the people there and would never have tried in a thousand years to join that alone. I havent lost much weight because it was a difficult year. I lost my beloved Dad who was my rock and always had my back. Dr Pang helped me understand the process as he passed away and I will never be able to repay that debt. I miss my Dad every day and think of him often but I am dealing with the emotional pain in more ways than feeding my body with whatever I want. Which would have been my m. o. before. I still need to lose weight but I am more conscious about what I put in my body. My portions and my exercise routine need massive improvement but thanks to Dr Pang and others in my life who help me get by I do not feel as exposed as I initaially did when I lost my Dad. I will miss my Dad until I too pass but for now Dr Pang is there to have my back. I really appreciate that...she really is a terrific Dr. and an even finer human being I am grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Enrique, HI Mar 11, 2014

My wife Carolyn and I have been patients of Dr. Edith Pang for 20+ years. We knew from the onset that she was the one whom we wanted to be with, to provide healthcare for us, for the rest of our days. We couldn't be happier! Dr. Pang has always provided professional guidance throughout the years, not only for our healthcare, but also for continuous personal and emotional support. Having her switch over to become a MDVIP affiliate, has only strengthened her commitment to us, but also strengthened our commitment, trust, and faith in her as well. We are truly blessed. My wife Carolyn is currently a cancer patient and Dr. Pang has been a guiding force in providing the best healthcare for her along with a healthcare team that has been instrumental to provide the best possible results. Recently, while we were celebrating my wife's 60th birthday (Valentine's Day) on the mainland, my wife had an unexpected phone call from her oncologist telling her to go directly to the ER (emergency room) and admit herself immediately. After questioning him, he revealed that MRI tests that were taken for her brain, prior to our trip to the mainland, revealed a mass on the right side of her brain and was potentially dangerous. She needed to be seen by a neurologist and a neurosurgeon immediately to determine the extent of the mass and how it may affect her. We immediately called Dr. Pang and office staff to send my wife's medical records on her current condition to St. Dominican Hospital, San Martin ER. By the time we checked into the emergency room her medical records were well received by the attending ER physician. All went well! We can't convey enough how comforting it is to know, that being thousands of miles away from home, you can get an immediate response from your primary physician who is committed and involved in your personal healthcare. This unselfish act demonstrates, reflects and reinforces Dr. Pang's strong commitment and her personal ties to her patients that she cares for, so well. We appreciate her and we ask God to Bless her and continue to give her guidance and knowledge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Deanna and Bill, HI Feb 28, 2014

I can't think of a more considerate, caring and conscientious physician than Doctor Pang. She often goes the extra mile with her patients, and is an excellent diagnostician. I wish I had a superlative greater than excellent to describe my healthcare experiences with Dr. Pang, but as I do not, excellent will have to suffice. She is truly an extraordinary physician and my husband and I have been blessed beyond measure in having her attend us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Pat, HI Feb 24, 2014

Wouldn't you think you have the best doctor in the world if she ALWAYS greets you with a bright, sunny smile; treats you with respect; is so kind and compassionate; also, very patient; is sincerely interested in your well-being and dedicated to keeping you the healthiest person you can be; and she never makes you feel as though she has one foot out the door!!! This awesome doctor and most wonderful human being is Dr. Edith L. Pang . . . and I am sooo blessed to be among those in her practice!!! Thank you forever, Dr. Pang!!! Pat

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Pat, HI Feb 24, 2014

Dr Pang knows me. She knows my lifestyle, my quirks, what I am passionate about and what disturbs me. She has an understanding of me. I am pleased that I need not explain myself over and over to have my concerns addressed. I've been blessed with good health and now have the confidence that I can maintain my present health with Dr Pang's guidance. I am thrilled with the direction the care she provides has taken.... preventative medicine, stress on healthy foods and the importance of exercise. I'll share a specific example. I am aging, not gracefully giving in to what that means to my body. I want to run like I did 20 years ago. I want to stay that person forever. Dr Pang is very tactful and gentle in her approach to my unreasonable demands. I do appreciate her acknowledging my mindset and dealing with it. Ever so kindly she suggests, points out, urges me to accept and do what is necessary. Thank you Dr Pang. You are at the top of my blessings list.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

Linda, HI Feb 24, 2014

I have known Dr Pang for a number of years and trust her with my health and well being. She is not only my doctor but I consider her someone I can trust and relate to and she understands that I want proactive healthcare and not just 'medicine' in regards to my health regimen. She is also one of the nicest and warmest people I've met.....I can talk to her for hours:)!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

marilyn, HI Feb 19, 2014

I have been Dr. Pang's patient for many years however, now that she is with MDVIP we have an entirely new relationship. Dr. Pang now has time to spend with me and help me be proactive in preventing illness. A doctor who helps her patient actually prevent illness!!! Imagine that!!! One story I will share (and have shared with many others) regarding my last exam with Dr. Pang in Oct 2013 she observed some spots on my skin that appeared to be suspect and as I left her office I had an appointment with a dermatologist the following week. The derm exam discovered two basal cell lesions and I ended up having mohs surgery to remove them. I have a friend at my church who is a nurse and when I told her of this experience, she was astounded. You mean your internist found the spots on your skin? My internist never checks my skin. I have never heard of this. As an older person I could easily become a prisoner of the Government Medicare health care which is not acceptable to me. I am not a wealthy person, however, I have no problem making financial sacrifices to pay for the costs of MDVIP. What profits a person to have money in the bank and be in poor health. God bless Dr. Pang for making the move to MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edith L. Pang, MD

James, HI Feb 18, 2014

Since Dr Edith Pang has become my Doctor my health and quality of life have become significantly better. My prior Doctor would only treat symptoms, prescribe medications and not really have the time to look into the cause of the problem. Dr. Pang took the time to sit and discuss the root of the problems, plan a schedule of exercise, diet, education and a minimum of medicines. She took the time to look at the meds I was taking and investigate and possible unwanted effects from combinations of medicines. She made herself available for questions or concerns that I had about my health. My previous Dr. skipped over issues that I had and dismissed them as we'll handle them later while Dr. Pang did not ignore them but rather addressed them in an aggressive manner that brought them under control and allows me to enjoy a terrific quality of life.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.