Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Sharon, SC Mar 9, 2016

On a Saturday a few weeks ago my son who was traveling back from Charleston was not feeling well and experiencing flu like symptoms. I called Dr Ripley and he said that as soon as we arrived back in Beaufort to call him and he would meet us in his office. Dr Ripley met us and after examining my son diagnosed him with the flu, gave him fluids and stayed with him while I went to get his medications. He really provided exceptionally personalized service in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

charlie, SC Feb 20, 2015

Well, I had been sick for a few weeks and had been eating and drinking poorly (well, actually I had been doing pretty well with my beer intake but neglected to drink enough water to keep up with the fluids I was loosing in ways I won't go into here) and one morning I decided to go smoke my pipe on the back porch 'cause that's what you do when you're sick, right? Well anyways, before I could really start enjoying my pipe, my blood pressure bottomed out and I barely managed to crawl to the phone to call my wife at her work and directly my sister came running in all out of breath and then my wife came running in all out of breath and they both tried to drag me to the ER and I said I wasn't going 'cause I knew I would be sitting in some germ infested chair with sick people all around me for at least a couple of hours So Isy (my wife) called Dr Ripley and he said to bring me right in and who ever heard of a doctor seeing you RIGHT NOW? Anyways, with wife and sister holding me up I tottered into the waiting room and was taken in immediately. Dr. Ripley started an IV, pumped three liters of fluid into me, then sent me home. Since then he's been hard at work trying to balance all the 'old man' meds I'm taking so that I won't be leaving my much younger, very pretty wife, a widow anytime in the near future. As a side note, I'm pretty sure that a trip to the ER for IV fluids would have cost much more than the annual fee to be part of MDVIP. Smooches and hugs to Dr. Ripley and his wonderful staff! #$

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Alexis, SC Jun 9, 2014

Dr Ripley is wonderful. he listens to all of the little things that can go wrong when you are a type 1 diabetic;have a-fib;RA;eye problems from birth and npdr..old school,compassionate healing medicine. I would recommend Dr. Ripley to anyone looking for aq doctor in the beaqufort area. We have given dr. Ripleys cards or phone number out to members of the amvets club post 70. Dr Rip;ey Thank You so very much for all of your help and kindness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

nancy, SC Apr 25, 2014

Dr. Ripley is everything anyone could wish for in a Doctor. The biggest difference is the freedom I have psychologically, spirituality, and physically i.e., no worries regarding my health in all three areas. I am 75 years of age, feel fifty at least. He and his staff have kept me healthy for several years. Dr.Ripley is a wonderful diagnostic physician. He does not use guessing as a resource; he knows. He is a concerned friend and I have the utmost respect and trust in him.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Bessie & James, SC Mar 2, 2014

My experience with MDVIP-Dr. Daniel Ripley has been remarkable. He has made me more aware of my health and how important it is for me to change the way I am eating. It has also helped me put more exercise in my life and also made my family work together to be come healthy. We love Dr. Ripley.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Eve, SC Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Ripley defines the word physician. He does today, what most doctors never learned to do or were taught in medical school; to have compassion and listen to his patients. He is one of the few doctors that realizes if he listens to what his patient has to say, that 90 of the time, they will diagnose themselves. I have thyroid issues, and Dr. Ripley has struggled along with me to get my medicine regulated. It is now regulated and I feel like a human being again. I thank God everyday that he is my doctor. Thanks bunches, doc!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Joe, SC Feb 13, 2014

Some time back, my wife was experiencing extreme pain and I did not know who to contact. I placed a call to Dr. Ripley's office and his receptionist got the ball rolling quickly. My wife has seen Dr. Ripley several times, and always comes out of the office knowing that she is getting the best medical help available--anywhere! Dan is dedicated to his profession in a way that inspires confidence in his patients. He is knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. I don't know what my state of mind would be today if it had not been for finding him and his staff. I do know this much: there is no other doctor in my memory who cares more about his patients than Dr. Ripley. I've experienced a lot of so-called Doctor care, and I can remember none since my childhood (which began 76 years ago today) who put a patient and their family more at ease than does Dr. Ripley. I thank God for him.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Robert, SC Feb 10, 2014

I was treated with surgery for renal cell carcinoma back in May of 2013. Unfortunately, my cancer reoccurred and Dr. Ripley gathered a local team consisting of my original surgeon, his partner, as well as a local oncologist to decide the course of treatment that suited me best. A decision was made to refer me to MD Anderson Cancer Center for more specialized treatment. This team, led by Dr. Ripley, acted swiftly and the MDVIP office in Boca Raton worked with Dr. Ripley in rapid and persistent fashion, allowing me to fly to MD Anderson very quickly in order to enhance my care. Had it not been for the personal concern and the tireless action of Dr. Ripley, it would have been weeks, or perhaps longer, for any facilitation to Texas. Not only did Dr. Ripley act swiftly, his entire office staff also took quick action to help me. The entire office made me feel special, and the care and concern was very genuine and very much appreciated, both by me and my entire family. I am now being treated at MD Anderson, but also being closely monitored by Dr. Ripley, not only by routine office visits, but also by frequent phone calls from him to check on my wellness. He, as shown by the photo I submitted, even makes visits to my home, and loves both me and my dogs! I am most grateful for all Dr. Ripley, his office staff, as well as MDVIP corporate for the assistance given to me. I feel blessed to have had, and will continue to have, Dr. Ripley as my primary care physician. He is the best!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Patrick, SC Feb 10, 2014

Several weeks ago, I cut my right index finger while slicing bread. It was a deep cut and was bleeding profusely. I called Dr. Dan Ripley on his cell phone, told him what happened and asked if I should proceed to the local hospital ER. He told me to come over to his office immediately for treatment. I was ushered in ahead of other patients. Dr. Ripley proceeded to treat the wound and used 4 stitches to close the slice on my finger. He removed the stitches the following week. I was very impressed with Dr. Ripley and his immediate attention to my injury.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Daniel C. Ripley, MD

Bill, SC Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Ripley has been our family physician since he entered private practice after being a military physician. He has managed my wife 's health and mine beautifully and as an example, he confidently had both of us stop long term smoking when neither of expected the regimen to work. He is very familiar with our health issues and stays right on target to keep us in good condition.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.