Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Roberta, CO Mar 25, 2017

I apprecite Dr swanson taking week end phone calls. I seem to have issues then.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Genevieve, CO Feb 10, 2015

I had a pinched nerve and was in pain. Called in the morning and was able to see Dr. Swanson that afternoon.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Verna, CO Mar 18, 2014

I could not ask for a better Dr. He listens and has diagnosed some things I hadn't noticed. I feel like I have excellent care and continue to make sure he has received all test results I have had. Thank you Dr. Swanson!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Marjorie, CO Feb 23, 2014

My family and I have been blessed to be under Dr. Swanson's care for the past 30 plus years. I know God guided me to his name in the phone book when I was first looking for a doctor! He has always shown a sincere and personal concern about all aspects of my health - physical, emotional, and mental. His commitment to his patients is obvious - and often I am sure creating sacrifices in his own life and working more hours than he would recommend for his patients. We are just at the beginning of the learning curve for the MDVIP progam but are already excited about what we have learned and are anxious to do more and more to keep our bodies healthy. Dr. Swanson's commitment to this program was no surprise to me as it fits so perfectly to what his goals are as a doctor. So, thank you, Dr. Swanson, for all you do in the many lives that you touch - including what you do overseas. I feel privileged and blessed to be under your care and part of your new program.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Chris, CO Feb 20, 2014

The resources& support Dr. Swanson has provided for us have been a godsend. His health coach, Lois Pratt, has turned my life around and helped me become healthier & have less pain through exercise & better eating habits.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Morris, CO Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Swanson has inspired me to think differently about my health. I have lost 20 pounds, eat more healthy foods, and exercise more. The personalized approach and attention to detail are most impressive.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Beryl, CO Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Douglas Swanson is an excellent Doctor. Good about giving fast appointments when needed. Took appointments on time, no long waits. Back in 2003 he sent me to a Heart Doctor because I had fallen going down steps,evidently blacking out for a second or so. I ended up needing a Stent. Have felt like he did not ignore signs for heart problems in women. Very pleased with his caring and taking care of my health needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Martha, CO Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Douglas G. Swanson has been our PCP for about 22 years. He has always been responsive, caring and willing to pay attention to details which later prove to be important. Since my husband and I are older and have several health issues, we chose to remain with Dr. Swanson when he became a MDVIP affiliate last year. This has allowed him time and resources more closely to monitor our health. We feel very confident in him as our health defensive coordinator.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Marjie, CO Feb 7, 2014

I want to thank Dr. Swanson for his excellent care for years. He took very good care of my husband Roland Mays as he suffered with COPD and other complications. Dr. Swanson has also taken good care of my (Marjie Mays) regular medical checkups. May God be with and bless Dr. Swanson as he continues to see and care for his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Douglas G. Swanson, MD

Laurel, CO Feb 7, 2014

My family and I are very grateful for the excellent care we have received from Dr. Swanson over the last 20 plus years!! Recently, I was in another state for the birth of my 1st grandchild. I could tell I was getting an infection and was able to get in touch with Dr. Swanson's office quickly....They were extremely helpful!! I felt so blessed that I was able to get help so fast and that I didn't have to miss the birth of our sweet grand baby!! Also, in the past few months, I appreciated Dr. Swanson's prompt and accurate diagnosis of a health problem that I was dealing with. He has worked with me to get me on the right medication that has quiet literally changed my health and how I feel!! I appreciate how Dr. Swanson and his staff (Candy and Gina) have made time to get me in for an appointment at short notice and very patiently and professionally answered all my medical questions!! My profound thanks and gratitude!! Having this type of medical care and expertise is an answer to prayer for me!! Thank you, Thank you!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.