Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Roger W. Rounds, DO

Bob Apr 23, 2015

Dear Dr. Krumian, My experience with Dr Rounds was excellent. I assume he will provide you with a summary of his findings, but it sounded to me to be much of a replay of your comments earlier in January. At his suggestion, I have taken Imodium AD plus volumes of Gatorade to replace Electrolytes and am continuing the Mucinex. I had a good night sleep and feel much better this AM. The most wonderful part of this is how well the MDVIP network worked. Pat was with me in the visit with Dr Rounds and we both commented about how seamless the treatment seemed to be between the two of you. We made the connection with just one call to you and we're able to get to seem him almost right away. It made the two of us feel very much more validated for having made the decision to join you in this endeavor. I will assume my recovery will be smooth and complete over the next few days, but, if there are any hiccups, I will be back you. All the best, Bob

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

patricia, NM Mar 26, 2015

Dr. Rounds has always been there when I needed him. He takes the time to listen. He calls whenever it is necessary, even to my house.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Cathy, NM Feb 14, 2015

I have been with Dr. Rounds for so long that I can't even tell you how long. He not only cares for your health, but has the ability to understand you as a person. It is so comfortable to know that when you need him, he is there. Recently I had a follow-up on my wellness exam and was unable to get to his office. He called me on a Sunday to explain the results, and then sent them through the mail. He is a perfect representation of what MDVIP is trying to accomplish. I wouldn't change a thing. Cathy

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Susan, NM Feb 11, 2015

My husband and I continue to follow the recommendations we were given following our wellness exams. We both are now more cognizant of the foods we eat. We continue to support and encourage each other with respect to the changes we have made to our diet. We are pleased with the physical results we have seen in a short few months with the guidance provided by our doctor. We can only speculate what internal changes will be revealed after our follow up exams have been completed. .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Daniel, NM Feb 11, 2015

Under the care of Dr. Rounds, I have greatly enhanced confidence about my health and the certainty that everything necessary is being done to maintain my vigorous health for the years ahead.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Paul, NM May 18, 2014

Dr. Rounds has more time to go into detail and will answer all questions. I don't feel rushed. All his team is very professional and I love the follow up and reminders. Thanks

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Burke, NM Apr 14, 2014

Dr. Rounds has been my close personal physician for well over 20 years. He has always offered me very sage advice, and cared for my physical condition as I have aged- gently and gracefully, due to his care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Cliff and Karen, NM Feb 23, 2014

While it may sound like a cliche, It takes a village to raise a child, really does apply to our children. We are the proud parents of 29 year old twin boys who both have been diagnosed with autism. We have been lucky to have many teachers, therapists, friends, and family members who have been members of our village. One of our village members who has been crucial to the well being of our family is Dr. Roger Rounds. Since our sons are mostly non-verbal, in order to diagnose an illness or need for medication, Dr. Rounds had to develop a means of treating them without much assistance on their part. I learned early, as their mother, that things I deemed irrelevant were in fact the things that gave the most information. Dr. Rounds never rushed an appointment and always listened for those clues when the cause of an ailment wasn't obvious. He has developed, over the years, the complete and total trust of our sons. As caretakers of our children, Dr. Rounds has also done an outstanding job of keeping us well. There have been numerous calls to his home phone number, and after-hour treatments of infections and illnesses. We would also like to share that we respect that he doesn't treat patients over the phone but requests that he see them in person, and that he doesn't prescribe antibiotics/medications unless he deems it necessary. We have been patients of Dr. Rounds for over 30 years, and we consider him not only our physician, but our friend. We are truly blessed to have him in our lives!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Marge, NM Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Rounds has always been a conscientious and caring physician. He has been my doctor since about 1984. He probably knows me better than anyone else in Albuquerque. I could not lose him as a doctor, and that's the only reason I joined MDVIP. Since we've been in the MDVIP system, I've been pleased to see that there are less pressures for him as a physician. He has told me that now he has time for the paperwork, and doesn't have to take it home to complete these unending tasks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Paul, NM Feb 13, 2014

I've used Dr. Rounds for over 12 years and a member of MDVIP for less than six months. There is definitely a significant change for the better in visits. He now has more time to listen and take care of my problems. He has always been very professional and personable, but now he has the time to listen and does. I'm very excited and satisfied with the new MDVIP position. I also must add that all his employees are more up beat and more personal now that they have the time to do so. Their follow up and reminders are great. This is a WINNER!!! A couple of weeks ago I had to have a mole removed from my back. It's wonderful for a Doctor to be able to joke and enjoy his work. He's the BEST! No pain no problems.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Roger W. Rounds, DO

Geno, NM Feb 10, 2014

I do not feel that I must take up too much of Dr Rounds time as other people are waiting as in the past.It is a good feeling to know he is there for me with no time limits with reason.I have been a patient of Dr Rounds for22 years and consider the MDVIP set up to my advantage. Thank You Geno

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.