Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lee S. Freedman, MD

Leonard, IL Mar 30, 2017

My Dr. Lee Freedman, has been important to my ability to still go to work everyday at the age of 82. He has helped me control my very high LDLS and to maintain my general good health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Kurt, IL Mar 30, 2017

Very concerned about my health and explains things very well

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

james, IL Mar 29, 2017

Dr Freedman is always available and is an excellent diagnostician. He is always there to receive my phone calls and has always been a great listener when meeting with me regarding my health issues, He is right on the money

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Patricia, IL Mar 18, 2016

His office staff are professional and so friendly! They all mirror Dr Freedman Personality!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Mary, IL Mar 17, 2016

Dr Freedman is talented, intellectually exceptional and yet compassionate, caring and responsive to patient needs and aspirations within the larger context of patient situation. In brief he is like an old time doctor in terms of his attentiveness, commitment and availability combined with an exceptional academic and scientific depth and experience. I first came to him as a result of a search for my now late mother for a new physician when he was still young - I chose him because he spoke to my mom and not me, noting that whatever the age or infirmities he saw each person as part of a relationship amongst persons. Lee is what I would like to see young people become in terms of values, excellence and empathy that I will guess keeps him Up many nights, when they decide to become physicians,or lawyers, or priests, or Rabbis.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

MARY JANE, IL Mar 8, 2014

Sorry I missed your deadline. Dr. Freedman knows I love him and how grateful I am for his good care. He is smart, thorough, gentle, sweet and kind. I trust him, am very comfortable with him and consider him my good friend. I am so thankful, that at my age (87), he treats me like a baby and is an excellent listener. He is always on time, never rushed and is there when I need him. The quality of his care is TOPS! Who could ask for anything more?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Helen, IL Feb 22, 2014

It's been said that the minute you begin to do what you want to do, it's a different kind of life. I am writing this narrative from Yap Island, Micronesia, on my way to South Africa. Hardly convenient for me, but I feel so strongly about Dr. Lee Freedman that I felt it imperative to respond to your request. I am able to travel to an extent that I never dreamed possible, and I'm so appreciative for Dr. Freedman's help to have the health to live a different kind of life. Dr. Lee Freedman has been my doctor since 1998, a number of years before he became affiliated with MDVIP. He told me at that time that he believed in practicing medicine a different way, not rushed within 15 minute appointments. He believed in a higher standard of patient care, getting to know his patients, and a focus on wellness. When he chose to become a MDVIP physician, I joined as well. When I discuss health care issues with my family and friends, I realize how blessed I am to have found Dr. Freeman. No nightmare stories here, and that is so uncommon today. There are many reasons I continue with Dr. Freedman, and I'd like to highlight some of those. 1. The finest in primary care from office visits to the comprehensive annual physical. I feel that Dr. Freedman's office is a place where I am known, cared for and cared about. 2. Access to the specialists best suited to meet my needs. Several years ago I had an acute onset of a spinal condition and immediately needed back surgery. The general surgeon at the local hospital told me it was unlikely I would survive the surgery, let alone have a good outcome. Dr. Freedman had me moved from the local hospital to another facility by the end of the day so I could be seen by a specific neurosurgeon. Fantastic outcome, totally pain free, fully active, and no residual effects. He also selected my orthopedic surgeon when I needed joint replacement. Believe me, I appreciate that my results are stellar, and I know that all surgeons or medical teams are not equally skillful. I attribute the results to Dr. Freedman knowing what I need and matching my needs to the most qualified specialists. 3. Prompt appointments and other access to the doctor and his staff. Dr. Freedman will personally call me back, even though I am often difficult to reach. Communication is key and the entire office staff is focused on providing quick access. I always feel as though I am listened to and that my concerns and insights matter. Since I often travel for months at a time, I appreciate the accommodations for my needs and my schedule. 4. Expert advice and shared decision making. Dr. Freedman gives me guidance, options, time to research on my own before deciding if I so choose, and a thorough assessment of risks and benefits. I truly feel like a partner in my health and wellness. 5. Use and sharing of data. I'm a big believer in data-based decision making. Dr. Freedman insists I always have current copies of my pertinent data, as well as the history of changes over time. Data points are so critical in striving for and maintaining wellness. Dr. Freedman's skills and abilities as a physician are extraordinary and so highly valued. Equally as valued are his caring, generosity of spirit, kindness, patience, and sincerity in finding and sustaining an excellent resolution in health issues. He embodies the heart and soul of what the practice of medicine should be, and MDVIP is fortunate to be so well represented.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Kelly, IL Feb 17, 2014

All I have to say is thank you so much to Dr. Freedman. My daughter is having some unexpected health issue's and Dr. Freedman has been wonderful making time for us. Has been guiding us to wonderful specialist's and when it's difficult to get in to them, he makes phone calls to get us in sooner. I would truly be lost without his help. He is an extraordinary person. Thank you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Ronald and Eve, IL Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Lee Freedman: Has been my doctor for more than 20 years. Has worked hard to help keep me healthy and has been successful. He is patient and caring in treating conditions and providing advice. He is available and thoughtful. When it is necessary to see a specialist in another field of medicine, he coordinates it and helps explain how it ties into to my treatment and care. He is an excellent doctor and has an excellent staff. I appreciate all that he has done in caring for my wife and me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Paula, IL Feb 12, 2014

Whenever I have any questions or concerns about my health, Dr. Freedman always responds. He is a caring and brilliant physician who knows me and encourages a healthy and active lifestyle. Kudos to Dr. Freedman for being the kind of doctor that has the highest standards for taking care of people. I wouldn't be in the shape I'm in without him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

Marsha, IL Feb 9, 2014

Thank you for all your personal service and caring for Gerry & me! Your very thoughtful and have taken very good care of us!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lee S. Freedman, MD

margo, IL Feb 9, 2014

I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Freedman as my doctor for over 20 years. When he was asked to join MDVIP, I wasn't surprised at all. He has always shown compassion and urgency in caring for me. I love the fact that I can always get hold of him in an emergency and I have the highest confidence in his skills and recommendations. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.