Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Bruce K. Lowell, MD

nathan, NY Feb 15, 2015

i am very pleased with the personal care,attention to my health

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

irene, NY Apr 25, 2014

Dr. Lowell has been my parents' physician and mine forever . I have recommended him to anyone who needs a caring, competent doctor. Dr. Lowell is interested in the whole person and knows nutrition as well. I hope he will continue to practice for a long time and be there for me to the end of my days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

Robert, NY Mar 22, 2014

He's the best. Every doctor should have his caring and good advise.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

saverio, NY Mar 15, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bruce Lowell for about 3 years. When I started to see him my diabetes was extremely high. Dr Lowell has helped me control my diabetes. He is an excellent and caring doctor who takes time with his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

jacqueline, NY Mar 10, 2014

He has opened my eyes to a better, healthier life style - My interactions with him are always sincere and honest - He always makes you feel that he really cares about what happens in your life. He always wants the best for you and is always willing to go out of his way to make it happen. He is an example of what all doctors should be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

Barbara, NY Feb 20, 2014

Dr Bruce Lowell exhibits an ethic of care that is unparalleled . Specifically , it has been necessary for me to consult with various doctors and undergo several procedures. Graciously, Dr Lowell has become my case manager, and thus, relieved me of a great deal of stress. His holistic approach and treatment of patients is quite unique.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

George, NY Feb 20, 2014

Dr Lowell LIFESAVER, HEALER, FRIEND. These are just a few words describing the man who has saved my life, Dr. Bruce Lowell. These words are not used lightly nor meant to be overly dramatic. Dr. Lowell's commitment to patient care and health enhancement is exemplary. He and his office staff make you feel as if you are a beloved relative, whether you are there for a visit or calling with questions. Most important to me and my family, I believe I would not be here to write this if not for him. Dr. Lowell's keen observation skills recently led to a life-saving diagnosis, and the early treatment of a serious malignant mass in my esophagus. His timely identification of it, along with his excellent referral to other top notch professionals have resulted in a total shrinkage of the tumor, paving the way to a smoother surgery. My family is very grateful for Dr. Lowell and the MDVIP health care model. .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

Victor, NY Feb 10, 2014

Ive been seeing Dr. Lowell for well over 20 years. When my parents medical center closed and they needed a doctor, they began seeing him, too. Then my brother became his patient. For decades, then, Dr. Lowell has been treating my family, and has been an integral part of our well-being. And we all felt very grateful for his help and his friendship and his counsel. Dr. Lowell is a great physician as well as a warm, caring person who makes it easy for patients to tell their story, and take advice. And hes a heck of an interesting guy, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

Brenda, NY Feb 10, 2014

I refused for more than 30 years to go to a doctor. Finally, my sister made an appointment for me with Dr. Lowell and that changed, and saved my life. I was an undiagnosed diabetic for several years and Dr Lowell patiently led me to a path of better health. I am always included in the process and allowed with respect to ask questions and imput into my course of care. He is an excellent and caring physcian, who stays abreast of new medications and procedures.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

Barbara, NY Feb 10, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bruce Lowell for about 5 years and right after I began seeing him I became very ill which required a long hospital stay, Dr Lowells' quick actions and diagnosis saved my life. His attention to detail and his easy manner is the reason I knew that his joining MDVIP would only improve the health care that I would receive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

andrew, NY Feb 9, 2014

I have known Bruce Lowell since I was 19 or 20. I am now almost 50. Bruce has an approach that I would describe as comprehensive, an eye toward the emotional, spiritual, life style as well as physical status of a patient. His ability to diagnose is uncanny; his insight into the patient as a person is sage like. In my life, I have experienced the passing of both parents, a divorce, and my fair share of mid life crises. One of the mainstays and anchors has been Bruce and his attentive staff, including his wife Diane who manages the office. In a sense, with the loss of my parents, Bruce,and Diane, though both very youthful and beautiful, have become the adoped parents in my life. Amongst other challenges, having lives through the stigma of excessive weight with a parent, I myself am sensitive to my appearance. I have battled weight gain almost my whole life. Bruce's diet shakes and plan not only provides a significant edge in staying healthy into middle age years, but has enabled me to actually lose and keep off weight, providing some sense of control in my life. Bruce is sensitive to this, and understands the importance of weight management, not only regarding physical health, but emotional health and self-esteem as well. In the medical world, its often a buzz word--treat the person, and not the patient. Bruce is one of those multi talented practitioners with an eye toward that goal. This, when combined with his extremely keen skills in diagnosing patients (he suspected, sadly , my late father's lung cancer just in examining him and looking at his pallor, knowing he was a smoker) distinguishes him as a rare doctor. His compassion qualifies him a dear friend. If you believe that health and medical care is part of the human experience, and you want a doctor who treats the whole mind-body, with dignity, respect and wisdom, you may want to consider commencing or continuing your relationship with bruce lowell, md.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Bruce K. Lowell, MD

bennett, NY Feb 7, 2014

dr lowell takes amazing care and concern with all his patients. his interpretations of test results and interaction information is astounding. each visit is not only a step on the ladder of better future health, but an informative, pertinent, review of your individual health. he is extremely compassionate and cares first and foremost about patient comfort and QUALITY of life. My dad has seen him quarterly for years, and will be 90 years old in may. I, although younger, have the benefit of learning from his examples of what to do, and what not to do. 100 years of age is not that far away or unattainable anymore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.