Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark C. Handelman, MD

Barbara, NV Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Handelman has become a personal friend. He spends considerable time with me on visits. He asks questions to determine my clarity on the results of tests and procedures. He is kind and thorough.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Louise, NV Mar 29, 2017

I finally feel safe under the care of Dr. Handelman and his staff! Attention to detail and follow-through has been superb!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Norma, NH Mar 29, 2017

I love Dr. Handleman. He is. Very smart and he always smells good.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Paul, NV Mar 28, 2017

I first met Dr Handelman right after my liver transplan in 1999. Fearful of coming back to Las Vegas with no practicing hepatologists and what I would consider substandard medical care (failure of previous MD to diagnose end stage liver disease) , I was referred to Dr Handelman by our transplant physicians in Denver. That was 18 years ago. Needless to say, I have a long patient-doctor relationship with Dr Handelman. I was a patient of his before he joined MDVIP. Even then he never failed to take his time to listen to my concerns, as well as treat any medical problems I might have been experiencing. I followed DR Handelman as he moved to his solo practice with MDVIP. It is so important to me to maintain this patient-doctor relationship. He truly cares about each and every one of his patients. He considers your physical needs as well as your mental and emotional needs. In other words he treats all of me! If I had not met Dr Handelman, I think I would have moved back to Denver to insure I would get great medical treatment. But instead, I found Dr Handelman and have received great medical care right here in Las Vegas. He also has the best, most dedicated staff. Thanks Becky and Cheryl The 3 of you make the best team

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Roberta, NV Feb 11, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Handelman for about 18 years and he is the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Guy, NV Mar 24, 2014

My most enjoyable experience with Dr. Handelman was when we met to discuss the results of my last physical. Instead of reviewing the results in his patient room, we instead took a nice walk around the outside area of his office. The weather was fantastic and the results were great and it was a relaxing way to hear and discuss them.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

MIRIAM, NV Mar 22, 2014

WHEN I DECIDED I WAS GETTING NOWHERE WITH MY DOCTOR, I WOULD LOOK FOR A CONCEIRE DOCTOR. WHEN I BAGAN TO LOOK, I RECONIZED DR. HANDELMAN'S NAME. MY NEIGHBOR HAD TOLD ME WHAT A WONDERFUL INTELLIGENT DOCTOR HE WAS. THAT WAS WHEN I DECIDED HE WOULD B THE ONE AND I AM SO THRILLED TO HAVE SOMEONE WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT ALL MY PROBLEMS AND LISTENS AND TAKES THE TIME TO LISTEN. AT THAT TIME I HAD MANY PROBLEMS, WHICH HE SEEM TO SOLVEONE OT TWO AT A TIME. I WAS SEVERLY DEPRESSED--HAD MAJOR SURGERY, SEVERE PAIN PLUS REACTIONS TO MANY DRUGS. HE WAS ABLE TO WORK THIS OUT. AND AFTER A YEAR I AM WHOLE AGAIN. OF COURSE BEING 86 I AM NOT 40 ANYMORE?. I AM ABLE TO MOST ANYTHING I WANT TO. MY SON, WHO HAS CARED FOR ME THROUGH MOST OF THIS SAID DR. HANDELMAN SAVED MY LIFE. I CAN'T THANK HIM ENOUGH FOR HIS CARE, LISTENING ABILITY AND KNOWLEDGE.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

MIRIAM, NV Mar 19, 2014

THIS WAS THE BEST THING I DID FOR MYSELF. I AM A WIDOW, AND HAD DEPRESSION,HAD MAJOR SURGERY AND MANY PROBLEMS AFTERWARDS BUT NOT DUE TO THE SURGERY. I HAD DEEPER DEPRESSION AND A LOT OF PAIN. TRIED EVERYTHING BUT NOTHING WAS WORKING. IT WAS HARD TO SEE MY REGULAR DOCTOR, SO I DECIDED TO TRY MDVIP--MY NEIGHBOR HAD BEEN USING DR HANDLEMAN PRIOR TO HIS GOING INTO MDVIP AND RAVED ABOUT HIM. SO I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE HIM A CALL AND THAT WAS THE BEST THING I DID FOR MYSELF. HE GAVE ME TIME, WAS VERY THOROUGH IN MY EXAM. TAKING TIME TO LISTEN TO ME. I HAD BEEN THROUGH DRUGS I WAS ALLERGIC TOO, WHICH HAS BEEN A PROBLEM. HE IS VERY PATIENT AND WILLING TO GIVE ME HIS TIME AND EXPERTISE. I LOVE GOING TO THE OFFICE I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT THE ENVIRONMENT IS GREAT. I REALLY CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE SERVICE AND MY CARE--IT IS SUPERIOR TO ANY OTHER TIME.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

edee, NV Feb 12, 2014

On January 24, 2008 I sent this letter to MDVIP. I have been a patient of Dr. Mark Handelman for a little over a year. I was one of the few new patients who joined his practice when he became a MDVIP doctor as his quota was filled by his patients who had been with him. I cannot begin t tell you how completely pleased I am with the care I have received from Dr. Handelman and his staff. Knowing I can pick up the phone and reach him anytime has given me a tremendous sense of security. I will be 85 years old in Feb. I travel to California frequently to visit family and friends. Knowing that even when I am away from home I can call Dr. Handelman has given me confidence and freedom to enjoy my travels fully. After a year I continue to be amazed at how accessible and responsive Dr. Handelman and his staff are. Dr. Handelman's caring follow up calls are so helpful and greatly appreciated. Of course, the medical care I receive from him is first rate. I am always telling my many friends how happy I am with Dr. Handelman and the MDVIP program and I thought it was time that I let you know as well. P.S. It is now February l2, 2014, six years later and I will be 91 on Feb. 28th. This letter still holds true, if possible I am even more pleased.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Sandra, NV Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Handelman has been there for me and my family for over 15 years. We were the first family to follow him when he became an MDVIP affiliated physician several years ago, and we are so thankful we did. He cared for my wonderful mother before her death and continues to care for me, my husband, and my 90 year-old father. Indeed, I would be at a loss without his thoughtful attention to our health. During emergency situations, no matter the hour of the day or night or whether we are at home or traveling out of state, Dr. Handelman has been responsive to all of us. When it became important for my mother to have Hospice care at home, Dr. Handelman with care and grace discussed this option with my mother and our family and then helped me during an emergency to contact Hospice. Five times when I have been out of town (HI, CO, NM,FL, and CA) and have had health issues surface for me or my husband, Dr. Handelman has been at the other end of the phone advising me. Even when Dr. Handelman has been out of the state himself, he has answered his cell phone and helped me and my family. We are so thankful to have him in our health corner. Without him, I do not know if we would have made it through some of the health challenges we have had. He is extraordinarily competent, caring, and professional. I have every confidence in him; he makes a difference in all of our lives.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Jack, NV Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Handelman is a very caring person who openly discusses all the medical issues at length but never in a rush. He gives us all the time needed to assess all possible approaches and outcomes. We need more like him.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark C. Handelman, MD

Stan, NV Feb 10, 2014

My wife and I, both in our 80s are in excellent health due to the efforts of Dr. Handelman in Las Vegas, Nevada. He meets with us promptly and we find his advice to be sound and practical for all our needs. His staff supports him in the most cheerful and professional way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.