Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Hazel, VA Mar 29, 2017

I am with MDVIP because I did not want to lose my doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Elaine, VA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. O'Neal make you feel like you are his only patient. He is compassionate, thorough and answers all my questions in laymen terms. His staff is friendly, helpful and also caring. If one could say it's a JOY to go to the doctor, this could be said of Dr. O'Neal & his staff! He (and they) are the BEST!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

David, VA Mar 29, 2017

Approaching the age of 60, my annual physical with Dr. O'Neal was very enlightening. As Dr. O'Neal and I talked about my state of health, he took the time to explain to me what the sources of my concerns were. We discussed the obvious, ( my need and desire to loose weight), as well as the integral role of our weight management goal would have in regards to my constant wheezing, (asthma), the pain in my hands and feet that I'd been treating with a Rx anti-inflammatory for an extended period of time, the recent diagnosis of type 2 diabetes, and the HTN I had been treating with medication. In short, each of my health issues/concerns were all related to my bodies inflammatory response to poor diet , inadequate exercise, resulting in obesity. Because my Doctor took the time to explain to me what my role was in maintaining good health, I was inspired to act as my own advocate and eat better. It has resulted in having no more need for the daily inhaler, no more antihypertensive, no more diabetic medication, and finally, no more need for the daily Rx anti-inflammatory. The pain in my hands and feet has all but disappeared, (at my age a little arthritis may be creeping up on me). I no longer have to use orthotic devices in my footwear, I sleep and rest much better, the wheezing is completely gone, and my blood sugar is within normal ranges again. I cannot express my appreciation adequately to Dr. O'Neal for his care and support in improving my quality of life. Thank you Dr. O'Neal ;-)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Frank, VA Mar 27, 2017

Over the many years Dr O'Neal has seen me he has always been professional, personal, and proficient. He always shows a genuine interest in my needs as a patient and as a person. When i tell him my medical problems he gives me excellent medical advice and can show me on his computer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Janet, VA Mar 24, 2017

You have been my doctor for nineteen and half years and I don't think I could have made it all this time without your help. You have been like family and a friend. You treated my mom for many years and she thought you were top shelf and so do I. I know I can't have you for much longer due to the coast but I hope God takes me before I run out of money. You and your staff has always been so friendly and helpful to me. I wish you the best in life for you deserve it and thank you so much for your help and understanding all through these years. God Bless

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Wanda May 17, 2016

Dr. O'Neal is a very analytical listener and questioner! Several years ago, he removed a spot that did not present as concerning. However, the report came back that the spot was an aggressive melanoma. Dr. O'Neal called me personally with the news. His response was not a let's take this step first, but rather, I have already scheduled several appointments to determine the extent of the melanoma. That was very reassuring! I am cancer free after twenty years! His track record is one of trustworthiness, always learning, always investing and caring for his patients! Since joining MDVIP, the care has heightened exponentially! I never have to wait! The full evaluation provided as an MDVIP patient explores many areas of health, establishing a baseline. Having someone who monitors and watches this carefully is worth a lot! I want to thank Dr. O'Neal for his excellent care and oversight!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Janet, VA Mar 11, 2016

I have been a patient for 20+ years and have always been happy with the care Dr. O'Neal has provided. Since becoming an MDVIP patient I have never had to sit down in the waiting room. Have seen the doctor within 10 minutes. Very satisfied with care provided.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Martha, VA Nov 23, 2015

Just started the MDVIP program but I have been with Dr. O'neal for over 20 years. I did not want to lose him so when he went into the MDVIP program I tagged along. I will let you know later if it is worth the extta $1500.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
J. Drew O'Neal, MD

Regina, VA Jul 28, 2015

Dr. O'neal has always been outstanding doctor whom has taking excellent care since I been his patient. Dr. O'neal has always been personal and caring doctor whom explains your medical issues to your understanding and provide answers and medical treatment to give you highest quality of mental and physical life. My experience with Dr. O'neal, you are always greeted with handshake and smile. You know leaveing his office his expert medical knowledge you on the way to a long heathier future. How do I rate my doctor? (105) Thank You!!

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
No results found.