Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Joyce, OH Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Kathleen Alter is just amazing. She really listens to your concerns, fears, and symptoms. She has been such a blessing to me. I like how she makes suggestions on how to use natural health solutions rather than medicine to solve some of my heath concerns. I feel she has my best interest and more like a friend who really cares about me. I really thank God for Dr. Kathleen Alter.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Harry, OH Mar 28, 2017

Doctor Kathleen Alter has been my primary for at least 25 years,I have nothing but prase for this wonderful lady. Doctor Alter is a caring doctor who has the ability to listen to your concerns and offer her advice from many years of experience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Russell David, OH Mar 28, 2017

Nothing but positives for her over the past 25+ years

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Toni, OH Mar 21, 2017

We consider Dr. Alter to be not only our personal physician,but our friend. It is so great to be able to contact her at a moments notice, even when we were on vacation in California. Joe became ill with severe stomach cramps. It turned out to be only a virus, but the people in the emergency Room couldn't beleive that our doctor actually called them on the phone to make sure they knew of Joe's medical history and that he was being taken care of. Our Dr. Alter is the best. I have even texted here a picture of a breakout on my skin or a broken blood vessel in my eye. Our simple questions are answered immediately within minutes and this puts me at ease. We take great confidence in Dr. Alter and she cares for us like she would for her own family. Love You, Dr. Alter. God Bless You.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Gloria, OH Mar 14, 2016

Dr Alter is fantastic. I have the utmost confidence in her as my physician. I appreciate that she doesn't load me up with a lot of unnecessary medication. She genuinely cares about her patients. After my first wellness physical. I wasn't happy with my numbers and was inspired to lose weight and improve my health. Dr Alter has been very encouraging and supportive. I have lost 40 lbs and have seen my numbers improve. I'm not finished yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Carrie, OH Mar 3, 2016

I really count on being able to contact Dr. Alter when I need. She has eased so many of my concerns over the years. She is personable and has a fantastic bed side manner. I can always count on being taken care of whether in the office or at home. Being in MDVIP just makes it even better. I won't leave Dr. Alter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Ramona, OH Feb 9, 2015

Dr. Alter is the best! I came down with acute bronchial asthma and in less than a heart beat Dr. Alter made arrangements for a room at the hospital for me. She came in to check on me daily and followed up thoroughly. She still checks in on me. If I have any questions about medications or need refills, she takes care of it immediately. Dr. Alter is a very friendly, down to earth doctor and makes me feel at ease when I'm around her. Her staff is the greatest too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kathleen A. Alter, MD

Patricia, OH Feb 24, 2014

I had emergency surgery and Dr. Alter was there every step of the way. She visited me daily in the hospital, saw that I needed a private room and a direct line to draw blood and administer medications, rather than being stuck several times a day. She also go a surgeon she trusted to go my surgery, even though it was a weekend. All this really helped my time in the hospital and made for a speedy recovery. She has just started with MVIP so it is not possible for me to rate MDVIP, but I am sure her care will only get better.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.