Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

John, GA Apr 28, 2017

A true medical science, logical thinker and great story teller.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Michael, GA Mar 30, 2017

Dr.Clifford is the best. I have never had a more compassionate and caring Doctor ever , and great friend for almost 20yrs. You don't get any better than Dr. Clifford. Its all LOVE Brother, you and your staff are the BEST, thanks for your professional care and friendship all these years. Thank You

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Judy, GA Mar 29, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Clifford for several years. He is very carin and spends time with my family members who sometimes accompany me on appointments. If needed, he will come to your home. I consider him a friend as well as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Donna, GA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Clifford is an exceptional physician. He ALWAYS goes above and beyond for his patients. He spends time to find out what is truly causing your issues and doesn't just look at the (computer ranges) and send you home if you are inside the parameters considered normal. Not everyone is identical and he understands what may be normal for one person may not be for another. He is proactive and keeps up with his patients health issues. He will even come to your home if needed! I always get a call from him with any lab reports and not from a staff member. That is amazing in today's world of healthcare. I highly recommend Dr. Clifford if you are looking for a Primary Care Physician that really cares.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Elice, GA Mar 28, 2017

The relationship I have with Dr. Clifford is more than just a doctor; he is a friend, one that is always available to me no matter time of day or medical issue that I may have. Dr. Clifford was recommended to me by my family who lives in Cobb County while I was moving there from Gwinnett County after the death of my husband. I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate and feel very much at home with Dr. Clifford's care of myself. He listens to me, guides and gives me the feeling he truly cares for my physical and mental comfort. He is always available to me for guidance and peace of mine.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Michelle, GA Mar 25, 2017

I can say, without any exaggeration, that I wouldn't be where I am today if it wasn't for Dr. Clifford. After I got a thyroidectomy, and had gained 40 pounds from that, I couldn't get any cooperation from my endocrinologist to raise my Synthroid dosage to a higher amount. After a few months of experimenting with my dosage, gaining weight, and having no energy, I went to Dr. Clifford and asked him to refer me to a real endocrinologist. He said, no need, I can prescribe your Synthroid. We started with an average dosage of what I was experimenting with, and 10 years later, I'm doing things I never thought I could do. My health is better than ever and I'm in the best shape if my life. So, thank you, Dr. Clifford, for giving me this chance to have the life I thought I couldn't have. I owe you more than I could ever give back.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Chuck and Susan Mar 5, 2017

We have been patients of Dr. David Clifford for over ten years. We immediately became members of MDVIP under his dedicated care over the last two years since the program was available. Dr. Clifford and his team are totally responsive to our medical needs. They take the time and ensure all our medical concerns are addressed and solved. His vast medical experience to examine and treat us is used to make us feel comfortable and at ease. We are very satisfied.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Michael Feb 23, 2017

My wife connected me with Dr. Clifford about 20 years ago and he has been our primary care physician ever since. About 15 years ago, I noticed stiffness, pain and swelling in my left leg as I was leaving the office and walking to the car. I ascribed it to another weight lifting minor injury ... happended often. As I was preparing for bed that evening, I passed out while walking through the bedroom. I awoke to find myself on a gurney, being carried down the stairs by ambulance people. Was taken to nearest hospital, where I stayed for 20 hours. Several tests, including MRI and Cat Scan were conducted. At dismissal, I was told I had suffered a subdermal hematoma when I fell, and advised to seek a follow up appointment with the neurologist. Two days later, with left leg still swollen and painful, I went to Dr. Clifford's office of the time with no appointment. He did a brief examination and asked several questions. He asked if I could drive myself to a hospital nearby. Once I arrived there, people were waiting for me and immediately did an ultrasound on my leg. They found a DVT in my leg, and determined that a chunk had broken off, creating a pulmonary embolism which caused me to pass out. Treatment began, complicated by the head injury negating typical blood clot treatment. A long recovery ensued, overseen by Dr. Clifford. Years later Dr. Clifford referred me to a hematologist/oncologist he trusted to make the decision to take me off Coumadin. In summary, Dr. Clifford - in his inimitable fashion - spotted what a team of specialists overlooked by probing and listening and set the wheels in motion to keep me alive for all the years since. He also saw to my father during his last years and my oldest son when he moved to Atlanta. What more can I say?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David M. Clifford, MD, DABFP

Mary Oct 17, 2016

After seeing the same Doctor for 37 years, I moved across town and visited my daughter's Doctor. I felt at ease there and came to appreciate the care I have received over the years. Dr. Clifford and his staff have never rushed me through an appointment, and he has always listened to me about whatever problems I have. I was in such pain and unable to walk on January 3, 2016, a Sunday, that we thought I would have to go to the ER. My daughter called Dr. Clifford and he said he would be over soon. He made a house call to come see what was the issue. He assessed me and we determined that he would get us in to see an orthopedic specialist the next day. So by virtue of his coming immediately I was saved from a hospital visit, and over the next days I received the true diagnosis that lead to eventual relief from my pain and immobility. I so appreciate his professional abilities and personal caring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.