Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Daniel C. Ripley, MD

nancy, SC Apr 5, 2017

Dr. Dan Ripley is my trusted, much loved and respected physician. He has kept me in a healthy condition .for several years to date. I never need to question nor second guess my Doctor. I am always treated with kindness and care. I think I am a senior depicting an individual in good health, active and happy thanks to my Dr. Ripley.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Kathy, SC Mar 31, 2017

when I was in the hospital with bronchitis three years ago, Dr. Ripley came by to see me daily. He insisted that the pulmonalogist review the treatment undertaken by the hospitalists -- I wasn't improving. Had he not done that, my treatment would not have changed and it would have taken longer for me to recover.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Michael, SC Mar 29, 2017

Dan has always taken the time to listen to my concerns and act promptly when I needed his help. He's clearly dedicated to his work and patients and I could not be happier with our decision to join Dan and the MDVIP network.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Amelia, SC Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Ripley has been my doctor for about 20 years. I travel a lot and knowing that if I need him, I can reach him anytime by phone, text, or email. That is such a comfort to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Bill, SC Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Ripley is carding, open, and very knowledgeable. He manages our health superbly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

David, SC Mar 27, 2017

Dr Dan has been my DOC for over 12 years and has been great. As a MDVIP affiliated DOC he has gone from great to beyond phenomenal. From little things like upset stomach's to heart concerns, ankle implant, etc, he has the knowledge, connections, and time and motivation to make it happen. Without a doubt, he is absolute tops in the medical field.... MDVIP has a winner and so do his patience. Clemson al the way is also a real plus!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Sharon, SC Mar 9, 2016

On a Saturday a few weeks ago my son who was traveling back from Charleston was not feeling well and experiencing flu like symptoms. I called Dr Ripley and he said that as soon as we arrived back in Beaufort to call him and he would meet us in his office. Dr Ripley met us and after examining my son diagnosed him with the flu, gave him fluids and stayed with him while I went to get his medications. He really provided exceptionally personalized service in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

charlie, SC Feb 20, 2015

Well, I had been sick for a few weeks and had been eating and drinking poorly (well, actually I had been doing pretty well with my beer intake but neglected to drink enough water to keep up with the fluids I was loosing in ways I won't go into here) and one morning I decided to go smoke my pipe on the back porch 'cause that's what you do when you're sick, right? Well anyways, before I could really start enjoying my pipe, my blood pressure bottomed out and I barely managed to crawl to the phone to call my wife at her work and directly my sister came running in all out of breath and then my wife came running in all out of breath and they both tried to drag me to the ER and I said I wasn't going 'cause I knew I would be sitting in some germ infested chair with sick people all around me for at least a couple of hours So Isy (my wife) called Dr Ripley and he said to bring me right in and who ever heard of a doctor seeing you RIGHT NOW? Anyways, with wife and sister holding me up I tottered into the waiting room and was taken in immediately. Dr. Ripley started an IV, pumped three liters of fluid into me, then sent me home. Since then he's been hard at work trying to balance all the 'old man' meds I'm taking so that I won't be leaving my much younger, very pretty wife, a widow anytime in the near future. As a side note, I'm pretty sure that a trip to the ER for IV fluids would have cost much more than the annual fee to be part of MDVIP. Smooches and hugs to Dr. Ripley and his wonderful staff! #$

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Alexis, SC Jun 9, 2014

Dr Ripley is wonderful. he listens to all of the little things that can go wrong when you are a type 1 diabetic;have a-fib;RA;eye problems from birth and npdr..old school,compassionate healing medicine. I would recommend Dr. Ripley to anyone looking for aq doctor in the beaqufort area. We have given dr. Ripleys cards or phone number out to members of the amvets club post 70. Dr Rip;ey Thank You so very much for all of your help and kindness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

nancy, SC Apr 25, 2014

Dr. Ripley is everything anyone could wish for in a Doctor. The biggest difference is the freedom I have psychologically, spirituality, and physically i.e., no worries regarding my health in all three areas. I am 75 years of age, feel fifty at least. He and his staff have kept me healthy for several years. Dr.Ripley is a wonderful diagnostic physician. He does not use guessing as a resource; he knows. He is a concerned friend and I have the utmost respect and trust in him.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Bessie & James, SC Mar 2, 2014

My experience with MDVIP-Dr. Daniel Ripley has been remarkable. He has made me more aware of my health and how important it is for me to change the way I am eating. It has also helped me put more exercise in my life and also made my family work together to be come healthy. We love Dr. Ripley.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Eve, SC Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Ripley defines the word physician. He does today, what most doctors never learned to do or were taught in medical school; to have compassion and listen to his patients. He is one of the few doctors that realizes if he listens to what his patient has to say, that 90 of the time, they will diagnose themselves. I have thyroid issues, and Dr. Ripley has struggled along with me to get my medicine regulated. It is now regulated and I feel like a human being again. I thank God everyday that he is my doctor. Thanks bunches, doc!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.